Home Tags Sapieha

Tag: Sapiehas

Senno, Vitebsk region

The city of Senno – what to see from the sights?

0
The city of Senno, Vitebsk region, has a rather rich and interesting history, and the first documented mentions of it date back to the mid-16th century. The name and origin of the town still causes heated debate today. City coat of arms (two braids...
Church of St. Casimir in Ruzhany

Church of St. Casimir of 1792 in Ruzhany

0
Ruzhany is well known for its main attraction - the Sapieha Palace, but there are plenty of other interesting objects in the urban village. For example, not far from the historical center there is a small church of St. Casimir, which was built at the end of...
Lost Heritage: Sapieha Palace in Derechin

Lost Heritage: Sapieha Palace in Derechin

0
Once Derechin, Zelvensky district, was a family estate and one of the main residences of the noble Sapieha family. There was also a classical palace with a massive 8-columned portico, the construction of which was carried out by Alexander Mikhail Sapega (a well-known figure and...
The former estate of the Tarasoviches in Lunno (Vola market town)

The former estate of the Krivitsky-Tarasovichi in Lunno (Vola market town)

0
Near the ancient town of Lunno (today - the agro-town of Mostovsky district), there was an estate with the sonorous name "Will". There is no such toponym on modern maps, and the territory itself is included in Lunno. These lands are rich...
The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

2
Vysokoe is the westernmost city of Belarus, located in the Kamenets district, Brest region. Here you can see interesting architectural monuments, mostly associated with Sapieha and Pototsky, who made a significant contribution to the development of Vysoko....
Manor complex Sapieha in the agricultural town of Druya

Former manor in Druya, which is associated with the castle of Sapieha

0
The fate and history of the modern agricultural town of Druya ​​for a long time was associated with the Sapieha family, who owned these lands from 1600 to 1700. During this period of time, the city received the Magdeburg Law (or rather, that part of Druya ​​...
Church of St. Michael the Archangel Luzhka

Baroque church of the 18th century in the village of Luzhki

1
Luzhki is a rather ancient settlement, the first written mention of which dates back to the first half of the 16th century, as the possession of the Sapieha family. Since the 18th century, Meadows have already passed to Valerian Zhab, under whom...
The former monastery of the Bonifrats "Good Brothers" in the city of Vysokoe

Bonifrat Monastery “Good Brothers” in Vysokoe

0
Vysokoe is a city rich in history, located on the Pulva River. One of the attractions is the complex of buildings of the Bonifrat monastery. The monks of this order devoted themselves to the care and treatment of the sick. The monastery in Vysokoe appeared with the support of...
Birch Church of St. Joseph

Ruins of the Church of St. Joseph in Bereza

0
The Carthusian monastery in Bereza is a unique monument of architecture, striking in its scale, even being in ruins. The church of St. Joseph was built at the monastery, which has not survived to this day. Partially survived from this temple...
Potocki Palace

The Potocki-Sapeg Palace in the city of Vysokoe

0
Next to the ruins of Sapieha Castle, a palace was founded in the early 19th century, which will eventually become the dominant feature of the park in Vysokoe. The new manor complex was built by order of Pelageya Pototskaya, the wife of Prince Pavel Sapieha. Palace in...

What is interesting to see in Volkovysk and the surrounding area?

0
Volkovysk is one of the oldest cities in Belarus, rich in legends and history, but what interesting things can you see here? This article takes a short tour of...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Ruins of a water mill in the village of Petrovshchina

0
Not far from the village of Gorodok, Molodechno district, you can see the ruins of a water mill, which is often called the “Kalinovsky Mill”. The building is unfortunately very neglected, but is located in...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Сапеги

Тег: Сапеги

Сенно, Витебская область

Город Сенно – что посмотреть из достопримечательностей?

0
Город Сенно, Витебская область, имеет довольно богатую и интересную историю, а первые задокументированные упоминания о нём относятся к середине 16 века. Название и происхождение местечка вызывает бурные споры и сегодня. Герб города (две косы...
Костел Святого Казимира в Ружанах

Костел Святого Казимира 1792 года в Ружанах

0
Ружаны хорошо известны своей главной достопримечательностью - дворцом Сапег, однако в городском посёлке хватает и других интересных объектов. К примеру недалеко от исторического центра находится небольшой костел Святого Казимира, который строился ещё в конце...
Утраченное наследие: дворец Сапег в Деречине

Утраченное наследие: дворец Сапег в Деречине

0
Когда-то Деречин, Зельвенского района, был фамильным имением и одной из главных резиденцией знатного рода Сапег. Тут же располагался и классический дворец с массивным 8-колонным портиком, строительством которого занимался Александр Михаил Сапега (известный деятель и...
Бывшая усадьба Тарасовичей в Лунно (местечко Воля)

Бывшая усадьба Кривицких-Тарасовичей в Лунно (местечко Воля)

0
Рядом со старинным местечком Лунно (сегодня - агрогордок Мостовского района), находилось имение со звучным названием "Воля". На современных картах такого топонима уже нет, а сама территория включена в состав Лунно. Эти земли имеют богатую...
Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

2
Высокое - это самый западный город Беларуси, расположенный в Каменецком районе, Брестской области. Тут можно увидеть интересные памятники архитектуры, в большинстве своём связанные с Сапегами и Потоцкими, которые внесли значительный вклад в развитие Высокого....
Усадебный комплекс Сапег в агрогородке Друя

Бывшая усадьба в Друе, которую связывают с замком Сапег

0
Судьба и история современного агрогородка Друя довольно долго была связана с родом Сапег, которые владели этими землями с 1600 по 1700 года. В этот промежуток времени, город получил Магдебургское право (вернее та часть Друи...
Костел святого Михаила Архангела Лужки

Барочный костел 18 века в деревне Лужки

1
Лужки - это довольно древнее поселение, первые письменные упоминания о котором относятся ещё к первой половине 16 века, как владения рода Сапег. С 18 века Лужки уже переходят к Валериану Жабу, при котором основан...
Бывший монастырь бонифратов "Добрых братьев" в городе Высокое

Монастырь бонифратов “Добрых братьев” в Высоком

0
Высокое - это богатый на историю город, расположенный на реке Пульва. Одна из достопримечательностей - комплекс зданий монастыря бонифратов. Монахи этого ордена посвящали себя заботе и лечению больных. Монастырь в Высоком появился при поддержке...
Береза костел святого Иосифа

Руины костела святого Иосифа в Березе

0
Монастырь картезианцев в Березе - это уникальный памятник архитектуры, поражающей своим масштабам, даже находясь в руинах. При монастыре был построен костел святого Иосифа, который не сохранился до наших дней. От этого храма частично уцелела...
Дворец Потоцких

Дворец Потоцких-Сапег в городе Высокое

0
По соседству с руинами замка Сапег в начале 19 века был заложен дворец, который со временем станет доминантой парка в Высоком. Новый усадебный комплекс строился по заказу Пелагеи Потоцкой, жены князя Павла Сапеги. Дворец в...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!