Sands - This is a rather old settlement, it was first mentioned in the early 16th century. Then, in 1503, these lands were granted Dmitry Kiyanin. However, the future of Peskov will be associated with a different surname - Puslovsky, to which the estate passed at the turn of the 17th century. It's hard to believe, but the Puslovskys owned Sands until 1939, which is almost 300 years. During this time, the estate complex experienced many sunrises and sunsets. Today, several interesting objects have been preserved from their former grandeur, among which stands out northern gate.

The northern gate of the Puslovskys in Sands

The entrance gate looks monumental, built in the middle of the 19th century in the Gothic-castle architectural style. In its forms, the brahma resembles Kossovo castle. The explanation for this is quite simple - the same owners Puslovskie.

Sights of Belarus - Brama Puslovskih

Gate in the Sands consists of 2 high cylindrical towers, which are connected by an arched passage about 8 meters high. The arch and towers are decorated with jagged passages, which were used in medieval castles. Decorative stucco molding has been preserved on the walls, and narrow and elongated stylized windows-loopholes in the towers.

Agrotown Peski, Belarus

Mirrored gatehouses, 5,5 by 4 meters in size, adjoin the towers. The bases of the towers are distinguished by relief crosses and niches.

The Puslovsky estate in the agricultural town of Peski

What to see in Belarus - gate Puslovskih

Previously, the entrance to the Puslovsky estate was blocked by gates, from which, unfortunately, nothing remains. In old photographs, you can still see the upper wooden elements.

North Gate of the Puslovskys

Agrotown Peski, Belarus
old photo, source: Aftanazy

In addition to the northern one, Peski has also preserved western gate, its condition is much worse and perhaps closer to the ruins. Next to her manor house of the Puslovskys, rebuilt from the stables. Another attraction of the agro-town - Trinity Church.

Agricultural town Sands

The old gate of the Puslovskys in the agricultural town of Peski

Initially, the gate was built at the entrance to Peski (which is understandable), but over time, houses began to grow around. Therefore, today the gate has “shifted” to the center of the agro-town and is located on Mira StreetIt won't be too hard to find it.

If you are in these parts, visit the village Bezdezh, there is a memorial chapel and Trinity Church of 1784.

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Пески – это довольно старое поселение, впервые упоминается ещё в начале 16 века. Тогда, в 1503 году, эти земли были пожалованы Дмитрию Киянину. Однако будущее Песков будет связано с другой фамилией – Пусловских, к которым имение перешло на рубеже 17 века. Сложно поверить, но Пусловские владели Песками до 1939 года, а это почти 300 лет. За это время усадебный комплекс переживал множество рассветов и закатов. Сегодня от былого величия сохранилось несколько интересных объектов, среди которых особо выделяется северная брама.

Северная брама Пусловских в Песках

Въездная брама выглядит монументальной, построена в середине 19 века в готическо-замковом архитектурном стиле. По своим формам брама напоминает Коссовский замок. Объяснение этому довольно простое, – одни и те же владельцы Пусловские.

Достопримечательности Беларуси - Брама Пусловских

Брама в Песках состоит из 2 высоких цилиндрических башен, которые соединены арочным проездом высотой около 8 метров. Арка и башни украшены зубчатыми переходами, которые использовали в средневековых замках. На стенах сохранилась декоративная лепнина, а в башнях узкие и вытянутые стилизованные окошки-бойницы.

Агрогородок Пески, Беларусь

К башням примыкают зеркальные сторожки, размерами 5,5 на 4 метра. Основание у башен выделяются рельефными крестами и нишами.

Имение Пусловских в агрогородке Пески

Что посмотреть в Беларуси - брама Пусловских

Раньше въезд в усадьбу Пусловских преграждали ворота, от которых к сожалению ничего не осталось. На старых фотографиях ещё можно рассмотреть верхние деревянные элементы.

Северная брама Пусловских

Агрогородок Пески, Беларусь
старое фото, источник: Aftanazy

Кроме северной, в Песках сохранилась и западная брама, её состояние значительно хуже и пожалуй ближе к руинам. Рядом с ней усадебный дом Пусловских, перестроенный из конюшни. Ещё одна достопримечательность агрогородка – Троицкая церковь.

Агрогородок Пески

Старинная брама Пусловских в агрогородке Пески

Изначально брама строилась на въезде в Пески (что и понятно), но со временем вокруг начали расти дома. Поэтому сегодня брама “сместилась” в центр агрогородка и расположена на улице Мира, найти её не составит большого труда.

Если будете в этих краях, посетите деревню Бездеж, там находится мемориальная часовня и Троицкая церковь 1784 года.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии