Home Tags Shchuchinsky

Tag: Shchuchinsky

Below are the main attractions of the Shchuchinsky district.

Jewish heritage in Ostryna: synagogue, ordinary buildings

Jewish Heritage in Ostrino (Astrina)

0
The urban village of Ostrino (Astryna) is located in the Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region and has a fairly rich history. The first written mentions of it date back to the middle of the 15th century; at different periods these lands were owned by: Khodkevichs, Patsy, Zenkovichi....
The building of the former synagogue Zhaludok

Synagogue building in Zheludok

0
The urban village of Zheludok is well known on the tourist map, because it is here that one of the most cinematic estates in Belarus, which belonged to the Svyatopolk-Chetvertinskys, is located. In Zheludok you can also see the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary, as well as part of the Jewish...
Shchuchinsky "Big Ben" and ordinary buildings of the city

Shchuchinsky “Big Ben” and ordinary buildings

0
Arriving in Shchuchin, be sure to look at the central square of the city where today, as for example 400 years ago, all cultural activities take place, as well as the main tourist sites. The brick clock tower, restored...
Pavlosky family cemetery

Puzynovtsy: Pavlovsky family cemetery

0
In the small village of Puzynovtsy, Shchuchinsky district, you can see the old family cemetery of the Pavlovsky family. It was from this family that the famous writer Eliza Ozheshko came out. Puzynovtsy, the neighboring villages of Zalesna, Glubokoe, Lupiny, and also Milkovshchina were part of ...
Cascel of St. Anthony of Padua Kamenka

Neo-Gothic church in the village of Kamenka

0
The main attraction of the agricultural town of Kamenka, Shchuchinsky district, is the Church of St. Anthony of Padua. The high temple, built in the first half of the 20th century, powerfully rises above the village and is visible for several kilometers at the entrance. Catholic parish in Kamenka...
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the agricultural town of Rozhanka

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in Rozhanka

1
Rozhanka is an agro-town in the Grodno region, located on the P51 highway, a few kilometers from the city of Shchuchin. Of the attractions here, it is worth highlighting an unusual church with Neo-Gothic features and elements found in Calvin collections. Already on...
Trinity Church in the village of Ishchelno

Trinity Church of the 18th century in the village of Ishchelno

0
Ishchelno is a small village in Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region. The settlement has been known since the first half of the 16th century. Then a Catholic parish was founded here. The church that can be seen today was built in 1758, when these lands...
Neo-Gothic Church of Saints Peter and Paul Old Vasilishki

Neo-Gothic church in the village of Old Vasilishki

0
36 kilometers from Lida is the neo-Gothic church of St. Peter and Paul in the village of Old Vasilishki. The construction of the temple began in 1897 according to the project of the architect Konstantin Voitsekhovsky. The church was consecrated in 1905. The church is really impressive...
Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

2
Not far from the defensive temple of Murovanka there is an interesting village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo. Once there was an estate of the Khodkevich family. Unfortunately, the manor house has not been preserved, but several outbuildings have survived. The most interesting building is the lyamus, similar to...
Vilna baroque in Belarus: examples, features, traits

Church of St. John the Baptist in the village of Vasilishki

0
Vasilishki is a village in Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region. From Lida, the distance is about 35 kilometers. The main attraction in the village of Vasilishki is the late baroque church. The Church of St. John the Baptist was built at the...

Common oatmeal - photo and description

0
The Common Bunting (Emberiza citrinella) is a brightly colored bird with a dominant yellow color, slightly larger in size than the Tree Sparrow. In Belarus this species...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Adampol – distillery and Khreptovich estate

0
At the beginning of the 19th century, Adam Litovor-Khreptovich expanded his father's estate of Shchorsy, purchasing neighboring Negnevichi from the Radziwills. On the edge of the new estate complex, the Adampol farm is being built, something...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Щучинский

Тег: Щучинский

Ниже основные достопримечательности Щучинского района.

Еврейской наследие в Острыне: синагога, рядовая застройка

Еврейское наследие в Острино (Астрына)

0
Городской поселок Острино (Астрына) находится в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области и имеет достаточно богатую историю. Первые письменные упоминания о нём относятся к середине 15 века, в разные периоды этими землями владели: Ходкевичи, Пацы, Зенковичи....
Здание бывшей синагоги Жалудок

Здание синагоги в Желудке

0
Городской поселок Желудок хорошо известен на туристической карте, ведь именно здесь находится одна из самых кинемотографичных усадеб Беларуси, которая принадлежала Святополк-Четвертинским. Ещё в Желудке можно посмотреть костел Вознесения Девы Марии, а также часть еврейского...
Щучинский "Биг-Бен" и рядовая застройка города

Щучинский “Биг-Бен” и рядовая застройка

0
Приехав в Щучин обязательно загляните на центральную площадь города где сегодня, как к примеру и 400 лет назад, протекает вся культурная деятельность, а также располагаются основные туристические объекты. Внимание привлекает кирпичная башня с часами, восстановленная...
Фамильное кладбище Павлоских

Пузыновцы: фамильное кладбище Павловских

0
В небольшой деревне Пузыновцы, Щучинского района, можно посмотреть старинное фамильное кладбище рода Павловских. Именно из этой семьи вышла известная писательница Элиза Ожешко. Пузыновцы, соседние деревни Залесна, Глубокое, Лупины, а также Мильковщина - были частью...
Касцёл Святога Антонія Падуанскага Каменка

Неоготический костел в деревне Каменка

0
Главная достопримечательность агрогородка Каменка, Щучинского района, - это костел Святого Антония Падуанского. Высокий храм, построенный в первой половине 20 века, мощно возвышается над деревней и виден за несколько километров на подъезде. Католический приход в Каменке...
Костел Святых Петра и Павла в агрогородке Рожанка

Костел святых Петра и Павла в Рожанке

1
Рожанка - это агрогородок в Гродненской области, расположенный на трассе Р51, в нескольких километрах от города Щучин. Из достопримечательностей здесь стоит выделить необычный костел с чертами неоготики и элементами встречающихся у кальвинских сборов. Уже на...
Троицкий костел в деревне Ищелно

Троицкий костел 18 века в деревне Ищелно

0
Ищелно - это небольшая деревня в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области. Поселение известно с первой половины 16 века. Тогда здесь основали католический приход. Костел, который можно увидеть сегодня, построен в 1758 году, когда эти земли...
Неоготический костел святых Петра и Павла Старые Василишки

Неоготический костел в деревне Старые Василишки

0
В 36 километрах от Лиды находится неоготический костел св. Петра и Павла в деревне Старые Василишки. Строить храм начали в 1897 году по проекту архитектора Константина Войцеховского. Освятили костел в 1905 году. Костел действительно впечатляющий,...
Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

2
Недалеко от оборонительного храма Мурованка есть интересная деревня Большое Можейково. Когда-то тут находилось имение рода Ходкевичей. К сожалению, усадебный дом не сохранился, но уцелели несколько хозяйственных построек. Наиболее интересное здание - это лямус, подобных...
Виленское барокко в Беларуси: примеры, особенности, черты

Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя в деревне Василишки

0
Василишки - это деревня в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области. От Лиды расстояние составляет около 35 километров. Главная достопримечательность в деревне Василишки - это костел в архитектуре позднего барокко. Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя построен при монастыре...

Обыкновенная овсянка – фото и описание

0
Обыкновенная овсянка (Emberiza citrinella) - это яркая птица с доминирующем жёлтым цветом в окрасе, по размерам чуть превосходящая полевого воробья. В Беларуси этот вид...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Адамполь – винокурня и усадьба Хрептовичей

0
В начале 19 века Адам Литовор-Хрептович расширяет отцовское имение Щорсы, купив у Радзивиллов соседние Негневичи. На краю нового усадебного комплекса строится фольварк Адамполь, чем-то...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!