Brilevskoye field and annual reconstruction

In the village Brili, Borisovsky district a memorial complex was erected in memory of the participants in the hostilities of 1812 and the inhabitants of this town. The monuments of the complex stretch in parallel along the river, united by a common path. It will be interesting to visit the place for everyone who went to study sights of Borisov and surroundings.

Brilivskoe pole

Brilevskoe field photo

The Brilevskoye field is the place where the main battles unfolded during Napoleon's crossing of the Berezina River.

Brilev field

In these places, a military-historical Holiday-reconstruction "Berezina". Perhaps, for people who have poorly learned history in our schools, this date will not say anything. After all, in our textbooks we focus more on the theme of the Second World War and its heroes. And about earlier events, one can only recall: “Tell me, uncle, is it not for nothing that Moscow, burnt by fire, was given to the Frenchman?"("Borodino" M. Lermontov).

Brilevskoe field

Nevertheless, the history of the War of 1812 tells the following: on the morning of November 28, a fierce battle broke out on the banks of the Berezina. During which, according to some reports, about 8 thousand people were killed. “It was at the end of the War of 1812 that the word “birch". It has become synonymous with disaster, failure, tragedy."

“Memorial Complex of the War of 1812” mark:

Больше sights of Belarus on the mapand be sure to take a look at Shukhov tower in Borisov.

3 2 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Брилевское поле и ежегодная реконструкция

В деревне Брили, Борисовского района установлен мемориальный комплекс в память участникам военных действий  1812 года и жителей этого местечка. Памятники комплекса тянутся параллельно вдоль реки, объединенные общей тропой. Посетить место будет интересно всем, кто отправился изучать достопримечательности Борисова и окрестностей.

brilivskoe pole

Брилевское поле фото

Брилевское поле – это место где развернулись основные бои во время форсирования Наполеоном реки Березина.

брилевское поле

В этих местах ежегодно проходит военно-исторический праздник-реконструкция «Березина». Пожалуй, людям, которые плохо усвоили историю в наших школах, эта дата ничего не скажет. Ведь у нас в учебниках больше заостряют внимание на теме Второй мировой войны и её героях. А про более ранние события можно разве что вспомнить: «Скажи-ка, дядя, ведь не даром Москва, спаленная пожаром, Французу отдана?» («Бородино» М. Лермонтов).

svalka-konniki-berezina-2016

boi-vsadnikov-berezina-2016

Тем не менее, история Войны 1812 года рассказывает следующее: утром 28 ноября на берегах Березины разгорелась ожесточенная битва. В ходе которой было убито по некоторым сведениям около 8 тысяч человек. «Именно по завершении Войны 1812 года во французском и швейцарском языках закрепилось слово «березина». Оно стало синонимом бедствия, неудачи, трагедии.»

pereprava-berezino

berezino-2016

brili-2016

Больше достопримечательностей Беларуси на карте, а также обязательно загляните посмотреть на Шуховскую башню в Борисове.

Брилевское поле

Фото с реконструкции сделаны Андреем Потапенко.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии