Home Tags Zelvensky

Tag: zelvensky

What is the column near Derechin?

Unknown obelisk in the village of Aleksichi

0
Perhaps one of the most mysterious columns on the territory of Belarus is located in the village of Aleksichi, Zelvensky district. Why mysterious? Because there are several versions in honor of what events it could have been built, but all these assumptions ...
Lost Legacy: Dominican Monastery in Derechin

Lost Heritage: Dominican Church and Monastery in Derechin

0
You can't tell at first glance, but Derechin, Zelvensky district, is an old place with a 600-year history. In addition to classical sights like a church and a neo-Gothic church, the agro-town also has mysterious lost objects - a Dominican monastery...
Lost Heritage: Sapieha Palace in Derechin

Lost Heritage: Sapieha Palace in Derechin

0
Once Derechin, Zelvensky district, was a family estate and one of the main residences of the noble Sapieha family. There was also a classical palace with a massive 8-columned portico, the construction of which was carried out by Alexander Mikhail Sapega (a well-known figure and...
Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Derechin

Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in Derechin

0
On the outskirts of the agricultural town of Derechin there is a striking example of neo-Gothic architecture - the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary. Today this temple is one of the main attractions of the settlement along with the Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior. In 1904, permission to build the church was received by...
Jewish cemetery Derechin

Jewish cemetery and synagogue in Derechin

0
At the entrance to Derechin from Zelva (road P142) pay attention to the old Jewish cemetery. In addition to traditional tombstones, there are several small brick tombs (?) here. The cemetery was partially ennobled in 2012, cutting down weeds,...
Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

0
Today's Derechin is a modest-sized agro-town in the Zelvensky district, Grodno region. However, the history of this place is rich and eventful, and the first mentions date back to the first half of the 15th century. Enough in Derechin and ...
Ruins in the urban village of Zelva

Ruins of the water mill in Zelva

0
One of the attractions in the urban village of Zelva is an abandoned water mill. Today, this brick building arrives in a neglected form, but in the late 19th and early 20th centuries it was a quite technological object. The mill was originally...
Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi, Belarus

Unique church-fortress in Synkovichi

1
In the Grodno region, just a few kilometers from Slonim, there is a unique building - the church-fortress of St. Michael the Archangel. The temple is truly ancient, and its history is full of secrets and mysteries, there is not even a definite answer when exactly...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги зельвенский

Тег: зельвенский

Что за колонна возле Деречина?

Неведомый обелиск в деревне Алексичи

0
Возможно одна из самых таинственных колонн на территории Беларуси находится в деревне Алексичи, Зельвенского района. Почему таинственных? Потому что есть несколько версий в честь каких событий она могла быть построена, но все эти предположения...
Утраченное наследие: монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

Утраченное наследие: костел и монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

0
С первого взгляда и не скажешь, но Деречин, Зельвенского района, - старинное местечко с 600-летней историей. Кроме классических достопримечательностей вроде церкви и неоготического костела в агрогородке есть и таинственные утраченные объекты - монастырь доминиканцев...
Утраченное наследие: дворец Сапег в Деречине

Утраченное наследие: дворец Сапег в Деречине

0
Когда-то Деречин, Зельвенского района, был фамильным имением и одной из главных резиденцией знатного рода Сапег. Тут же располагался и классический дворец с массивным 8-колонным портиком, строительством которого занимался Александр Михаил Сапега (известный деятель и...
Костел Вознесения Девы Марии в Деречине

Костел Вознесения Девы Марии в Деречине

0
На окраине агрогородка Деречин находится яркий образец архитектуры неоготика - костел Вознесения Девы Марии. Сегодня этот храм одна из главных достопримечательностей населенного пункта наравне со Спасо-Преображенской церковью. Разрешение на строительство костела в 1904 году получил...
Еврейское кладбище Дерёчин

Еврейское кладбище и синагога в Деречине

0
На подъезде к Деречину со стороны Зельвы (трасса Р142) обратите внимание на старинное еврейское кладбище. Кроме традиционных надмогильных камней тут есть несколько кирпичных усыпальниц (?) небольшого размера. Кладбище частично облагородили в 2012 году, спилив бурьян,...
Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

0
Сегодняшний Деречин - это скромного размера агрогородок в Зельвенском районе, Гродненской области. Однако история у этого местечка богатая и насыщенная, а первые упоминания относятся ещё к первой половине 15 века. Хватает в Деречине и...
Руины в городском посёлке Зельва

Руины водяной мельницы в Зельве

0
Одна из достопримечательностей в городском посёлке Зельва считается заброшенная водяная мельница. Сегодня это кирпичное здание прибывает в запущенном виде, но в конце 19 - начале 20 века представляла собой вполне технологичный объект. Изначально мельница была...
Уникальная церковь-крепость в Сынковичах, Беларусь

Уникальная церковь-крепость в Сынковичах

1
В Гродненской области, всего в нескольких километрах от Слонима, находится уникальное строение - церковь-крепость Святого Михаила Архангела. Храм по-настоящему древний, а его история полна тайн и загадок, нет даже однозначного ответа когда именно он...

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Барановичи-Полесские: вокзал, башня и железнодорожный музей

0
Железнодорожный вокзал города Барановичи (станция "Баранавічы-Палескія") - это не только важный объект инфраструктуры, но и достопримечательность с историей. Поезда и железная дорога для Барановичей...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!