In the northern part Dumpling, in the old cemetery, is located Holy Intercession Church. The first information about the temple at this place is mentioned in the Kletsk inventory, but under a different name. In 1626 on the hill Horyn (Aryn), which went beyond the features of the old Kletsk, there was a small Uniate Church of the Ascension. People called her Aryn.

Church of the Intercession in Kletsk

Joseph Radziwill in 1774, at his own expense, he rebuilt a five-domed church 22 meters high in the shape of a regular cross. The church could accommodate about 1,5 thousand parishioners within its walls. By this time, the church began to be called Intercession and Cemetery. A miraculous woman was brought here from the church in Nesvizh Icon of the Mother of God "Hodegetria"which attracted a large number of parishioners. The icon of the Mother of God is kept in the church to this day.

Kletsk Church

After the liquidation of the Union of Brest in 1839, the church was abandoned and gradually dilapidated without proper care. The owner of Kletsk, Leon Radziwill, tried to restore the church. But within a couple of years the building fell into disrepair again. In this regard, it was decided to build a new church on this site.

Church of the Intercession in the city of Kletsk

In 1876 a new church was built in the retrospective Russian style of architecture. From that time until today, it has been called Holy Intercession Church. The temple is active.

Church of the Intercession in Kletsk

On one of the walls hangs a plaque commemorating merit George Khiltov. He was rector of the Church of the Intercession in the early 20th century. Together with his family during the German occupation, George helped the partisans and saved the lives of local residents. In this regard, he was arrested and ended his life in a concentration camp.

In the early 2000s, the church in Kletsk was renovated, and in 2015 repairs were made inside the church. Near the building of the temple there is a grave of a Red Army soldier, marked as a historical and cultural value. Belarus.

Grave of a Red Army soldier in Kletsk

Location on the map:

Not far from the temple are 20th century barracks. Look in the historical center yeshiva building и Holy Resurrection Church in Kletsk.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

В северной части Клецка, на старом кладбище, находится Свято-Покровская церковь. Первые сведения о храме на этом месте упоминаются в клецком инвентаре, но под другим названием. В 1626 году на холме Горынь (Арынь), который выходил за черты старого Клецка, стояла небольшая униатская церковь Вознесения Господня. В народе ее называли Арынской.

Покровская церковь в Клецке

Йозеф Радзивилл в 1774 году на собственные средства отстроил пятиглавый храм высотой в 22 метра в форме правильного креста. Церковь могла вмещать в своих стенах около 1,5 тысяч прихожан. К этому времени церковь стали называть Покровской и Кладбищенской. Сюда из костела в Несвиже привезли чудотворную икону Божьей Матери «Одигитрии», которая собирала немало прихожан. Икона Богоматери хранится в церкви по сей день.

Клецкая церковь

После ликвидации Брестской унии в 1839 году, церковь оказалась брошенной и без должного ухода постепенно обветшала. Владелец Клецка, Леон Радзивилл, попытался восстановить церковь. Но за пару лет здание снова пришло в упадок. В связи с этим было принято решение о строительстве новой церкви на этом месте.

Покровская церковь в городе Клецк

В 1876 году была построена новая церковь в ретроспективно-русском стиле архитектуры. С того времени и до сегодняшнего дня она носит название Свято-Покровской церкви. Храм действующий.

Покровская церковь в Клецке

На одной из стен висит табличка, отмечающая заслуги Георгия Хильтова. Он был настоятелем Покровской церкви в начале 20 века. Вместе со своей семьей во время немецкой оккупации Георгий помогал партизанам и спасал жизни местных жителей. В связи с этим был арестован и закончил жизнь в концлагере.

В начале 2000-х церковь в Клецке была отремонтирована, а в 2015 году ремонт произвели внутри церкви. Рядом со зданием храма есть могила красноармейца, отмеченная как историко культурная ценность Беларуси.

Могила красноармейца в Клецке

Расположение на карте:

Недалеко от храма находятся казармы 20 века. В историческом центре посмотрите здание иешивы и Свято-Воскресенскую церковь в Клецке.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии