Home Tags Abandons of Belarus

Tag: Abandons of Belarus

Abandoned places in Belarus

Veska Zabrezze

Zabreze (Zabrezze) - where was the Nekrashevich estate?

0
Zabrezye has a rich and interesting history, which begins in the first half of the 15th century. This place belonged to many prominent families: Zaberezinsky, Dorogostaisky, Zbarazhsky, and later history is connected with the Nekrashevichs, from whom it is preserved here...
Ancient church in Losk

Wooden church in Losk

0
An interesting example of wooden architecture in Belarus is located in the picturesque village of Losk - this is the Church of the Heart of Jesus, which today, unfortunately, stands half-abandoned. The temple was built from timber in the first half of the 20th century, apparently...
Abandoned estate Polymya

Svyatsky estate “Old Belitsa” in the village of Plamya

0
Once upon a time, in the Sennensky district, in a place with the sonorous name Belitsa, there was one of the richest estates in the Vitebsk region. Today, the ruins of the Svyatsky estate in the agricultural town of Plamya remind us of those times. There really is a little confusion with toponyms, the estate...
The Svyatsky household yard in the village of Plamya

The Svyatsky household yard in the village of Plamya

0
The unusual agricultural town of Plamya in the Vitebsk region is often also called Polymya, and also Staraya Belitsa. Until 1917, all these lands belonged to the large Belitsa estate - one of the richest in the region. As expected...
Former Jesuit Church in Bobruisk

Former Jesuit Church in Bobruisk

0
One of the oldest buildings in Bobruisk, which dates back to the time when the fortress was not even planned to be built, is the former church of the Jesuit Order. The building, though in a heavily rebuilt form, and now even more so ...
The ruins of the church in the urban village of Holopenichi

The ruins of the temple in Kholopenichi

1
On the main street of the urban village of Holopenichi, you can see the ruins of an Orthodox church built in the middle of the 19th century. The former Assumption Church was built on the site of a small wooden church that had been standing there since 1712. Finished work...
Grinevichi temple ruins

Ruins of the Church of St. John the Baptist in Grinevichi

0
Not far from Porozovo there is the village of Grinevichi (former Bolshaya Lapenitsa) where you can see the ruins of an ancient Franciscan church. Money for the construction of the monastery was allocated by Jan Oginsky back in 1679, but he did not see this complex built...
Porozovo what to see?

Synagogue made of rubble stone in Porozovo

0
Porozovo is an interesting place in the Svisloch district, Grodno region, where there are enough historical sites. One of which is a former synagogue built in the second half of the 19th century. The uniqueness of this synagogue is that it is...
Ruins of the manor-palace of the Gilzens in Osvey

The ruins of the Gilzen estate in Osvey

0
Osveya is a unique place in Belarus, located in the north of the country. There is beautiful nature, a lot of wild animals, and in the center of Lake Osveyskoe there is the largest island with the mysterious name Du. In addition to natural beauty, there is ...
The ruins of the church in the village of Solovye

Ruins of a 19th century church in the village of Solovye

0
At an equal distance from Orsha and the city of Dubrovno there is the village of Solovye (Nightingale) where you can see the ruins of an Orthodox church of the mid-19th century. There is very little information about this church, but even it is contradictory and incomplete. AT...

Urban village of Bobr

0
On the border of the Minsk and Vitebsk regions there is the urban village of Bobr, located on the river of the same name. The place was mentioned back in the first half of the 16th century, for its...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Svyatsky Manor in Krupki

0
Krupki is a small town in the Minsk region, located near the M1 highway. The first chronicle mentions of which date back to the 16th century, when these...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Заброшки Беларуси

Тег: Заброшки Беларуси

Заброшенные места в Беларуси

Вёска Забрэззе

Забрезье (Забрэззе) – где была усадьба Некрашевичей?

0
Забрезье имеет богатую и интересную историю, которая начинается в первой половине 15 века. Это местечко принадлежало многим видным родам: Заберезинским, Дорогостайским, Збаражским, а более поздняя история связана уже с Некрашевичами, от которых здесь сохранилась...
Старинный костел в Лоске

Деревянный костел в Лоске

0
Любопытный пример деревянной архитектуры Беларуси располагается в живописной деревне Лоск - это костел Сердца Иисуса, который сегодня к сожалению стоит полузаброшенным. Храм построен из бруса в первой половине 20 века, по всей видимости на том...
Заброшенная усадьба Полымя

Усадьба Святских “Старая Белица” в деревне Пламя

0
Когда-то в Сенненском районе, в местечке со звучным названием Белица, находилось одно из богатейших имений Витебщины. Сегодня о тех временах напоминают руины усадьбы Святских в агрогородке Пламя. С топонимами правда есть небольшая неразбериха, имение...
Хозяйственный двор Святских в деревне Пламя

Хозяйственный двор Святских в деревне Пламя

0
Необычный агрогородок Пламя в Витебской области часто называют также Полымя, а ещё Старая Белица. До 1917 года все эти земли относились к большому имению Белица - одному из богатейших в регионе. Как и полагается...
Бывший костел иезуитов в Бобруйске

Бывший костел иезуитов в Бобруйске

0
Одно из старейших зданий Бобруйска, которое относится к временам когда крепость ещё даже не планировали строить - бывший костел ордена иезуитов. Здание хоть и в сильно перестроенном виде, а сейчас ещё к тому же...
Руины церкви в городском поселке Холопеничи

Руины храма в Холопеничах

1
На центральной улице городского посёлка Холопеничи можно посмотреть руины православного храма, построенного в середине 19 века. Бывшая Успенская церковь строилась на месте небольшого деревянного храма, который стоял тут ещё с 1712 года. Закончили работы...
Гриневичи руины храма

Руины храма Святого Иоанна Крестителя в Гриневичах

0
Недалеко от Порозово есть деревня Гриневичи (бывшая Большая Лапеница) где можно посмотреть руины старинного костела францисканцев. Деньги на строительство монастыря выделил Ян Огинский ещё в 1679 году, однако увидеть построенным этот комплекс он не...
Порозово что посмотреть?

Синагога из бутового камня в Порозово

0
Порозово - это интересное местечко в Свислочском районе, Гродненской области, где хватает исторических объектов. Одним из которых является бывшая синагога, построенная во второй половине 19 века. Уникальность этой синагоги в том что она выполнена...
Руины усадьбы-дворца Гильзенов в Освее

Руины усадьбы Гильзенов в Освее

0
Освея - это уникальное место Беларуси, расположенное на севере страны. Здесь красивая природа, множество диких зверей, а в центре Освейского озера находится самый большой остров с загадочным названием Ду. Кроме природных красот, тут есть...
Развалины церкви деревня Соловье

Руины церкви 19 века в деревне Соловье

0
В равной удаленности от Орши и города Дубровно есть деревня Соловье (Соловьи) где можно посмотреть руины православного храма середины 19 века. Про эту церковь совсем немного информации, но даже она противоречивая и неполная. В...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!