Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary located in the historical center of the city Zaslavl. It is a monument of late baroque architecture. Zaslavsky church was built in 1774 on the initiative of Anthony Przezdetsky, rebuilt in 1868.

Zaslavsky church

In the second half of the XNUMXth century, the temple was closed by the authorities, re-consecrated into an Orthodox church and significantly rebuilt.

Zaslavl Church Belarus

At the request of local residents, the ancient image of the Mother of God, which adorned the main altar, was preserved in the temple. The name of the temple remained unchanged - the Nativity of the Virgin.

Church of Zaslavsky Belarus

The Orthodox Church functioned until 1941, during the war the church was badly damaged and was empty for a long time. The Zaslavsky temple was returned to the Catholics in 1998, it was under restoration until 2010. Today the church is active and open to all comers.

Church in the city of Zaslavl

Also in the city of Zaslavl is located Transfiguration Church.

Больше sights of Belarus и country tours.

5 2 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
3 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
Marina Dmitrieva
Marina Dmitrieva
8 years ago

There is a legend that a treasure is buried under this church. In 1989, cleanup work was carried out on the territory of the church, and a tractor that was raking out garbage fell into an underground void. Eyewitnesses thought that this was the dungeon where treasures were buried, but their expectations were not met: only an old bottle of wine was found underground.

NaVen911
NaVen911
8 years ago

ehh..not enough information on such an amazing and unique masterpiece of historical and architectural memory :/ I heard that there are underground passages in the church, in which there are caches with treasures..These are legends. But after all, every legend has real facts behind it ...

Sergei Berezovsky
Sergei Berezovsky
8 years ago

I really want to visit Belarus. And when I see such sights, my desire grows doubly.

lamoda by

Костел Рождества Девы Марии в городе Заславль

Костел Рождества Девы Марии расположен в историческом центре города Заславль. Является памятником архитектуры позднего барокко. Заславский костел построен в 1774 году по инициативе Антония Пшездецкого, перестроен в 1868 году.

Заславский костел

Во второй половине XIX века храм был закрыт властями, переосвящён в православную церковь и значительно перестроен.

Заславль костел Беларусь

По просьбе местных жителей в храме сохранили старинный образ Богоматери, украшавший главный алтарь. Неизменным осталось и название храма — Рождества Богородицы.

Костел заславский Беларусь

Православная церковь функционировала до 1941 года, во время войны костел был сильно поврежден и долго пустовал. Заславский храм возвращен католикам в 1998 году, был на реставрации до 2010 года. Сегодня костел действующий и открыт для всех желающих.

Костел в городе Заславль

Также в городе Заславль находится Спасо-Преображенская церковь. Больше достопримечательностей Беларуси и экскурсии по стране.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
3 Комментарий
старые
новые больше всего +
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии
Марина Дмитриева
5 лет назад

Существует легенда, что под этим костелом зарыт клад. В 1989 году на территории костела проводились очистные работы и трактор, который выгребал мусор, провалился в подземную пустоту. Очевидцы подумали, что это и есть подземелье, где зарыты сокровища, но не оправдались их ожидания: под землей нашли только старую бутылку с вином.

NaVen911
NaVen911
5 лет назад

ээх..маловато информации по такому удивительному и уникальному шедевру исторической и архитектурной памяти :/ Я слышала, что в костёле есть подземные ходы, в которых есть тайники с сокровищами..Это таки легенды. Но ведь всякая легенда имеет под собой реальные факты…

Сергей Березовский

Очень хочу побывать в Беларуси. А когда вижу вот такие достопримечательности, то мое желание растет вдвойне.