Collected top disaster movies, which capture their plot literally from the first minutes. Do you want large-scale spectacles and destruction? Then choose a movie from our list. Natural disasters that make you think that the Earth can cruelly repay humanity for a bad attitude towards itself.

The Day After Tomorrow

film search - 7,7

The Earth is confidently moving towards a global ecological catastrophe. In one part of the world, all living things die from drought, in the other, the raging water element demolishes cities. The proximity of a catastrophe forces a climate scientist trying to find a way to stop global warming to go in search of his missing son in New Yorkin which a new ice age began.

2012 (2012)

film search - 6,9

According to the Mayan calendar, in 2012 the planets of the solar system will be in line with each other. This will lead to global natural disasters: strong earthquakes, tsunamis and volcanic eruptions will turn countries and entire continents into ruins.

Top Disaster Movies

Recently, scientists have confirmed that this myth can become a reality.

Greenland

Film search rating - 6,4

Top Disaster Movies

A comet flies to earth, but according to scientists, there should be no consequences for the planet. But the closer the comet is, the more obvious it becomes that its fall will cause a catastrophe. The US government begins an emergency evacuation of people significant to humanity, the main character is on this list, but not his son. Will it be possible to escape from inevitable death?

Fault San Andreas (San Andreas)

film search - 6,2

Ray is a rescue helicopter pilot who has helped other people all his life. For all the time of work, he had seen enough of a lot of terrible things and more than once found himself in very difficult situations. Despite all the obstacles, he hurried to help, not even suggesting that the worst was waiting for him ahead. A powerful earthquake hits California, killing hundreds of people and creating a huge crack.

Tornado (Twister)

film search - 7,2

Meteorologists enter into a desperate duel with a formidable and little-studied natural phenomenon. Collapsing buildings everywhere, broken power lines, cars and animals lifted into the air, people dying. Small and insignificant are the personal troubles of the heroes in the face of the raging elements.

Omen (Knowing)

KP - 6,9

After opening the “time capsule”, in which in 1959 a group of schoolchildren placed drawings with their vision of the future, a mysterious sheet, covered with numbers from top to bottom, falls into the hands of teacher John Koestler. In search of deciphering the contents of the sheet, Koestler makes a mysterious connection between the numbers and the world's largest disasters that have occurred on Earth in the past 50 years. If the numbers are to be believed, tragedies cannot be avoided in the future, only now Koestler knows when to expect them. But is there a way to prevent them? And most importantly: what will happen when the chain of numbers ends?

Impossible

KP - 7,9

The plot of the film is based on the true story of one of the many families who found themselves on December 26, 2004 on the coast of Southeast Asia, which was hit by a devastating tsunami. The lives of these people have changed once and for all. The British close-knit Bennet family goes to Thailand for the Christmas holidays. They stop in the picturesque coastal region of this country - in the quiet resort town of Khao Lak. There, on the shores of one of the seas of the Indian Ocean, a new hotel has just opened, which is the best suited for a family vacation.

On the fateful morning of December 26, the family is located near the pool. Maria basks in a sun lounger, and Gary goes swimming with the children. They cannot even imagine what horror is moving at them with great speed. A giant dirty killer wave suddenly crashes into Khao Lak and sweeps away everything in its path in a matter of seconds. It is followed by a new wave, not allowing the few survivors to come to their senses. A blooming resort turns into a ghost town.

Earthquake

Kinopoisk - 7,9

The 1976 Tangshan (Hebei Province) earthquake lasted less than half a minute, but claimed several hundred thousand lives. Those seconds put the mother in front of an impossible choice - to save her son or daughter, and the rescue turned into a burden of guilt for decades.

Armageddon (Armageddon)

Kinopoisk - 7,8

One of the most iconic disaster films, heading many lists and TOP selections.

The main character (actor Bruce Willis) is trying to save humanity from inevitable death due to the fall of an asteroid. A powerful picture that set the bar for many films of the disaster genre.

Interstellar (Interstellar)

KP - 8,6

This picture shows a possible ecological catastrophe - drought, lack of harvest, food collapse, which forces humanity to seek ways to save itself from extinction.

Wave (Bølgen)

Kinopoisk - 6,3

An alarm is heard over the sleeping city. What seismologists feared so much has come true - the strongest tectonic shift causes the collapse of the mountain range. Now a giant deadly tsunami is heading straight for people. Experienced geologist Christian Aykord finds himself at the epicenter of the worst nightmare of his life.

Into the Storm

KP - 6,2

In just one day, an incredible "invasion" of tornadoes almost destroyed the town of Silverston. All its inhabitants have been handed over to the unpredictable and deadly tornadoes, and at the same time, meteorologists say that the worst is yet to come. Most seek shelter, while a few daredevils go into the elements, testing themselves.

Unstoppable

film search - 7,3

To prevent an ecological catastrophe, the main character needs to stop the train, which is losing control. The problem is that the train is unmanned and carries a dangerous chemical cargo.

Did you like our top disaster movies? See also list of films about epidemics and viruses.

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
1 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
Antonina
Antonina
7 years ago

I really love disaster movies. Because such films usually look very spectacular. I recommend the movie The Sign. I liked the unusual plot. Unexpected ending. For those who like movies with an unusual plot, I recommend it.

Собрали топ фильмов-катастроф, которые захватывают свои сюжетом буквально с первых минут. Хочется масштабных зрелищ и разрушений? Тогда выбирайте фильм из нашего списка. Природные катаклизмы, которые заставляют задуматься над тем, что Земля может жестоко отплатить человечеству за плохое отношение к себе.

Послезавтра (The Day After Tomorrow)

кинопоиск – 7,7

Земля уверенно движется навстречу глобальной экологической катастрофе. В одной части света все живое погибает от засухи, в другой – разбушевавшаяся водная стихия сносит города. Близость катастрофы вынуждает ученого-климатолога, пытающегося найти способ остановить глобальное потепление, отправиться на поиски пропавшего сына в Нью-Йорк, в котором наступил новый ледниковый период.

2012 (2012)

кинопоиск – 6,9

Согласно календарю индейцев Майя, в 2012 году планеты солнечной системы окажутся на одной линии друг с другом. Это приведет к глобальным природным катаклизмам: сильнейшие землетрясения, цунами и извержения вулканов превратят страны и целые континенты в руины.

Топ фильмов-катастроф

Недавно ученые подтвердили, что этот миф может стать реальностью.

Гренландия (Greenland)

Рейтинг кинопоиска – 6,4

Топ фильмов-катастроф

На землю летит комета, но по мнению ученных, последствий для планеты быть не должно. Но чем ближе комета, тем становится очевиднее, что её падение вызовет катастрофу. Правительство США начинает экстренную эвакуацию значимых для человечества людей, в этот список попадает главный герой, но ни его сын. Получится ли спастись от неминуемой гибели?

Разлом Сан-Андреас (San Andreas)

кинопоиск – 6,2

Рэй — пилот спасательного вертолета, который всю свою жизнь помогал другим людям. За все время работы он насмотрелся на множество жутких вещей и не раз оказывался в очень сложных ситуациях. Несмотря на все преграды он спешил на помощь, даже не предполагая, что самое страшное ждет его впереди. На Калифорнию обрушивается мощное землетрясение, в результате которого гибнут сотни людей и образовывается огромная трещина.

Смерч (Twister)

кинопоиск – 7,2

В отчаянный поединок с грозным и малоизученным явлением природы вступают ученые-метеорологи. Повсюду рушащиеся здания, разорванные линии электропередач, поднятые в воздух автомобили и животные, гибнущие люди. Мелкими и незначительными оказываются личные неурядицы героев перед лицом разбушевавшейся стихии.

Знамение (Knowing)

КП – 6,9

После вскрытия «временной капсулы», в которую в 1959 группа школьников поместила рисунки со своим видением будущего, в руки к учителю Джону Кестлеру попадает загадочный лист, сверху до низу исписанный цифрами. В поисках расшифровки содержания листа, Кестлер устанавливает загадочную связь между цифрами и крупнейшими мировыми бедствиями, произошедшими на Земле за последние 50 лет. Если верить цифрам, трагедий не избежать и в будущем, только теперь Кёстлер знает, когда их ожидать. Но есть ли возможность их предотвратить? И самое главное: что будет, когда цепочка цифр кончится?

Невозможное (Lo imposible)

КП – 7,9

Сюжет киноленты основан на подлинной истории одной из многих семей, оказавшихся 26 декабря 2004 года на побережье Юго-Восточной Азии, на которое обрушилось сокрушительное цунами. Жизни этих людей изменились раз и навсегда. Британская дружная семья Беннет отправляется на рождественские каникулы в Таиланд. Они останавливаются в живописном прибрежном районе этой страны – в тихом курортном городе Као-Лак. Там, на берегу одного из морей Индийского океана, как раз открылся новый отель, как нельзя лучше подходящий для семейного отдыха.

В роковое утро 26 декабря семья располагается возле бассейна. Мария нежится в шезлонге, а Гари идёт с детьми купаться. Они даже и представить не могут, какой ужас движется на них с огромной скоростью. На Као-Лак неожиданно обрушивается гигантская грязная волна-убийца и за считанные секунды сметает всё на своём пути. Следом за ней идёт новая волна, не давая опомниться немногочисленным выжившим. Цветущий курорт превращается в город-призрак.

Землетрясение (Tangshan da dizhen)

Кинопоиск – 7,9

Землетрясение в городе Таншане (провинция Хэбэй) 1976 года длилось меньше чем полминуты, но унесло несколько сотен тысяч жизней. Эти секунды поставили мать перед невозможным выбором — спасти сына или дочь, и спасение обернулось грузом вины на десятилетия.

Армагеддон (Armageddon)

Kinopoisk – 7,8

Один из самых культовых фильмов-катастроф, возглавляющий многие списки и ТОП подборки.

Главный герой (актер Брюс Уиллис), пытается спасти человечество от неминуемой гибели вследствие падения астероида. Сильная картина, которая задала планку многим фильмам жанра катастрофы.

Интерстеллар (Interstellar)

КП – 8,6

В данной картине показана возможная экологическая катастрофа – засуха, отсутствие урожая, продовольственный коллапс, который вынуждает человечество искать пути спасения от вымирания.

Волна (Bølgen)

Кинопоиск – 6,3

Сигнал тревоги разносится над спящим городом. То, чего так боялись сейсмологи, сбылось — сильнейший тектонический сдвиг вызывает обрушение горного массива. Теперь гигантское смертоносное цунами движется прямо на людей. Опытный геолог Кристиан Айкорд оказывается в эпицентре самого страшного кошмара своей жизни.

Навстречу шторму (Into the Storm)

КП – 6,2

Всего лишь за один день невероятное «нашествие» смерчей практически уничтожило городок Сильверстон. Все его жители были отданы на растерзание непредсказуемым и смертельно опасным торнадо, и при этом метеорологи говорят, что худшее еще впереди. Большинство ищут убежища, в то время как немногие смельчаки идут навстречу стихии, испытывая себя.

Неуправляемый (Unstoppable)

кинопоиск – 7,3

Чтобы предотвратить экологическую катастрофу, главному герою нужно остановить поезд, который теряет управление. Проблема в том, что поезд – беспилотный и перевозит опасный химический груз.

Понравился наш топ фильмов-катастроф? Посмотрите также список фильмов про эпидемии и вирусы.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
1 Комментарий
старые
новые больше всего +
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии
Антонина
Антонина
3 лет назад

Я очень люблю фильмы катастрофы. Потому что такие фильмы обычно смотрятся очень зрелищно. Рекомендую фильм Знамение. Мне понравился, необычный сюжет. Неожиданный финал. Для тех, кто любит кино с необычным сюжетом рекомендую.