Home Tags Borisov

Tag: Borisov

Attractions – Borisovsky district

Former Borisov gymnasium

Borisov: shopping arcades, synagogue, ordinary buildings

0
The city of Borisov consists of two parts, which are separated by the Berezina River. Which is quite logical - one part of Borisov is new, the other is old and more historical, this is where the main attractions are concentrated. In addition to the Resurrection Cathedral and the Church...
Manor Slugs in the village of Mstizh, the ruins of the gate

Manor Slugs in the village Mstizh

0
A place with a beautiful and sonorous name Mstizh is located in the Borisov district, Minsk region. These lands have a rich and ancient history, which, unfortunately, is poorly understood. The first chronicle references date back to the 14th century, when...
Manor Tyszkiewicz in Vorovskogo (Dedilovichi)

Manor Tyszkiewicz in Vorovskogo (Dedilovichi)

0
On the way from Begoml to Zembin, you can see two ancient places where once there were rich estates. One was located in the village of Mstizh, belonged to the Slugs, and the second in Dedilovichi, today it is already the village of Vorovsky. Let's stop in more detail...
Church of St. Michael the Archangel in Zembin

Church of St. Michael the Archangel in Zembin

0
One of the attractions of the old town of Zembin is St. Michael's Church, built in the early 20th century. The temple was built on the site of a wooden predecessor that burned down in a fire in 1900. By its architecture, the building belongs to the retrospective-Russian style,...
Abandoned mikvah in the agricultural town of Zembin

Abandoned mikvah in Zembin

0
In many sources, Zembin is indicated as one of the oldest settlements on the territory of the Borisov region. The first written information about it dates back to the beginning of the 16th century. Recently, they have been actively talking about the agro-town, - after the collapse of part of the wall ...
Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in the agricultural town of Zembin

Ruins of the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary in the agricultural town of Zembin

2
One of the best things about traveling around Belarus is the opportunity not only to see life beyond the Moscow Ring Road, but also to get some inspiration from your native places. In the Minsk region, in the agricultural town of Zembin, you can see the church...
Cathedral in Borisov

Resurrection Cathedral in Borisov

0
In the historical center of Old Borisov there is one of the main attractions of the city - the Resurrection Cathedral. The Orthodox Church was built in 1874 and is located on the shopping area. In architectural terms, the pseudo-Russian style is clearly visible. Cathedral in...
church in Borisov

Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary in Borisov

0
The temple in the classicist style was built at the beginning of the 19th century in the central part of Borisov. Construction work began back in 1806 on the site of a wooden church and lasted until 23 years. Subsequently the church...
Borisov water tower

Industrial tower in Borisov

0
Shukhov water tower in the city of Borisov In Borisov there is a unique monument not only of architecture, but also of the industrial progress of the 20th century. The water tower was built in 1927 according to the project of the legendary Soviet engineer and architect Vladimir Shukhov....
Borisov castle

Borisov Castle or Prison Castle in Borisov

0
There is no exact date of construction of the castle in Borisov. Historians call the time period from the end of the 12th century to the middle of the fourteenth century. It was originally built of wood and was well fortified. During the siege of Russian troops in...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги борисовский

Тег: борисовский

Достопримечательности – Борисовский район

Бывшая гимназия Борисов

Борисов: торговые ряды, синагога, рядовая застройка

0
Город Борисов состоит из двух частей, которые разделены рекой Березина. Что вполне логично - одна часть Борисова новая, другая - старая и более историческая, именно там сконцентрированы основные достопримечательности. Кроме Воскресенского собора и костела...
Усадьба Слизней в деревне Мстиж, руины брамы

Усадьба Слизней в деревне Мстиж

0
Местечко с красивым и звучным названием Мстиж находится в Борисовском районе, Минской области. Эти земли имеют богатую и древнюю историю, которая к сожалению достаточно плохо изучена. Первые летописные упоминания относятся к 14 веку, когда...
Усадьба Тышкевичей в Воровского (Дедиловичи)

Усадьба Тышкевичей в Воровского (Дедиловичи)

0
На пути из Бегомля в Зембин можно посмотреть два старинных местечка, где когда-то были богатые имения. Одно располагалось в деревне Мстиж, принадлежало Слизням, а второе в Дедиловичах, сегодня это уже деревня Воровского. Подробнее остановимся...
Церковь Святого Михаила Архангела в Зембине

Церковь Святого Михаила Архангела в Зембине

0
Одна из достопримечательностей старинного местечка Зембин - Михайловская церковь, построенная в начале 20 века. Храм строился на месте деревянного предшественника, сгоревшего в пожаре в 1900 году. По своей архитектуре здание относится к ретроспективно-русскому стилю,...
Заброшенная миква в агрогородке Зембин

Заброшенная миква в Зембине

0
Во многих источниках Зембин указывается как один из старейших населенных пунктов на территории Борисовского района. Первые письменные сведения о нём датируются началом 16 века. Недавно про агрогородок активно заговорили, - после обрушения части стены...
Костел Вознесения Девы Марии в агрогородке Зембин

Руины костела Вознесения Девы Марии в агрогородке Зембин

2
Одна из лучших вещей в поездках по Беларуси - это возможность не только посмотреть жизнь за МКАДом, но и получить толику вдохновения от родных мест. В Минской области, в агрогородке Зембин, можно увидеть костел...
собор в Борисове

Воскресенский собор в Борисове

0
В историческом центре Старого Борисова находится одна из главных достопримечательностей города - Воскресенский собор. Православный храм был построен в 1874 году и расположен на торговой площади. В архитектурном плане чётко виден псевдорусский стиль. Собор в...
костел в Борисове

Костел Рождества Девы Марии в Борисове

0
Храм в стиле классицизма был построен в начале 19 века в центральной части Борисова. Работы по строительству начались ещё в 1806 году на месте деревянного храма и затянулись вплоть до 23 года. Впоследствии костел...
водонапорная башня борисов

Индустриальная башня в Борисове

0
Шуховская водонапорная башня в городе Борисов В Борисове есть уникальный памятник не только архитектуры, но и индустриального прогресса 20 века. Водонапорная башня возведенная в 1927 году по проекту легендарного советского инженера и архитектора Владимира Шухова....
борисовский замок

Борисовский замок или Тюремный замок в Борисове

0
Точной даты постройки замка в Борисове нет. Историки называют временной период с конца 12 века и до середины четырнадцатого века. Первоначально возведен из дерева и был хорошо укреплен. Во время осады русских войск в...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!