We have already published several nostalgic materials on various computer games on our website, among which, of course, there was the legendary strategy Warcraft. Now I want to touch Warcraft books. Yes, it turns out they are, which, to my shame, I recently found out. And so we will figure out who writes them, whether it is worth buying and whether they will be interesting.

Warcraft

Christy Golden Warcraft book series

This American writer, in the genre Fantasy, very well manages to adapt the known universes. She did not pass by and Warcraft. Her books are easy to read and will definitely be of interest to connoisseurs of the world of the Horde and the Alliance.

Just a list of books by Christy Golden

Birth of the Horde

clan lord

Warcraft.Durotan

Warcraft

Arthas. Rise of the Lich King

Jaina Proudmoore. Tides of war

War crimes

Before the storm

Split. Cataclysm Prelude

Thrall. Twilight of the Aspects

Encyclopedia of Azeroth: Eastern Kingdoms

Description and personal impressions of books: chronology and tips

In 2016, Christie Golden wrote 2 books at once, or correctly adapted. The works belong to the cinema universe and do not quite fit into the general canon, but this does not prevent them from being interesting. Start with "Warcraft. Durotan“, which will tell the story of the legendary clan of the Frostwolves in one of the most difficult periods in their history.

You can continue directly with the book “Warcraft“. However, if you have watched the movie, you will not discover anything new for yourself. Here is an almost complete retelling, but I took it for the collection and read it with pleasure.

2 more books from Christy Golden that are must-read for Warcraft fans - “Lord of the Clans"And"Birth of the Horde".

“Lord of the Clans” will tell the story of the formation Orc Thrall from a slave to the leader of the New Horde and a shaman. “Birth of the Horde” is sort of the beginning of the orcs' dark path. Here the main character is Durotan, his early years as warchief, the destruction of the draenei, and the confrontation with Gul'dan.

I liked these books the most, a lot of interesting facts and stories.

In 2019, 3 books are released at once, from the author Christy Golden, on the World of Warcraft universe. First - Arthas, Rise of the Lich King. And here it is worth agreeing with the reviews of many - we have one of the best stories of all time. The book will tell the story of the crown prince of Lordaeron, his growing up, relationships and transformation into the Lord of the army of the Undead.

One of the main characters in the book is also - Jaina Proudmoore. The next book by Christy Golden is dedicated to her story - Tides of war, the hardships of the sorceress and the relationship with the new leader of the Horde - Garrosh Hellscream.

At the end of the summer of 2019, another story came out - War crimes. Where will Garrosh's trial take place? This is one of those Warcraft books that you should read only after the above, otherwise you will miss the integrity of the story.

World of Warcraft - Before the StormThe book appeared at the end of 2018. I started reading immediately after “Lord of the Clans” and was a little upset. I wanted smoother time transitions and more old heroes.

In the book "Before the Storm" the emphasis is on the young Anduin Wrynn, ruler of Stormwind and Sylvanus, leader of the New Horde, and queen of the Forsaken. For fans - must read! But it's better to put it aside and read other books from the list first. For example "Split“, 2020.

books on the universe of Warcraft - Schism

This book will have an important and interesting story for fans of the Warcraft universe. We will be told about the turning point in the Horde, when Thrall decides to become a simple shaman and put Garrosh in charge. A direct continuation of this book was the novel - "Thrall' end of 2020.

Christy Golden Warcraft books

Another great story about one of the most important heroes of Azeroth - Thrall. The former leader of the Horde is trying to accept his new role as a simple shaman and prevent the onset of a cataclysm in the world.

Richard Knaak

List of books by Richard Knaack

War of the Ancients Trilogy: Well of Eternity - Book One

Demon Soul Book Two

Schism - book three

Wolf heart

Fury of the Storm

Comic: Legends. Volume 1

Legends. Volume 2

Legends. Volume 3

Legends. Volume 4 Manga

Legends. Volume 5 Manga

Revenge of the orcs

Warcraft. The Sunwell Trilogy

Mage

As you know Warcraft universe books far from one author wrote, it is extremely difficult to build a simple list of narration. Therefore, in order to confuse you even more, I suggest that you familiarize yourself with creativity Richard Knaack, he has 5 collections of legends and several novels.

All of them are decorated with illustrations and are a manga or a b&w comic, it's hard to say for sure. You will find several stories in one volume, there will be about tauren, and about elves, and about orcs, and of course people.

On account of Richard Knaak also a series of War of the Ancients. A captivating epic that tells the story before the invasion of the Burning Legion and up to the decisive battles for Azeroth. The trilogy is really fascinating and interesting, in 2021 the final book in Russian was released.

Warcraft universe books by Richard Knaak

In 2020, a great book "Wolfheart" suddenly appears. It features night elves and worgen as the main focus, and describes the horde's invasion of Ashenvale. I liked the book, easy to read and interesting.

But that's not all. Richard Knaak also wrote the book "Revenge of the Orcs", in another more correct translation of "Day of the Dragon". It tells the story of the rescue of the Dragon Queen from the captivity of the orcs. And even on this, the entire list of the author does not end there. Alas, most of the works can only be read on the Internet.

Jeff Grubb

Another American science fiction author, under whose pen a book was published - Last Guardian.

It was received just fine, and many call it one of the best in the series. The events of the book will unfold in the world of Azeroth during the period when the invasion of the Burning Legion took place under the leadership of Sargeras. 

Encyclopedias and collector's editions

Under the authorship of several writers and artists, 3 volumes of the encyclopedia on the Warcraft universe were published. Such books will be great gifts for fans, they tell the story of all the races that inhabit not only Azeroth, but also other worlds. 

Collectible artbook 2018 with a large number of illustrations from the world of Warcraft. I can't say that I was delighted, but the quality of the book is excellent. If you like to watch more than read, then you will definitely like it.

Warcraft books

More Warcraft books from other authors

In 2010, Aaron Rosenberg released a voluminous book - World of Warcraft. dark tide. It will be a story during the Horde War, led by the Doomhammer and the people led by Lothar Anduin. Since the book tells a story that happened after the events of the movie, it's oh so curious to read! 

Warcraft books

Another book that is difficult to obtain in paper form is “On the other side of the dark portal“, it will contain a story from the old world of orcs - Draenor. There will be a second coming of the Horde, led by the old shaman Ner'zhul. The war of people and dark dragons, who decided to help the few orcs.

I hope you enjoyed this article! If you know books on the Warcraft universe that are also worth reading, write in the comments below. You can buy books on the Warcraft universe on the Bookvoed and Oz.by.

5 6 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

lamoda by

Книги по вселенной Варкрафт

У нас на сайте уже несколько раз выходили ностальгические материалы по разным компьютерным играм, среди которых конечно была легендарная стратегия Warcraft. Теперь хочется затронуть книги про Варкрафт. Да, оказывается они есть, что к своему стыду я узнал совсем недавно. И так разберемся кто их пишет, стоит ли покупать и будут ли они интересны.

Warcraft

Кристи Голден серия книг по вселенной Warcraft

Этой американской писательнице, в жанре фэнтези, очень неплохо удаётся адаптировать известные вселенные. Не обошла она стороной и Варкрафт. Её книги легко читаются и точно будут интересны ценителям мира Орды и Альянса.

В 2016 году, Кристи Голден было написано сразу 2 книги или правильно сказать адаптированы. Произведения относятся к кино-вселенной и в общей канон не совсем вяжутся, но это не мешает им быть интересными. Начать стоит с “Варкрафт. Дуротан“, где будет рассказана история легендарного клана Северных Волков в один из самых тяжелых периодов их истории.

Продолжить можно непосредственно книгой “Варкрафт“. Однако если вы смотрели фильм, то ничего нового для себя не откроете. Здесь почти полный пересказ, но я брал для коллекции и прочитал с удовольствием.

Ещё 2 книги от Кристи Голден, которые обязательно к прочтению для любителей Warcraft – “Повелитель Кланов” и “Рождение Орды“.

“Повелитель Кланов” расскажет историю становления орка Тралла от раба, до лидера Новой Орды и шамана. “Рождение Орды” – это своего рода начала тёмного пути орков. Здесь главным героем будет Дуротан, его первые годы в роли вождя, уничтожение дренеев и противостояние с Гул’даном.

Эти книги мне понравились больше всего, много интересных фактов и историй.

В 2019 году выходит сразу 3 книги, от автора Кристи Голден, по вселенной World of Warcraft. Первая – Артас, восхождение Короля-Лича. И тут стоит согласиться с отзывами многих – перед нами одна из лучших историй за всё время. В книге расскажут историю наследного принца Лордерона, его взросления, отношений и превращения в Повелителя армии Нежити.

Одним из основных персонажей книги также является – Джайна Праудмур. Следующая книга Кристи Голден как раз и посвящена её истории – Приливы войны, тяготы волшебницы и взаимоотношения с новым предводителям Орды – Гаррошем Адским Криком.

В конце лета 2019 вышла ещё одна история – Военные преступления. Где произойдет суд над Гаррошем. Эта из тех книг по варкрафту, которую стоит читать только после вышеуказанных, иначе целостность истории вы упустите.

World of Warcraft – Перед бурей, книга появилась в конце 2018 года. Читать начал сразу после “Повелитель кланов” и был немного расстроен. Хотелось более плавных временных переходов и больше старых героев. В книге “Перед Бурей” упор сделан на молодого Андуина Ринна, правителя Штормграда и Сильвану, вождя Новой Орды, и королевы Отрекшихся. Для фанатов – must read!

Все книги автора Кристи Голден по купонам для жителей Беларуси и России:

Лучшие цены
Акция

Книги от Кристи Голден

Лучшее по Варкрафту от автора для жителей Беларуси!

More Less
Лучшие цены
Промокод

Warcraft на сайте Буквоед Кристи Голден

для жителей России

More Less

Ричард Кнаак и сборники легенд

Как вы уже поняли книги по вселенной Варкрафт писал далеко не один автор, от того выстроить простой список повествования крайне сложно. Поэтому чтобы вас ещё сильнее запутать предлагаю ознакомиться с творчеством Ричарда Кнаака, у него есть 5 сборников легенд.

Все они оформлены с иллюстрациями и представляют собой мангу или чб комикс, тут сложно однозначно утверждать. Вас ожидает по несколько историй на один том, будут и про таурэнов, и про эльфов, и про орков и конечно людей. 

На счету Ричарда Кнаака также серия Война древних. Увлекательная эпопея, рассказывающая историю до вторжения Пылающего Легиона и вплоть до решающих битв за Азерот. В 2019 году вышла первая глава на русском языке, отзывы неплохие.

В 2020 году неожиданно появляется отличная книга “Волчье сердце”. Здесь главное место занимают ночные эльфы и воргены, а также описывается вторжение орды в Ясеневый Лес. Книга понравилась, читается легко и интересно.

Но и это не всё. Ричард Кнаак также написал книгу “Месть Орков”, в другом более правильном переводе “День Дракона”. В ней история о вызволении королевы Драконов из плена орков. И даже на этом весь список автора не заканчивается. Увы, большинство произведений прочесть можно только в интернете.

Джефф Грабб

Ещё один американский автор-фантаст, под пером которого в свет вышла книга – Последний страж.

Приняли её просто отлично, а многие называют одной из лучших в серии. События книги развернутся в мире Азерот в период, когда произошло вторжение Пылающего Легиона под руководством Саргераса. 

Энциклопедии и коллекционные издания

Под авторством сразу нескольких писателей и художников вышло 3 тома энциклопедии по вселенной Warcraft. Такие книги будут отличным подаркам для фанатов, в них рассказывается история всех рас, населяющих не только Азерот, но и другие миры. 

Коллекционный артбук 2018 года с большим количеством иллюстрацией по миру Варкрафт. Не могу сказать, что остался в восторге, но качество книги отменное. Если вы любите больше смотреть, а не читать, то вам точно понравится.

Warcraft книги

Ещё книги про Варкрафт от других авторов

В 2010 Аарон Розенберг выпустил объемную книгу – World of WarCraft. Темный прилив. В ней будет повествование в период войны Орды, под предводительством Молота Рока и людей, ведомых Лотаром Андуином. Так как в книге рассказывают историю, которая произошла после событий фильма, то прочесть ох как любопытно! 

world of warcraft GIF

Ещё одна книга, которую сложно приобрести в бумажном виде – “По ту сторону темного портала“, в ней будет история из старого мира орков – Дренора. Будет второе пришествие Орды, под предводительством старого шамана Нер’зула. Война людей и тёмных драконов, которые решили помочь немногочисленным оркам.

Скидка 10%
Промокод

Покупай книги со скидкой!

Скидка 10% новым клиентам на первый заказ от 2000 рублей при регистрации на сайте.

More Less
Истекает 04-10-2020

Надеюсь вам был интересен этот материал! Если знаете книги по вселенной Варкрафт, которые тоже стоит прочесть – пишите в комментариях ниже. Купить книги по вселенной Варкрафт вы можете на сайтах Буквоед и Oz.by.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии