Home Tags cladbishte

Tag: cemetery

Chapel of St. Barbara at the ancient cemetery in Lida

Chapel of St. Barbara at the ancient cemetery in Lida

0
Not far from the fortress walls of Gediminas Castle in Lida there is an interesting attraction that is often not given any attention - this is an ancient cemetery with the chapel of St. Barbara. The history of the place dates back to the second half of the 18th century...
Novodevyatkovichi - ancient cemetery and ruins of tombs

Novodevyatkovichi - an ancient cemetery and the ruins of tombs

0
One of the sights of the agro-town Novodevyatkovichi is an old Catholic cemetery where there are two chapels-tombs. One was probably built for the Slug family, and the second for representatives of the middle gentry - Kollupailo. A more refined tomb belonged to Ludwig Kollupailo, was built...
Church of St. Casimir in Ruzhany

Church of St. Casimir of 1792 in Ruzhany

0
Ruzhany is well known for its main attraction - the Sapieha Palace, but there are plenty of other interesting objects in the urban village. For example, not far from the historical center there is a small church of St. Casimir, which was built at the end of...
Jewish cemetery Derechin

Jewish cemetery and synagogue in Derechin

0
At the entrance to Derechin from Zelva (road P142) pay attention to the old Jewish cemetery. In addition to traditional tombstones, there are several small brick tombs (?) here. The cemetery was partially ennobled in 2012, cutting down weeds,...
Vileika military cemetery on May 1st

Ancient cemetery in Vileyka

0
Not far from the historical center of the city of Vileyka there is a cemetery, which is conditionally divided into 3 parts. The largest and oldest part of it is Orthodox, and the smaller one is called the military or "cemetery of 3 wars". Here...
Pavlosky family cemetery

Puzynovtsy: Pavlovsky family cemetery

0
In the small village of Puzynovtsy, Shchuchinsky district, you can see the old family cemetery of the Pavlovsky family. It was from this family that the famous writer Eliza Ozheshko came out. Puzynovtsy, the neighboring villages of Zalesna, Glubokoe, Lupiny, and also Milkovshchina were part of ...
Sopotskin Belarus

Ancient Catholic cemetery in Sopotskin

0
On the outskirts of the urban village of Sopotskin, there is an old Catholic cemetery where you can see two neighboring chapels-tombs. The one to the left belonged to the Dyakonskys, and the one to the right belonged to the Gurskys. Both of these genera were well known in ...
Catholic chapel in Grodno

Catholic cemetery "Farnoye" in Grodno

0
In Grodno you can see one of the oldest Catholic cemeteries in Belarus, formed in the last years of the existence of the Commonwealth - in 1792. A little later, in 1822, in the center of the Farny cemetery, with the money of a certain Studnitsky...
Mound and estate of Voynilovichi in Savichy, Kopyl district

Mound and estate of Voynilovichi in Savichy

0
The Savichy estate belonged to the Voynilovichi family for almost 2,5 centuries, starting from 1662. Once upon a time, these were the richest lands with excellent farming, a palace, a distillery and, of course, a landscape park. Today about those distant times already ...
Chapel-tomb Kashitsey in Obrina (Pervomaiskaya)

Chapel-tomb Kashitsey in Obryna

0
The village of Pervomaisky (Pervomaiskaya), Korelichsky district, until 1948 was called Obryn (Obrina). The estate in these parts was founded by representatives of the Obrinsky family in the second half of the 16th century. From them, the estate passed to other noble families: the Khodkeviches,...

Urban village of Bobr

0
On the border of the Minsk and Vitebsk regions there is the urban village of Bobr, located on the river of the same name. The place was mentioned back in the first half of the 16th century, for its...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Svyatsky Manor in Krupki

0
Krupki is a small town in the Minsk region, located near the M1 highway. The first chronicle mentions of which date back to the 16th century, when these...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги кладбище

Тег: кладбище

Часовня Святой Варвары на старинном кладбище в Лиде

Часовня Святой Варвары на старинном кладбище в Лиде

0
Недалеко от крепостных стен замка Гедимина в Лиде есть интересная достопримечательность, которой зачастую совсем не уделяют внимания - это старинное кладбище с часовней Святой Варвары. История места берёт своё начало во второй половине 18...
Новодевятковичи - старинное кладбище и руины усыпальниц

Новодевятковичи – старинное кладбище и руины усыпальниц

0
Одной из достопримечательностей агрогородка Новодевятковичи является старинное католическое кладбище на котором находятся две часовни-усыпальницы. Одна вероятно строилась для рода Слизней, а вторая представителям средней шляхты - Коллупайло. Более изысканная усыпальница принадлежала Людвигу Коллупайло, была построена...
Костел Святого Казимира в Ружанах

Костел Святого Казимира 1792 года в Ружанах

0
Ружаны хорошо известны своей главной достопримечательностью - дворцом Сапег, однако в городском посёлке хватает и других интересных объектов. К примеру недалеко от исторического центра находится небольшой костел Святого Казимира, который строился ещё в конце...
Еврейское кладбище Дерёчин

Еврейское кладбище и синагога в Деречине

0
На подъезде к Деречину со стороны Зельвы (трасса Р142) обратите внимание на старинное еврейское кладбище. Кроме традиционных надмогильных камней тут есть несколько кирпичных усыпальниц (?) небольшого размера. Кладбище частично облагородили в 2012 году, спилив бурьян,...
Вилейское военное кладбище на улице 1 Мая

Старинное кладбище в Вилейке

0
Недалеко от исторического центра города Вилейка располагается кладбище, которое условно делится на 3 части. Самая крупная и старинная его часть - православная, а та что меньшего размера называется военной или "кладбищем 3 войн". Тут...
Фамильное кладбище Павлоских

Пузыновцы: фамильное кладбище Павловских

0
В небольшой деревне Пузыновцы, Щучинского района, можно посмотреть старинное фамильное кладбище рода Павловских. Именно из этой семьи вышла известная писательница Элиза Ожешко. Пузыновцы, соседние деревни Залесна, Глубокое, Лупины, а также Мильковщина - были частью...
Сопоцкин Беларусь

Старинное католическое кладбище в Сопоцкине

0
На окраине городского посёлка Сопоцкин располагается старинное католическое кладбище на котором можно увидеть две соседствующие часовни-усыпальницы. Та что левее принадлежала Дьяконским, а та что справа - Гурским. Оба этих родах были хорошо известны в...
Католическая часовня в Гродно

Кладбище католическое “Фарное” в Гродно

0
В Гродно можно посмотреть одно из старейших католических кладбищ Беларуси, образованное в последние годы существования Речи Посполитой - в 1792 году. Чуть позже, в 1822 году, в центре Фарного кладбища на деньги некого Студницкого...
Курган и усадьба Войниловичей в Савичах, Копыльский район

Курган и усадьба Войниловичей в Савичах

0
Имение Савичи принадлежало роду Войниловичей почти 2,5 века, начиная ещё с 1662 года. Когда-то это были богатейшие земли с отличным хозяйством, дворцом, винокуренным заводом и конечно пейзажным парком. Сегодня о тех далёких временах уже...
Часовня-усыпальница Кашицей в Обрина (Первомайская)

Часовня-усыпальница Кашицей в Обрина

0
Поселок Первомайский (Первомайская), Кореличского района, до 1948 года назывался Обрынь (Обрина). Имение в этих краях заложили представители рода Обринских ещё во второй половине 16 века. От них фольварк перешёл к другим знатным родам: Ходкевичам,...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!