Village Grushevka, Brest region, is known for its unique the estate of the Reytans. Since March 2020, active restoration of the entire estate complex has begun. When visiting these places, be sure to check out gothic chapel of Reitanov. It is located a few kilometers from the wooden estate, hidden on the edge of the forest.

Reitan tomb chapel

tomb in Grushevka

The family tomb of a German family was built in the early 20th century, in 1910. Construction was carried out with the participation and assistance Heinrich Grabowski, to whom the possessions of the Reitans departed.

Tomb in Grushevka

Grushevka tomb

According to one version, the place for the construction of the chapel was not chosen by chance. Passed away here Jozef Reitan - the last owner and representative of the German family in the male line. Subsequently, they were reburied in the chapel and Tadeusz Reitana. A little later, at the turn of the 30s, a memorial stone was erected in honor of “Pan from Black Russia".

Tomb Chapel in Grushevka

In front of the tomb there is a Gothic arch-gate and a fence, which were probably built a little later. In the old photos of 1917, they are not yet there, just as there is no massive forest around.

Legacy of the Reitan family

The history of these lands is rather confusing and often some facts contradict others. So in different sources you can find references to looting and looting tombs of the Reitans. For the first time this happened during the First World War, when Alina Reitan was alive. According to the recollections of the officer, the locals broke into the chapel and staged a pogrom with robbery. A similar situation is described on the information stand, where another date is indicated - the beginning of the 70s. The situation was similar. 

Tomb Chapel of Reitanov in Grushevka

Gothic chapel-tomb already overgrown with scaffolding, probably soon this place will change and look different. Good or bad, only time and the result of the restoration will tell. Inside the chapel, we were met by a calm black cat, who rested peacefully and closely watched the uninvited guests.

Kitten in the tomb

tomb of the Reitans

While in these parts, you can also look into Nacha village, where the manor house in the classical style has been preserved.

In addition, 15 kilometers from the village of Grushevka there is an interesting Fleryanovo estate. More sights of Belarus on the map.

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Часовня усыпальница Рейтанов в Грушевке

Деревня Грушевка, Брестской области, известна своей уникальной усадьбой Рейтанов. С марта 2020 года приступили к активной реставрации всего усадебного комплекса. Отправляясь в эти места обязательно загляните к готической часовне Рейтанов. Она расположена в нескольких километрах от деревянной усадьбы, спрятана на опушке леса.

Часовня усыпальница Рейтанов

усыпальница в Грушевке

Фамильная усыпальница немецкого рода была построена в начале 20 века, в 1910 году. Строительство велось при участии и содействии Генриха Грабовского, которому отошли владения Рейтанов.

Усыпальница в Грушевке

Грушевка усыпальница

По одной из версий место для строительства часовни выбрано не случайно. Здесь скончался Юзеф Рейтан – последний владелец и представитель немецкого рода по мужской линии. В последствии в каплице перезахоронили и Тадеуша Рейтана. Чуть позже, на рубеже 30-ых годов, был установлен мемориальный камень в честь “Пана с Черной Руси“.

Усыпальница часовня в Грушевке

Перед усыпальницей расположена готическая арка-брама и ограда, которые вероятно построены немного позже. На старых фото 1917 года их ещё нет, как нет и массивного леса вокруг.

Наследие рода Рейтанов

История этих земель довольно путанная и зачастую одни факты противоречат другим. Так в разных источниках можно найти упоминания о мародерстве и разграблении усыпальницы Рейтанов. Впервые это случилось ещё в период Первой Мировой войны, когда была жива Алина Рейтан. По воспоминаниям офицера, местные вломились в каплицу и устроили погром с грабежом. Похожая ситуация описана и на информационном стенде, где указана ещё одна дата – начала 70-ых. Ситуация случилась похожая. 

Усыпальница Часовня Рейтанов в Грушевке

Готическая часовня-усыпальница уже обросла строительными лесами, вероятно скоро это место преобразится и будет выглядеть иначе. Хорошо или плохо, покажет только время и результат реставрации. Внутри каплицы нас встретил спокойный черный кот, который мирно отдыхал и пристально наблюдал за незваными гостями.

Котик в усыпальнице

усыпальница рейтанов

Находясь в этих краях можно также заглянуть в местечко Нача, где сохранился усадебный дом в классическом стиле. Кроме того, в 15 километрах от деревни Грушевка есть интересная усадьба Флерьяново. Больше достопримечательностей Беларуси на карте.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии