Home Tags Order of the Dominicans

Tag: dominican order

What would be the Daminikansky cathedral near Grodno?

Lost heritage of Grodno: Church of Our Lady of the Rosary

0
Grodno is a unique city, where the number of attractions pleasantly surprises even the most experienced tourist. However, in addition to preserved and restored historical objects, there are also those that few people remember. For example, on the pedestrian Sovetskaya there used to be...
Stolbtsy - where was the Church of St. Casimir located?

Columns – where was the Church of St. Casimir located?

0
In the center of the city of Stolbtsy you can see not only an unusual cinema, but also an interesting mural, which depicts a rather strange temple with two different towers. This is the ancient church of St. Casimir, which was located on...
Former Dominican monastery in Kholopenichi

Former Dominican monastery in Kholopenichi

0
Kholopenichi is a medium-sized urban settlement in the Krupsky district, Minsk region. The first mention of the town dates back to the middle of the 15th century, and over a long history these lands passed from one prominent family to another. However...
Lost Legacy: Dominican Monastery in Derechin

Lost Heritage: Dominican Church and Monastery in Derechin

0
You can't tell at first glance, but Derechin, Zelvensky district, is an old place with a 600-year history. In addition to classical sights like a church and a neo-Gothic church, the agro-town also has mysterious lost objects - a Dominican monastery...
Dominican church in Orsha

Orsha church and former Dominican monastery

0
One of the sights of Orsha is a former Dominican church of the 19th century. Its atypical architecture is the result of several reconstructions after which the appearance of the temple has changed dramatically. The history of the Dominican monastery begins in the distant 17th century....
Church of St. Anthony and the Dominican monastery in Druya

Church of St. Anthony and the Dominican monastery in Druja (lost)

0
Druya ​​is a place rich in history with a large number of historical monuments. Unfortunately, some of them have not survived to this day, but have been preserved only in old photographs and in book articles. One of...
Trinity Church in Ruzhnakha Belarus

Trinity Church in Ruzhany

1
The historical center of the village of Ruzhan is really rich in sights. In addition to the ancient synagogue and Basilian monastery, there is the Trinity Church. The original version of the temple was founded under Lev Sapieha at the end of the 16th century. However, the wooden church did not stand for long...
Vilna baroque in Belarus: examples, features, traits

Church of St. John the Baptist in the village of Vasilishki

0
Vasilishki is a village in Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region. From Lida, the distance is about 35 kilometers. The main attraction in the village of Vasilishki is the late baroque church. The Church of St. John the Baptist was built at the...
Church in the village of Ushachi

Church of St. Lawrence in the village of Ushachi

0
100 kilometers from Vitebsk is the regional center - the urban village of Ushachi. This place is mentioned in chronicles as early as 1458, so it is not surprising that there are interesting sights here. One of which is the Church of St.
Church of the Resurrection in Kletsk, formerly a Dominican church

Resurrection Church in Kletsk (Dominican Church)

1
In the city of Kletsk, literally 15 km from Nesvizh, an ancient architectural monument of the 17th century, the Church of the Resurrection, has been preserved, but initially it was a Dominican church at the monastery. The construction of the temple began in 1683 (*in some...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги орден доминиканцев

Тег: орден доминиканцев

Дзе быў Дамініканскі касцел у Гродна?

Утраченное наследие Гродно: костел Девы Марии Розарии

0
Гродно - уникальный город, где количество достопримечательностей приятно удивляет даже искушенного туриста. Однако кроме сохранившихся и восстановленных исторических объектов, есть и такие о которых уже мало кто помнит. Например на пешеходной Советской раньше стоял...
Столбцы - где находился костел Святого Казимира?

Столбцы – где находился костел Святого Казимира?

0
В центре города Столбцы можно увидеть не только необычный кинотеатр, а ещё и любопытный мурал, на котором изображен довольно странный храм с двумя разными башнями. Это - старинный костел Святого Казимира, который располагался на...
Бывший монастырь доминиканцев в Холопеничах

Бывший монастырь доминиканцев в Холопеничах

0
Холопеничи - это среднего размера городской поселок в Крупском районе, Минской области. Первые упоминания местечка относятся к середине 15 века, а за долгую историю эти земли переходили от одного видного рода к другому. Однако...
Утраченное наследие: монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

Утраченное наследие: костел и монастырь доминиканцев в Деречине

0
С первого взгляда и не скажешь, но Деречин, Зельвенского района, - старинное местечко с 600-летней историей. Кроме классических достопримечательностей вроде церкви и неоготического костела в агрогородке есть и таинственные утраченные объекты - монастырь доминиканцев...
Доминиканский костел в Орше

Оршанский костел и бывший монастырь доминиканцев

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Орши - это бывший доминиканский костел 19 века. Его нетипичная архитектура - это результат нескольких перестроек после которых внешний вид храма кардинально изменился. История монастыря доминиканцев начинается ещё в далёком 17 веке....
Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе

Костел святого Антония и доминиканский монастырь в Друе (утрачено)

0
Друя - это богатое на историю место с большими количеством исторических памятников. К сожалению некоторые из них до наших дней не дошли, а сохранились только на старых снимках и в артикулах книг. Один из...
Троицкий костел в Ружнаха Беларусь

Троицкий костел в Ружанах

1
Исторический центр поселка Ружан действительно богат на достопримечательности. Кроме старинной синагоги и монастыря базилиан, здесь находится Троицкий костел. Первоначальный вариант храма закладывали ещё при Льве Сапеги в конце 16 века. Однако деревянный костел простоял недолго...
Виленское барокко в Беларуси: примеры, особенности, черты

Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя в деревне Василишки

0
Василишки - это деревня в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области. От Лиды расстояние составляет около 35 километров. Главная достопримечательность в деревне Василишки - это костел в архитектуре позднего барокко. Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя построен при монастыре...
Костел в поселке Ушачи

Костел святого Лаврентия в поселке Ушачи

0
В 100 километрах от Витебска находится районный центр, - городской поселок Ушачи. Это место упоминается в летописях ещё в 1458 году, поэтому неудивительно что здесь есть интересные достопримечательности. Одна из которых - костел святого...
Воскресенская церковь в Клецке, ранее доминиканский костел

Воскресенская церковь в Клецке (Доминиканский костел)

1
В городе Клецк, буквально в 15 км от Несвижа, сохранился старинный памятник архитектуры 17 века - Воскресенская церковь, однако изначально это был доминиканский костел при монастыре. Начало строительства храма приходится на 1683 год (*в некоторых...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!