Exact date of construction castle in Borisov no. Historians call the time period from the end of the 12th century to the middle of the fourteenth century. It was originally built of wood and was well fortified. During the siege of Russian troops in 1514 Borisov Castle was besieged, but resisted. During the Russian-Polish war, the fortress fell and was completely destroyed. The events took place in June 1655. Despite these events, the history of the castle did not end. More than once it will be rebuilt and destroyed.

Borisov castle in the 17th century
This is what the castle looked like. Scheme from the site delaemvmeste.by

The ruins that have survived Borisov today they have little in common with the old castle.

The ruins belong to Borisov prison castle, which appeared on the site of the castle closer to the end of the 19th century.

The prison was surrounded by a stone fence, and from the west was the bed of the Berezina River. In addition, a defensive moat still partially remained. These factors often helped to see the heritage of the fortress in the prison castle.

In the 20s of the 20th century, the prison was badly damaged, but was still used until the Second World War. After the end of the war, almost nothing remained of the Borisov Castle. In the 70s and 80s, they began to actively fill up the defensive moat. The buildings fell into disrepair, and the walls were dismantled into bricks.

Why is the castle in Borisov so unpopular and especially unknown? First, it's hard to get to. There are residential buildings around the entire perimeter, there are no signs, much less accessible information. Second from prison castle only ruins remained, which are far from being interesting to everyone.

How to get? Arriving in Borisov, go to the castle through Gogol Street, and not Rechnaya Lane. Then you do not have to walk around the houses in search of a passage. If you plan to spend the night in the city, for you apartments for rent in Borisov.

between these two buildings is the entrance to the castle

Seeing the Borisov castle, or rather the ruins, the question arose: How could the locals build their houses close to the historical heritage? It looks at least strange.

Borisov castle

The prison castle of the city of Borisov on the map:

What else to see in the city? Required historical center: bosom и cathedral. Also worth going to Shukhov Tower - a unique object of the industrial era. More interesting sights of Belarus on the map.

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

lamoda by

Борисовский замок или Тюремный замок в Борисове

Точной даты постройки замка в Борисове нет. Историки называют временной период с конца 12 века и до середины четырнадцатого века. Первоначально возведен из дерева и был хорошо укреплен. Во время осады русских войск в 1514 году Борисовский замок был осажден, но устоял. В период русско-польской войны крепость пала и была полностью уничтожена. События произошли в июне 1655 года. Несмотря на эти события история замка не закончилась. Ещё не раз он будет отстроен и разрушен.

борисовский замок в 17 веке
Так замок мог выглядеть. Схема с сайта delaemvmeste.by

Те руины, которые сохранились в Борисове сегодня уже имеют мало общего со старым замком.

Развалины относятся к тюремному замку Борисова, который появился на месте замчища ближе к конце 19 века.

Тюрьма была обнесена каменной оградой, а с  запада находилось русло реки Березина. К тому же ещё частично оставался оборонительный ров. Эти факторы часто помогали увидеть в тюремном замке наследие крепости.

В 20-ые годы 20 века тюрьма была сильно разрушена, но ещё использовалась вплоть до ВОВ. После окончания войны от Борисовского замка почти ничего не осталось. В 70-ые и 80-ые стали активно засыпать оборонительный ров. Постройки пришли в негодность, а стены разбирали на кирпичи.

Почему замок в Борисове так не популярен и особо неизвестен? Во-первых к нему сложно попасть. По-всему периметру находятся жилые дома, нет не указателей, не тем более доступной информации. Во-вторых от Тюремного замка остались лишь руины, которые далеко не всем интересны.

Как попасть? Приехав в Борисов отправляйтесь к замку через улицу Гоголя, а не переулок Речной. Тогда не придется ходить вокруг домов в поисках прохода.

между двумя этими зданиями расположен вход к замку

Увидев борисовский замок, вернее руины, возник вопрос: Как местные жители смогли построить свои дома вплотную к историческому наследию? Это выглядит, как минимум, странно.

Больше интересных достопримечательностей Беларуси на карте.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии