The best fantasy writers, who are they? What worlds do they send the reader to, and why this genre attracts a huge number of people. You can argue endlessly which works belong to the genre Fantasy. Some will beat their chests and prove with foam at the mouth that there is only The Lord of the Rings and nothing else like it has ever been created by anyone, while others will remember alternative fantasy (be it a series of books about the city of Echo or Perumov’s Technomagic), and still others easily reckon Twilight in this genre. We offer our list. "Best Fantasy Writers". We look, write down and memorize books that we would like to read.

John Ronald Ruel Tolkien

Of course, we will start with one of the founders of the fantasy genre, John Ronald Reuel Tolkien. This famous English writer, poet, translator, linguist, philologist, professor at Oxford University presented The Lord of the Rings to the world. A work that many consider the standard of the fantasy world.

And it all started with fun: for his four children, Tolkien composed, and then recorded "The Hobbit". By chance, the story of the journey of Bilbo Baggis was read by the son of the publisher Stanley Unwin. And the "businessman" by hook or by crook persuaded the writer to publish the book. Although John, according to the recollections of family members, did not really believe that she would be popular. How wrong he was...

This is how the universe came into being middle earthI am. Carefully worked out to the smallest detail, with its own history, diverse peoples, creatures, flora and fauna. Tolkien himself developed and drew a map of this area, invented languages, appearance and character traits of the characters.

You can talk endlessly about all the secrets of this universe, but it’s better to read (and then watch the film adaptation) The Hobbit, the Lord of the Rings, and then fix all the emotions and sensations, taking in hand "The Silmarillion". This collection includes myths and legends of Middle-earth, explains and helps to understand many events and history middle earthI am. It may even be worth starting with this book, but we would advise leaving it for last.

George Raymond Richard Martin

George Raymond Richard Martin and his book series "Song of Ice and Fire". Initially, the author planned to release a trilogy, but the readers really liked the universe and the writer decided not to stop. This cycle gained worldwide fame and popularity after the adaptation of the first season of the Game of Thrones series.

What do Martin's books hold on to? First of all, with an intricate plot, he knows how to keep the reader in suspense, because you can never determine which hero will die next. This is a hard, cruel fantasy, where there is a lot of blood, intrigue, lust and dirt. But it is read, quoted and recommended.

And one more piece of advice: if you have already watched all the released seasons and think that you can no longer read books, then you are mistaken. They reveal many secrets and features of the characters of the characters that you will not see in the series. Also outside the series were the works of the Knight of the Boundary, the Sworn Knight, the Mysterious Knight. Yes, George Martin released a lot of books in the style of science fiction, but it was fantasy that became the “gold mine” for him.

Joanne Rowling

Once upon a time there was a research assistant and a secretary-translator. And one day she came up with a story about a boy who should become a real wizard. She wrote a book, but publishers did not want to publish the novel, they believed that readers would not like it. But one day the book "Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone" saw the light. And very soon became insanely popular.

A whole series of books about the young wizard followed: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows", "Harry Potter and the Cursed Child" (2016). A whole generation grew up on this series of books. But it cannot be fully attributed to children's literature. Rowling's books have been and continue to be read by an absolutely uneven audience. A light, but at the same time tense plot, interesting stylistic moves, well-developed main characters and, of course, magic! Appendices to the Harry Potter series released "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them", "The Tales of Beedle the Bard".

Clive Staples Lewis

Another author of a non-childish fantasy world is Clive Staples Lewis, who was a close friend of Tolkien. He wrote not only fantasy, but also science fiction, even a number of religious works and collections of poetry.

"The Chronicles of Narnia" Includes seven interconnected books.

Interestingly, there are two options for sequential reading of books. The first refers to the release of novels in print (The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - Prince Caspian: Return to Narnia - The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, or Swimming to the End of the World - The Silver Chair - The Horse and His Boy - The Magician's Nephew - The Last Stand), and the other is chronology of events (The sorcerer's nephew - the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - the Horse and his boy - Prince Caspian: Return to Narnia - the Voyage of the Dawn, or Swimming to the End of the World - The Silver Chair - The Last Stand).

The Chronicles of Narnia were filmed. In total, three films were released in 2005-2010.

Roger Joseph Zelazny

Roger Joseph Zelazny - American writer, winner of many literary awards (Hugo, Nebula, Lotus magazine award). Many fantasy writers say that they started writing in this genre after they got acquainted with the books of this author.

If you are not familiar with the work of Roger Zelazny, then pay attention to 10 books included in the cycle "The Chronicles of Amber". In addition to them, 6 more stories were written.

In addition to fantasy works, this writer has many science fiction books.

Andrzej Sapkowski

Andrzej Sapkowski — Polish writer, publicist, creator of one of the most famous fantasy heroes - Witcher Geralt. There is even a separate category for similar works - dark fantasy. The main character was so fond of the readers that based on the books, and there are 8 of them in the saga, the Polish series was already filmed in 2001, and soon a version from Netflix.

Also, all fans of computer games are familiar with such names as "The Witcher", The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt. There was even a rock opera and a comic book series. There are rumors that Sapkowski may continue the series of books.

Patrick Rothfuss

Patrick Rothfuss is not as well-known as the above, but he also deserves to be on our list of "Best Fantasy Writers".

If you are not familiar with this American author, then we advise you to pay attention to the series of books "Chronicle of the Kingslayer". Captivating plot, light writing style and well-crafted descriptions that immerse you in a fantasy universe.

0 0 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Лучшие писатели фэнтези, о которых нужно знать всем!

Лучшие писатели фэнтези, о которых нужно знать всем

Лучшие писатели фэнтези, кто это? В какие миры они отправляют читателя, и почему этот жанр привлекает огромное количество людей. Можно бесконечно долго спорить, какие произведения относятся к жанру фэнтези. Одни будут бить себя в грудь и доказывать с пеной у рта, что есть только «Властелин колец» и больше ничего подобного никогда ни кем не создавалось, другие же вспомнят альтернативное фэнтези (будь это цикл книг о городе Ехо или Техномагия Перумова), а третьи с лёгкостью причислят к этому жанру Сумерки. Мы же предлагаем свой список «Лучшие писатели фэнтези». Смотрим, записываем и запоминаем книги, которые хотелось бы почитать.

Джон Рональд Руэл Толкин

Конечно же, начнём мы с одного из родоначальников жанра фэнтези Джона Рональда Руэла Толкина. Этот знаменитый английский писатель, поэт, переводчик, лингвист, филолог, профессор Оксфордского университета подарил миру «Властелина колец». Произведение, которое многие считаю эталоном фэнтезийного мира.

А началось всё с забавы: для своих четырёх детей Толкин сочинил, а потом записал «Хоббита». Случайно историю о путешествии Бильбо Бэггисе прочёл сын издателя Стенли Анвина. И «бизнесмен» всеми правдами и неправдами уговорил писателя издать книгу. Хоть Джон, по воспоминания членов семьи, не особо верил, что она будет популярна. Как же он ошибался…

Так появилась вселенная Средиземья. Тщательно проработанная до мелочей, со своей историей, разнообразными народами-существами, флорой и фауной. Толкин сам разработал и нарисовал карту этой местности, придумал языки, внешний облик и особенности характеров героев.

Можно бесконечно долго рассказывать обо всех тайнах этой вселенной, но лучше почитать (а потом и посмотреть экранизацию) Хоббита, Властелина колец, а потом закрепить все эмоции и ощущения, взяв в руки «Сильмариллион». Этот сборник включает в себя мифы и легенды Средиземья, поясняет и помогает понять многие события и историю Средиземья. Возможно даже стоит начать именно с этой книги, но мы бы советовали оставить её напоследок.

Джордж Рэймонд Ричард Мартин

Джордж Рэймонд Ричард Мартин и его серия книг «Песнь Льда и Пламени». Изначально автор планировал выпустить трилогию, но вселенная очень понравилась читателям и писатель решил не останавливаться. Всемирную известность и популярность этот цикл получил после экранизации первого сезона сериала «Игра престолов».

Чем цепляют книги Мартина? В первую очередь запутанным сюжетом, он умеет держать читателя в напряжении, ведь никогда не определишь, какой герой умрёт следующим. Это жёсткое, жестокое фэнтези, где много крови, интриг, похоти и грязи. Но его читают, цитируют и рекомендуют.

И ещё небольшой совет: если вы уже посмотрели все вышедшие сезоны и думаете, что книги уже можно и не читать, то вы ошибаетесь. Они раскрывают многие тайны и особенности характеров героев, которых вы не увидите в сериале. Также вне серии вышли произведения Межевой рыцарь, Присяжный рыцарь, Таинственный рыцарь.

Да, Джорж Мартин выпустил немало книг в стиле фантастики, но «золотой жилой» для него всё же стало именно фэнтези.

Джоан Роулинг

Жила-была научная сотрудница и секретарша-переводчица. И в один день она придумала историю о мальчике, который должен стать настоящим волшебником. Написала книгу, но издательства не хотели публиковать роман, считали, что он не понравится читателям. Но в один прекрасный день книга «Гарри Поттер и философский камень» увидела свет. И очень скоро стала безумно популярной.

Следом вышла целая серия книг о юном волшебнике: «Гарри Поттер и Тайная комната», «Гарри Поттер и узник Азкабана», «Гарри Поттер и Кубок огня», «Гарри Поттер и Орден Феникса», «Гарри Поттер и Принц-полукровка», «Гарри Поттер и Дары Смерти», «Гарри Поттер и Проклятое дитя» (2016). На этом цикле книг выросло целое поколение. Но его нельзя полноценно отнести к детской литературой. Книгами Роулинг зачитывалась и продолжает зачитываться абсолютно разновозрастная аудитория. Лёгкий, но вместе с тем напряжённый сюжет, интересные стилистических ходы, проработанные главные герои и, конечно же, волшебство! Приложениями к серии о Гарри Поттере вышли «Фантастические звери и места их обитания», «Сказки барда Бидля».

Клайв Стейплс Льюис

Ещё один автор не по-детски детского фэнтезийного мира — это Клайв Стейплс Льюис, который был близким другом Толкиена. Писал он не только фэнтези, но и научных фантастику, даже ряд религиозных произведений и сборники стихов.

«Хроники Нарнии» включает в себя семь взаимосвязанных между собой книг.

Интересно то, что существует два варианта последовательного прочтения книг. Первый относится к выходу романов в печати (Лев, Колдунья и Платяной шкаф – Принц Каспиан: Возвращение в Нарнию – Покоритель зари, или Плавание на край света – Серебряное кресло – Конь и его мальчик – Племянник чародея – Последняя битва) , а другой — это хронология событий ( Племянник чародея – Лев, Колдунья и Платяной шкаф -Конь и его мальчик – Принц Каспиан: Возвращение в Нарнию – Покоритель зари, или Плавание на край света – Серебряное кресло – Последняя битва).

Хроники Нарнии были экранизированы. Всего в 2005-2010-х гг вышло три фильма.

Роджер Джозеф Желязны

Роджер Джозеф Желязны — американский писатель, удостоенный многих литературных премий( Хьюго, Небьюла, премия журнала Лотус). Многие писатели фэнтези говорят, что начали писать в таком жанре после того, как познакомились с книгами этого автора.

Если же вы не знакомы с творчеством Роджера Желязного, то обратите внимание на 10 книг, входящих в цикл «Хроники Амбера». К ним в дополнение было написано ещё 6 рассказов.

Кроме фэнтезийных произведений у этого писателя есть много книг в жанре научной фантастики.

Анджей Сапковский

Анджей Сапковский — польский писатель, публицист, создатель одного из самых известных фэнтезийных героев — Ведьмака Геральта. Есть даже отдельная категория для схожих произведений — тёмное фэнтези. Главный герой настолько полюбился читателям, что по мотивам книг, а их в саге 8, уже был снят польский сериал в 2001 году, а в скором времени на экранах появится и версия от Netflix.

Также всем любителям компьютерных игр знакомы такие названия как «Ведьмак», «Ведьмак 2: Убийцы королей» и «Ведьмак 3: Дикая охота». Была даже поставлена рок-опера и вышла серия комиксов.

Ходят слухи, что Сапковский может продолжить цикл книг.

Патрик Ротфусс

Патрик Ротфусс — не такой известный автор, как вышеперечисленные, но тоже вполне заслужено находится в нашем списке «Лучшие писатели фэнтези».

Если вы не знакомы с этим американским автором, то советуем вам обратить внимание на цикл книг «Хроника убийцы короля». Захватывающий сюжет, лёгкий стиль письма и хорошо проработанные описания, которые погружают в фэнтезийную вселенную.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Прочитал? Поделись с друзьями!
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Author: tata

Отправить ответ

Оставьте первый комментарий!

avatar
  Subscribe  
уведомления

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: