Cult games on PC - Heroes 3 (Heroes of Might and Magic III)

Describe such a cult game as Heroes 3 in simple words, almost impossible. This is the case when you need to definitely play, feel the universe and only then think about the question “What is this game about”. Heroes of Might and Magic III appeared in the post-Soviet space in 2000, the full name "Heroes of Might and Magic III: Erathia's Rise"

heroes GIFs

The action of the game unfolded in the vast universe of Enroth, where after the death of the king begins a big mess with dark forces and the invasion of enemies.

game genre - step-by-step strategy, which implies a sequence of moves in the context of admissible time. And here it seems to me that one of the moments that made the game hid people's - the possibility of co-op (play together, three or more people). Today - it seems absurd, but in the early 2000s, everything was different. When you sit down to play with friends on the same computer, move by move, all this brought unrealistically cool emotions.

heroesedit GIFs

The mechanics of the game remained the same as in the previous parts, we have to play as a conditional hero (often several heroes), who leads his armies to battle, manages castles, discovers new lands and completes quests.

In Heroes 3, the possibility of developing your character is implemented, which also added points to the game. Here and the collection of artifacts, spells, training and other goodies.

artifact gif

The second aspect that, in my opinion, made the game a cult one is army battles. In fact, this is a mini-game inside the main gameplay. In battles, they had to use all their tactical, strategic and logical skills, and often just the “Fast Escape” skill.

mortal kombat finish GIF

It was no less exciting to develop cities. Total was 9 city types: Castle, Stronghold, Tower, Inferno, Necropolis, Dungeon, Citadel, Fortress, Conjugation. The last truth was added only in the supplement Blade of Armageddon.

Of course Heroes of Might and Magic had a campaign mode. Or rather, as many as 7 scenarios: "Long Live the Queen", "Dungeons and Devils", "Echoes of War", "Liberation", "Long Live the King", "Praise the Father" and "Seeds of Discontent". Here again, one “BUT”, the last campaign opens as an addition.

Do you think the creators of the game stopped at all these chips? No, they left the option “Map editor” and everyone could create their own unique location.

Heroes of Might and Magic III - repeatedly recognized as the best game, and in the turn-based strategy genre, to this day, a more exciting universe has not been created.

The game series had several additions:

The first addition Armageddon's Blade released the same year as the main game. Next addition The Shadow of Death appeared in 2000, added many artifacts, several scenarios and characters. There were also several pirated add-on versions: In the Wake of Gods и Horn of the Abyss, the latter, by the way, adds a new city - a pirate Wharf.

At the end of 2014, Ubisoft, which owns the rights to the game, released a re-release of Might & Magic Heroes III HD Edition.

If you like old games, then check out the previous materials - Good old quests и Where is my pentium part 1.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Культовые игры на ПК – Герои 3 (Heroes of Might and Magic III)

Описать такую культовую игру как Герои 3 простыми словами почти невозможно. Это тот случай, когда нужно обязательно поиграть, проникнуться вселенной и только тогда задуматься над вопросом “О чём эта игра”. На пост советском пространстве Heroes of Might and Magic III появилась в 2000 году, полное название «Герои меча и магии III: Возрождение Эрафии»

heroes GIF

Действие игры развернулись на просторах вселенной Энрота, где после смерти короля начинается большая заварушка с тёмными силами и вторжением врагов.

Жанр игры – пошаговая стратегия, что подразумевает последовательность ходов в разрезе допустимого времени. И тут мне кажется спрятался один из моментов, который сделал игру народной – возможность кооператива (играть вдвоём, втроем и более людей). Сегодня – это кажется абсурдным, но в начале 2000-ых все было иначе. Когда ты садишься играть с друзьями на одном компьютере, ход за ходом, – всё это приносило нереально крутые эмоции.

heroesedit GIF

Механика игры осталась как и в прошлых частях, нам предстоит играть за условного героя (зачастую несколькими героями), который ведёт свои армии к бою, управляет замками, открывает новые земли и выполняет квесты.

В героях 3, реализована возможность развития своего персонажа, что тоже добавляло игре очков. Тут и сбор артефактов, заклинаний, обучение и прочие плюшки.

artifact GIF

Вторым аспектом, который на мой взгляд сделал игру культовой – сражения армий. По сути это мини игра внутри основного геймплея. В боях предстояло использовать все свои тактические, стратегические и логические умения, а зачастую и просто навык “Быстро сбежать”.

mortal kombat finish som GIF

Не менее увлекательно было развивать города. Всего было 9 типов городов: Замок, Оплот, Башня, Инферно, Некрополис, Подземелье, Цитадель, Крепость, Сопряжение. Последний правда был добавлен лишь в дополнении Клинок Армагеддона.

Конечно в Героях меча и магии был режим кампании. Вернее целых 7 сценариев: «Да здравствует королева», «Подземелья и дьяволы», «Отголоски войны», «Освобождение», «Да здравствует король», «Хвала отцу» и «Семена недовольства». Тут опять же, одно “НО”, последняя кампания открывается как дополнение.

Думайте на всех этих фишках создатели игры остановились? Нет, они оставили возможность “Редактор карт” и каждый желающий мог создать свою уникальную локацию.

Герои меча и магии III – неоднократно признавалась лучшей игрой, а в жанре пошаговой стратегии и по сей день не создана более захватывающей вселенной.

У серии игр было несколько дополнений:

Первое дополнение, Armageddon’s Blade вышло в тот же год, что и основная игра. Следующие дополнение The Shadow of Death появилось в 2000 году, добавляло множество артефактов, несколько сценариев и героев. Также было несколько пиратских версий-дополнений: In the Wake of Gods и Horn of the Abyss, последняя кстати добавляет новый город – пиратский Причал.

В конце 2014 года, компания  Ubisoft, которой принадлежат права на игру, выпустила переиздание Might & Magic Heroes III HD Edition.

Если вы любите старые игры, то посмотрите предыдущие материалы – Старые, добрые квесты и Где моя pentium часть 1.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Отправить ответ

avatar
  Подписаться  
уведомления