In the very center of Dzerzhinsk Church of the Intercession of the Holy Virgin. The construction of the temple was completed in 1850. By the beginning of the 20th century, the parish included about ten settlements. Church in Dzerzhinsk even mentioned in the book of the ethnographer and publicist Pavel Shpilevsky "Journey through Belarus and the Polesie region."

Sights of Dzerzhinsk

As with many churches, the 30s were difficult for the Holy Intercession Church. In 1936, it was closed, the dome was demolished, and began to be used as a warehouse. In the summer of 1937, priest Sergiy Sadovsky, who at that time headed the parish, was taken into custody. And in the autumn of the same year he was shot.

Sights of Dzerzhinsk photo

During the war years, the church in Dzerzhinsk resumed work again. In 1942, it was opened, and restoration work was hastily carried out with the permission of the German occupation authorities. After that, the temple worked continuously.

Holy Intercession Church in Dzerzhinsk
photo source: Globe of Belarus

Then there were several more overhauls in the 90s and 2000s. In 1998, a modern detached bell tower was built on the territory of the Intercession Church.

what to see in dzerzhinsk

The temple attracted special attention in 2005, when 12 icons streamed myrrh at once within the walls of the church. It is a very rare occurrence for so many icons to cry at the same time. Therefore, people came here from all over the area, and services were held almost every day.

what to see in dzerzhinsk

The Church of the Intercession of the Holy Mother of God is one of the interesting sights of modern Dzerzhinsk.

Nearby is city ​​of Rakovrich in history and places of interest. See also sightseeing route near Minsk.

4 2 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

В самом центре Дзержинска, находится церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы. Строительство храма завершилось в 1850 году. К началу 20 столетия в приход входило около десяти населенных пунктов. Церковь в Дзержинске даже упоминается в книге этнографа и публициста Павла Шпилевcкого «Путешествие по Беларуси и Полесскому краю».

Достопримечательности Дзержинска

Как и для многих храмов, 30-е годы были тяжелые для Свято-Покровской церкви. В 1936 году её закрыли, снесли купол, и стали использовать как складское помещение. Летом 1937 года священник Сергий Садовский, который на тот момент возглавлял приход, был взят под стражу. А осенью того же года его расстреляли.

Достопримечательности Дзержинска фото

В военные годы церковь в Дзержинске вновь возобновила работу. В 1942 году её открыли, и поспешно проводили восстановительные работы с разрешения немецких оккупационных властей. После этого храм работал беспрерывно.

Свято-Покровская церковь в Дзержинске
источник фото: Глобус Беларуси

Затем было еще несколько капитальных ремонтов в 90-ые и 2000-ые. В 1998 году на территории Покровской церкви была построена современная отдельно стоящая колокольня.

что посмотреть в дзержинске

Особое внимание храм привлек в 2005 году, когда в стенах церкви мироточили сразу 12 икон. Это очень редкое явление, чтобы одновременно плакало столько икон. Поэтому люди приезжали сюда со всей округи, а службы проходили почти каждый день.

что посмотреть в дзержинске

Церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы – это одна из интересных достопримечательностей современного Дзержинска.

Недалеко находится город Раков, богатый на историю и интересные места. Посмотрите также маршрут по достопримечательностям вблизи Минска.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии