Former Mavros Manor in Tarnovo

Literally 20 kilometers from Leads, to the side Grodno, you can see several interesting sights in the agricultural town at once Tarnovo. Turn off the M6 ​​onto the P11 and you will easily get to the former estate Mavrosov. Here, in addition to the manor house, various outbuildings, an ice house, as well as unusual windmill.

Homestead in Tarnovo

The name of the place comes from the name of the first owner of these lands. Peter Tarnovsky, although it originally sounded like Tarnovshchizna. At the end of the 17th century, Tarnovsky's wife was Anna Zawisz, who owned the neighboring village of Belogruda (by the way, there is interesting church). Subsequently, the lands passed to the Radziwills, Andreykoviches, Kashits. In 1866 they were sold to a Russian count Dmitry Nikolaevich Mavros with whose name the estate in Tarnovo is known.

Homestead in Tarnovo

In 1880, Dmitry Nikolaevich began to actively invest in the development of Tarnovo. He builds a manor-palace, opens a distillery, lays out a park and builds residential buildings. A special asset of the estate was a personal library with an impressive collection of books.

Tarnowo houses

To the right of the manor house, a triangular-shaped building has been preserved - this is an ice house (or glacier).

Ice building in Tarnowo

The mill, which is located a little away from the park.

Tarnowo Mill

At the very end of the 19th century, in 1899, Dmitry Mavros died and the estate passed to his son. In 1921, the Tarnowo lands became part of the Polish Republic, and in the 39th they became part of the BSSR. Now Soviet power has been established in the palace-estate. The house was used for various state farm needs.

Mavros Manor in Tarnovo

What to see in Tarnovo

After the collapse of the USSR, the manor house in Tarnovo was empty for a long time. At the turn of the 2010s, the building was reconstructed into residential apartments. Separate entrances to the stairs were made on three sides. To date, the house is residential, all apartments are occupied.

manor Tarnovo

Location on the map:

Look options for excursions in Belarusand also to help map of attractions by country.

5 2 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Бывшая усадьба Мавросов в Тарново

Буквально в 20 километрах от Лиды, в сторону Гродно, можно посмотреть сразу несколько интересных достопримечательностей в агрогородке Тарново. Сворачивайте с трассы М6 на Р11 и легко попадете к бывшей усадьбе Мавросов. Здесь кроме усадебного дома сохранились различные хозяйственные постройки, ледовня, а также необычная ветряная мельница.

Усадьба в Тарново

Название местечка происходит от имени первого владельца этих земель Петра Тарновского, правда изначально звучало как Тарновщизна. Женой Тарновского в конце 17 века стала Анна Завиш, которой принадлежала соседняя деревня Белогруда (там кстати расположен интересный костел). Впоследствии земли переходили к Радзивиллам, Андрейковичам, Кашицем. В 1866 году были проданы российскому графу Дмитрию Николаевичу Мавросу с именем которого известна усадьба в Тарново.

Усадьба в Тарново

В 1880 году Дмитрий Николаевич начинает активно вкладывать средства в развитие Тарново. Выстраивает усадьбу-дворец, открывает винокуренный завод, разбивает парк и строит жилые дома. Особым достоянием имения была личная библиотека с впечатляющей коллекцией книг.

Тарново дома

Справа от усадебного дома сохранилась постройка треугольной формы – это ледовня (или ледник).

Ледовня в Тарново

Мельница, которая расположена немного в отдалении от парка.

Тарново Мельница

В самом конце 19 века, в 1899 году, Дмитрий Маврос умер и усадьба перешла к его сыну. В 1921 году земли Тарново стали частью Польской Республики, а в 39-ом вошли в состав БССР. Теперь во дворце-усадьбе установилась советская власть. Дом использовали под различные совхозные нужды.

Усадьба Мавросов в Тарново

Что посмотреть в Тарново

После развала СССР усадебный дом в Тарново довольно долго пустовал. На рубеже 2010-ых годов произведена реконструкция здания под жилые квартиры. С трёх сторон были проделаны отдельные входы к лестницам. На сегодняшний день дом жилой, все квартиры заняты.

усадьба Тарново

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии