puppet animation is a unique phenomenon. It originated in the distant 1906 and exists to this day. True, this type of animation is often considered a dying type of art. There are a number of good reasons for this. First of all, not every director is ready to take on such laborious work. Such animation is created using the technique Stop Motion (frame-by-frame motion). It can take years to create one full-length picture. Secondly, such work is quite expensive. After all, all elements are created by hand: from dolls to decorations. Thirdly, film studios more often prefer 3D animation, which strongly displaces not only puppet animation, but also hand-drawn animation. This article has collected modern puppet cartoons – TOP 13.

Isle of dogs

Kinopoisk - 8,1 | IMDb- 7,9

Wonderful puppet cartoon Wes Anderson, released in 2018. The action takes place in Japan, where the dog population has reached a critical point, which caused a surge in canine flu. The Megasaki city government decided to send all the dogs to quarantine. The place for which is the city dump on the island. The protagonist - the boy Atari, contrary to the prohibitions, goes in search of his dog named Spots. On the island, Atari meets a pack of dogs who decide to help a human cub. Good puppet animation, insanely cute dogs and great music create an exciting atmosphere.

Modern puppet cartoons

Fantastic Mr Fox

KP - 7,9 | IMDb- 7,9

Another animation creation Wes Anderson according to a fairy tale Roald Dahl, released in 2009. A story about a cunning fox with banal human problems: finances, children, neighbors. But the main difficulty is the embittered farmers who are tired of the invasion of the fox on their chicken coops.

Modern puppet cartoons

Coraline

KP- 7,7 | IMDb- 7,7

This puppet cartoon is good in everything. Truly talented people worked on its creation, who did an incredible job and created a bright and colorful world. The film was directed by the legendary Henry Selick. Screenwriter (aka the author of the original book) – Neil Gaiman. Composer - Bruno Coulet, who wrote fantastic music for the soundtrack.

Modern puppet cartoons

Coraline Jones is an 11 year old adventurous girl. At first glance, she may seem rude and arrogant, but in fact she is kind, sympathetic and courageous. The girl moves with her parents to an unusual house - “Pink Palace”which is full of secrets and mysticism. Due to the busyness of her parents, Coraline is left to her own devices. Trying to somehow entertain herself, the girl begins to explore her new home and finds something interesting - a small door that opens up a new world.

The nightmare before christmas

Kinopoisk - 8 | IMDb- 8

A puppet animated film-musical that has already become a classic. Directed again Henry Selick, and producer and co-writer Tim Burton.

Modern puppet cartoons

Ghouls, witches, goblin and others live in the city of Halloween mystical creatures. Their life goal once a year is to celebrate Halloween cooler than the previous one. Jack Skellington is the leader of this holiday, but he is bored with the monotony that has been repeated for centuries. In complete sadness and loneliness, walking through the forest, he accidentally finds himself in the city of Christmas. Jack is impressed by the local atmosphere, which breathes good, joy and fun. As a result, the inhabitants of Halloween kidnap Santa Claus and, in full anticipation, begin preparations for their Christmas.

Corpse Bride

KP- 7,8 | IMDb- 7,3

The creation of the Gothic master - Tim Burtan. The main characters are timid Victor Van Dort and modest Victoria Everglot soon to be husband and wife. Their union is a marriage of convenience, but this did not stop them from falling in love with each other. On the eve of the wedding, by a strange coincidence and without knowing it, Victor proposes to another. But this other one turns out to be the corpse of a bride named Emily, which pulls the guy into the world of the dead.

Modern puppet cartoons

anomalisa

KP - 6,8 | IMDb- 7,3

Modern puppet animated cartoons for adults. From the director "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" и "Being John Malkovich".

Modern puppet cartoons

Michael Stone is a successful writer who is loved and revered by everyone. The only truth is that nothing pleases the main character for a long time - the world has become dull and gray for him. To Michael, all people look the same and speak with the same voice. But one day everything changes when he hears an unusually beautiful female voice, which becomes a breath of fresh air for him.

James and the Giant Peach

Kinopoisk - 6,7 | IMDb- 6,7

And again the creation of two masters, director Henry Celica and producer Tim Burtonthat give new life to puppet animation.

Modern puppet cartoons

One day, by an unusual coincidence, a boy named James gets into a huge peach. Inside this peach, he meets its inhabitants, who become good friends to him.

frankenweenie

KP- 7,1 | IMDb- 6,9

A new look at a famous work Mary Shelley "Frankenstein or the Modern Prometheus".  Boy Victor Frankenstein revives his dead dog Spike, after which a series of consequences occur.

Modern puppet cartoons

Monster Family

Kinopoisk- 6,7 | IMDb- 6,8

Korobyaki are box trolls who live in the sewers and raise an orphan boy Eggs. At night, they come to the surface in order to collect various human things and use them in their sewers. One day, one of the trolls is caught by troll hunters and Eggs goes to save him.

Modern puppet cartoons

Lost Link

KP - 6,9 | IMDb- 6,7

Mr. Link (Yeti) along with explorer Sir Lionel Frost and adventurer Adeline Fortnight, set off in search of the Shangri-La Valley. According to legend, Link's long-lost relatives live in this valley.

Modern puppet cartoons

Paranorman, or how to tame zombies

Kinopoisk - 6,7 | IMDb- 7

Above the city Blythe Hollow hangs a centuries-old curse. Norman Babcock – a boy who is a resident of this city has an unusual ability, he can communicate with the dead. Only a person with such a gift can save everyone from the impending threat.

Modern puppet cartoons

Kubo. The legend of the samurai

KP- 7,5 | IMDb- 7,8

Good-natured kubo guy makes a living by telling beautiful and fantastic stories. But one day, he accidentally frees the mythical spirits, who seek revenge. Kubo has no choice but to run and join the strange pair of guardians - Monet and the Beetle. Ahead of the team are incredible and exciting adventuresfull of dangers and trials.

Modern puppet cartoons

Pirates! Gang of Losers

KP - 6,6 | IMDb- 6,7

A cartoon about an incompetent but funny captain and his merry band of pirates. The team really wants to get an award "Pirate of the Year"which they have never received. But one fine day, luck smiles at the pirates. They take over the ship of the young Charles Darwin, which offers them a good deal.

Modern puppet cartoons

I hope you liked the selection of modern puppet cartoons. Below you can see how puppet puppets come to life with the help of technology. stop motion and how these types of cartoons are created:

More interesting articles and collections in our the magazine.

1 COMMENT

  1. A good selection of premieres. Most of all I was waiting for “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales” and finally watched it in the cinema yesterday. This film is incredible, however, like the previous parts. Johnny Depp did not disappoint. I will definitely watch the other films.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Кукольная анимация – явление уникальное. Она зародилась еще в далеком 1906 году и существует по сей день. Правда часто этот вид анимации считают умирающим типом искусства. На то есть ряд веских причин. В первую очередь не каждый режиссер готов браться за такую трудоемкую работу. Подобная анимация создаётся при помощи техники Stop Motion (покадровое движение). На создание одной полнометражной картину могут уйти годы. Во-вторых, такая работа является достаточно дорогостоящей. Как никак все элементы создаются вручную: от кукол и до декораций. В-третьих, – киностудии чаще отдают предпочтение 3D анимации, которая сильно вытесняет не только кукольную анимацию, но и рисованную. В этой статье собрали современные кукольные мультфильмы – ТОП 13.

Остров собак

Кинопоиск – 8,1 | IMDb – 7,9

Замечательный кукольный мультфильм Уэса Андерсона, вышедший на экраны в 2018 году. Действия разворачиваются в Японии, где популяция собак достигла критической отметки, что вызвало всплеск собачьего гриппа. Правительство города Мегасаки решило отослать всех псов на карантин. Местом для которого становится городская свалка на острове. Главный герой – мальчик Атари, вопреки запретам, отправляется на поиски своего пса по кличке Спотс. На острове Атари встречает стаю собак, которые решают помочь человеческому детенышу. Хорошая кукольная анимация, безумно милые собаки и отличная музыка создают захватывающую атмосферу.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Бесподобный мистер Фокс

КП – 7,9 | IMDb – 7,9

Ещё одно анимационное творение Уэса Андерсона по сказке Роальда Даля, вышедшее в 2009 году. История о хитром лисе с банальными человеческими проблемами: финансы, дети, соседи. Но главной сложностью становятся озлобленные фермеры, которым надоело нашествие лиса на их курятники.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Коралина в Стране Кошмаров

KP – 7,7 | IMDb – 7,7

Этот кукольный мультик хорош во всем. Над его созданием работали поистине талантливые люди, которые проделали невероятную работу и создали яркий и красочный мир. Режиссером картины стал легендарный Генри Селик. Сценарист (он же автор оригинальной книги) – Нил Гейман. Композитор – Бруно Куле, который написал фантастическую музыку для саундтрека.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Коралина Джонс – 11 летняя девочка-авантюрист. С первого взгляда может показаться грубой и заносчивой, но на самом деле она добрая, сочувствующая и отважная. Девочка вместе с родителями переезжает в необычный дом – “Розовый Дворец”, который полон тайн и мистики. Из-за занятости родителей, Коралина предоставлена сама себе. Пытаясь хоть как-то себя развлечь, девочка начинает исследовать свое новое жилище и находит кое-что интересное – маленькую дверь, которая открывает новый мир.

Кошмар перед Рождеством

Кинопоиск – 8 | IMDb – 8

Кукольный анимационный фильм-мюзикл ставший уже классикой. Режиссером вновь выступил Генри Селик, а продюсером и со-сценаристом Тим Бёртон.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

В городе Хэллоуин живут упыри, ведьмы, лешие и другие мистические создания. Их жизненная цель раз в году отметить Хэллоуин круче, чем в предыдущем. Джек Скеллингтон предводитель этого праздника, но ему наскучило однообразие, повторяющееся уже столетиями. В полной печали и одиночестве, гуляя по лесу, он случайно оказывается в городе Рождество. Джека впечатляет здешняя атмосфера, в которой веет добром, радостью и весельем. В итоге жители Хэллоуина похищают Санта Клауса и в полном предвкушении начинают подготовку к своему Рождеству.

Труп невесты

KP – 7,8 | IMDb – 7,3

Творение готического мастера – Тима Бёртана. Главные герои – робкий Виктор Ван Дорт и скромная Виктория Эверглот в скором времени должны стать мужем и женой. Их союз – это брак по расчету, но это не помешало им влюбиться друг в друга. Накануне свадьбы, по странному стечению обстоятельств и сам того не подозревая, Виктор делает предложение другой. Но этой другой оказывается труп невесты по имени Эмили, которая утягивает парня в мир мертвых.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Аномализа

КП – 6,8 | IMDb – 7,3

Современный кукольный анимационный мультфильмы для взрослых. От режиссера “Вечное сияние чистого разума” и “Быть Джоном Малковичем”.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Майкл Стоун – успешный писатель, которого все любят и почитают. Только правда в том, что главного героя уже давно ничего не радует – мир для него стал тусклым и серым. Для Майкла все люди выглядят одинаково и говорят одним голосом. Но однажды все меняется, когда он слышит необыкновенно прекрасный женский голос, который становится для него глотком свежего воздуха.

Джеймс и гигантский персик

Кинопоиск – 6,7 | IMDb – 6,7

И снова творение двух мастеров, режиссера Генри Селика и продюсера Тима Бёртона, которые дают новую жизнь кукольной анимации.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Однажды, по необычному стечению обстоятельств, мальчик по имени Джеймс попадает в огромный персик. Внутри этого персика он знакомится с его обитателями, которые становятся ему добрыми друзьями.

Франкенвини

KP – 7,1 | IMDb – 6,9

Новый взгляд на известное произведение Мэри Шелли «Франкенштейн или Современный Прометей».  Мальчик Виктор Франкенштейн оживляет своего погибшего пса Спайка, после чего происходит ряд последствий.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Семейка монстров

Kinopoisk – 6,7 | IMDb – 6,8

Коробяки – это коробочные тролли, которые живут в канализации и воспитывают мальчика-сироту Эггса. По ночам они выходят на поверхность для того, чтобы собрать различные человеческие вещи и использовать их у себя в канализации. Однажды одного из коробяк ловят охотники на троллей и Эггс отправляется на его спасение.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Потерянное звено

КП – 6,9 | IMDb – 6,7

Мистер Линк (Йети) вместе с исследователем сэром Лайонелом Фростом и авантюристкой Аделиной Фортнайт, отправляются на поиски долины Шангри-Ла. По легенде в этой долине живут давно потерянные родственники Линка.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Паранорман, или как приручить зомби

Кинопоиск – 6,7 | IMDb – 7

Над городом Блайт-Холлоу висит многовековое проклятье. Норман Бэбкок – мальчик, который является жителем этого города, имеет необычную способность, он может общаться с мертвыми. Только человек с таким даром может спасти всех от нависшей угрозы.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Кубо. Легенда о самурае

KP – 7,5 | IMDb – 7,8

Добродушный парень Кубо зарабатывает на жизнь, рассказывая красивые и фантастические истории. Но однажды он случайно освобождает мифических духов, который жаждут мести. У Кубо нет другого выбора, кроме как бежать и присоединиться к странной парочке хранителей – Моне и Жуку. Впереди команду ждут невероятные и захватывающие приключения, полные опасностей и испытаний.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Пираты! Банда неудачников

КП – 6,6 | IMDb – 6,7

Мультфильм о некомпетентном, но забавном капитане и о его веселой банде пиратов. Команде очень хочется получить премию «Пират года», которую они еще ни разу не удостоились. Но в один прекрасный день пиратам улыбается удача. Они захватывают корабль молодого Чарльза Дарвина, который предлагает им неплохую сделку.

Современные кукольные мультфильмы

Надеюсь вам понравилась подборка современные кукольные мультфильмы. Ниже можно посмотреть, как оживают куклы-марионетки с помощью технологии stop motion и как создаются такого вида мультфильмы:

Больше интересных статей и подборок у нас в журнале.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 3 голоса
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
1 Комментарий
старые
новые больше всего +
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии
Анастасия
Анастасия
4 лет назад

Хорошая подборка премьер.Больше всего ждала “Пиратов Карибского моря:Мертвецы не рассказывают сказки” и наконец-то вчера посмотрела в кинотеатре.Этот фильм невероятен,впрочем, как и предыдущие части.Джонни Депп не разочаровал.Обязательно и остальные фильмы посмотрю.