Animated series that are not boring for adults to watch

Touching on topics about TV shows and films, I repeatedly thought about a large selection of worthy cartoons that are not boring for adults to watch. In the age of endless TV sagas and not the smartest films, many are moving to the side of ironic cartoons. This kind of top will not include series that have already had many seasons and have already become cult (The Simpsons, South Park, Futurama).

F Is for Family

This cartoon nostalgia for the 70s, from the master of subtle satire Bill Burr, will chain you to the screen for 4 seasons almost for sure. The plot is quite ordinary: the focus is on an ordinary American family of average income (or even a little lower). Excellent humor, bright animation, characters in which you fall in love from the first seconds and incomparable humor.

family GIFs

Human Kind Of

Series from Facebook Watch “Human Type” sometimes sentimental and teenage, and sometimes beats with black humor and complex ufological metaphors. The plot is built around a teenager - Judy, who finds out that her father is an alien, so physical metamorphoses are added to youthful problems. The series currently has only one season.

Animated series that are not boring for adults to watch

Final Space (Final Space)

If you enjoy watching series Futurama и Rick and Morty, then extreme space you will like it too. There is good humor, good characters and a lot of space. Main character - Gary, a silly and a little self-confident guy. Jokes from him shoot one after another, just make sure you do it. There are already 3 seasons to date.

Season 1 GIF by Final Space

Love, death and robots (Love, Death & Robots)

This series has already been discussed in detail here. here. We can recommend him endlessly. You are waiting for a unique 18 episodes related to the theme of love, death or robots. And sometimes just a little bit.

oh man netflix GIF by LOVE DEATH + ROBOTS

On the other side of the fence

Gothic adventure of two brothers through a dark forest. Each scene is a metaphor, and children's dialogue touches adult fibers. It is not entirely clear who this cartoon was created for: for children or adults.

wall GIFs

Last man (Lastman)

The series from the French studio in 2016 with a rating of 18+. If you have reviewed everything in the world and are looking for a breath of fresh ideas, then you are in luck. Great humor, thoughtful plot, interesting characters. 25 episodes of 11 minutes fit into 1 season.

Gravity Falls (Gravity Falls)

Everyone has probably heard about this Disney cartoon. It makes no sense to describe it, but if suddenly, dear reader, you have not watched this masterpiece, then do not waste your time in vain!

gravity falls GIF

Amphibian (Amphibia)

For those who were delighted with the animated series Gravity Falls, a big find - Amphibian. Screenwriter Matt Braly and Disney released another masterpiece. Thoughtful universe with cute frogs and toads. A worthy main character and such familiar panache. The first season has 40 episodes and they are already available. Happy viewing! From the list of animated series that are not boring for adults to watch, this cartoon will also be interesting for children.

The Owl House

In 2020, another series was released, very reminiscent of the concept of Gravity Falls, namely - Owl House (sometimes seen as owl house). The main character, Luz, accidentally moves to a mystical world, where she becomes the apprentice of the witch Idu. And then adventures, attempts to return to your world and a lot of good humor. Suitable for both children and adults.

Animated series that are not boring for adults to watch

Rick and Morty

The main characters are based on the characters of the legendary film trilogy “Back to the Future“. Only here there will be no time travel, but there will be endless jumps to alternate realities and other universes. The animated series was created with such a deep dive into the script that it managed to become a cult.

scary rick and morty GIF by Adult Swim

Solar Opposites

From the authors and creators of "Rick and Morty" came out another animated series - solar opposites. I think you can easily draw parallels between the main characters of these two cartoons, but you will also see many differences.

cartoons for all adults black humor

The story will develop around 4 aliens who are stuck on planet Earth.

Total Drama Island

The next in the selection of animated series that are not boring to watch for adults is Island of desperate heroes. Despite 5 seasons, I recommend watching only the first 3, the rest lose their charm and humor. The concept of this show is simple - to show a typical reality show through animation. There is practically no black humor or some kind of trash, rather it is a comedy on the theme of survival and competition.

Animated series that are not boring for adults to watch

Regular Show

The main characters of this show are Mordecai (hefty jay) and Rigby (common raccoon). They have a job, but they don't want to do it. They don't like their boss, by the way he's a chewing gum machine.

video games GIF

Gary and His Demons

Before us is an interesting interpretation of films and TV shows, where the hero fights the forces of evil and hell. Main character - Gary, a very aged fighter from the secret department, he really wants to stop the battle with the demons and go on a well-deserved vacation, but alas, there is no replacement for him.

cartoons for all adults black humor

Mr. Pickles

If the previous cartoons will be of interest to almost any viewer, then Mr. Pickles - it's not for everyone. Don't like violence? Are you religious? Is heavy music annoying? Better not to watch.

mr pickles GIFs

Brickleberry

Another harsh series with an abundance of (extremely!) black humor and scenes that can offend the feelings of everyone and everyone - Brickleberry. The main characters are rangers in the national park. They are as unprofessional as possible, stupid and messy, but it can be fun to watch them.

daniel tosh GIF

Jail (Superjail!)

There are several acid cartoons in this collection, but “Super Prison” gives them all a head start. Bloodshed, violence and trash that does not stop for a second.

superjail GIFs

Metalocalypse (Metalocalypse)

The first season is about metalworkers-satanists Dethklok It was released in 2006 and was very popular. The animated series “Metalocalypse” quickly grew its fan base and as a result, the show received 5 seasons, as well as high ratings. According to rumors, it was this cartoon that gave impetus to the channel "Adult Swim". There is no such plot here, rather a set of black stories.

cartoons for all adults black humor

The Venture Bros.

Another cartoon from the block "Adult Swim", which produces 50% of those same cartoons for an adult audience. The main characters are the Ventura brothers, so different, but still together. Here and black humor, and non-trivial situations.

GIF the venture bros

King of the Hill

The most proven theme of “adult” cartoons is the life of ordinary people. The simpler the main characters, the better it turns out, remember, for example, the Simpsons. King of the hill - a series-story about ordinary Texas residents from the outback.

king of the hill bobby gif

Dr. Katz, Professional Therapist

One of the oldest animated series in our selection. Dr. Katz - does not have high-quality animation, it looks cheap and even bad, but if your eyes can get used, then you will discover the sharp humor of this masterpiece.

cartoons for all adults black humor

Archer

If the life of Americans has already tired you and you want other heroes, then look the animated series archer. Watching a preoccupied spy is sometimes very exciting, deep topics are not raised here, but there are good jokes.

archer GIFs

Ugly Americans

I don’t even know how to describe what is happening in this two-season series. Here all the characters are crazy monsters from other planets that live in New York (as if it had always been like that). The main character is an ordinary guy who seems like a freak against their background.

comedy central animation GIF

BoJack Horseman

The horse drinks whiskey, rowdy and tries to regain his career as a film actor. The series is relatively fresh and is still being actively filmed, but there are already 5 seasons on the Internet.

GIF by BoJack Horseman

Disenchantment

I want to finish the selection with a cartoon “Disappointment“, it was released in August 2018, but something tells me that there will be a gun. The second season was released at the end of September 2019. Watch the trailer:

Love cartoons? Tell us about worthy cartoons on the topic that are not on the list.

4 4 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
2 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
cartoon fan
cartoon fan
4 years ago

Cool selection! I watched Gravity Falls twice. One Love

Мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым

Затрагивая темы о сериалах и фильмах я неоднократно задумывался о большой подборке по достойным мультсериалам, которые нескучно смотреть взрослым. В век бесконечных тв-саг и не самых умных кинокартин многие переходят на сторону ироничных мультиков. В этом своеобразном топе не будет сериалов у которых уже много сезонов и которые уже успели стать культовыми (Симпсоны, Южный парк, Футурама).

С Значит Семья (F Is for Family)

Это мульт-ностальгия по 70-ым годам, от мастера тонкой сатиры Билла Бёрра, прикуёт вас к экрану на 4 сезона почти наверняка. Сюжет вполне обыденный: в центре внимания обычная американская семья, среднего достатка (или даже чуть ниже). Отличный юмор, яркая анимация, персонажи в которых влюбляешься с первых секунд и бесподобный юмор.

family GIF

Типа человек (Human Kind Of)

Сериал от Facebook Watch “Типа человек” местами сентиментальный и подростковый, а порой бьёт черным юмором и сложными уфологическими метафорами. Сюжет построен вокруг подростка – Джуди, которая узнает что её отец пришелец, так к юношеским проблемам добавляются и физические метаморфозы. У сериала на данный момент только один сезон.

Мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым

Крайний космос (Final Space)

Если вы с удовольствием смотрели сериалы Футурама и Рик и Морти, тогда Крайний космос вам тоже понравится. Здесь хороший юмор, неплохие персонажи и много космоса. Главный герой – Гэри, придурковатый и немного самоуверенный парень. Шутки от него выстреливают одна за одной, только успевай. На сегодня уже есть 3 сезона.

season 1 animation GIF by Final Space

Любовь, смерть и роботы (Love, Death & Robots)

Про этот сериал уже подробно рассказывали вот здесь. Его рекомендовать можно бесконечно. Вас ждёт уникальных 18 серий, связанных темой любви, смерти или роботов. А иногда всего по чуть-чуть.

oh man netflix GIF by LOVE DEATH + ROBOTS

По ту сторону изгороди (Over the Garden Wall)

Готическое приключение двух братьев через тёмный лес. Каждая сцена метафора, а детские диалоги трогают взрослые фибры. До конца непонятно для кого создавался этот мультфильм: для детей или взрослых.

the wall GIF

Последний мужик (Lastman)

Сериал от французской студии 2016 года с рейтингом 18+. Если вы пересмотрели всё на свете и ищите глоток свежих идей, то вам повезло. Шикарный юмор, продуманный сюжет, интересные герои. 25 серий по 11 минут уместились в 1 сезон.

Гравити Фолз (Gravity Falls)

Про этот мультфильм студии Дисней уже наверняка слышал каждый. Описывать его нет смысла, но если вдруг, дорогой читатель, ты не смотрел этот шедевр, то не теряй времени зря!

gravity falls pig GIF

Амфибия (Amphibia)

Для тех, кто остался в восторге от мультсериала Гравити Фолз большая находка – Амфибия. Сценарист Мэтт Брэли и студия Дисней выпустили ещё один шедевр. Продуманная вселенная с милыми лягушками и жабами. Достойная главная героиня и такая знакомая рисовка. В первом сезоне 40 серий и они уже доступны. Приятного просмотра! Из списка мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым – этот мультфильм будет также интересен и детям.

Дом совы (The Owl House)

В 2020 году вышел и ещё один сериал, очень напоминающий концепт Gravity Falls, а именно – Дом Совы (иногда встречается как Совиный дом). Главная героиня – Лус, случайно перемещается в мистический мир, где становится ученицей ведьмы Иду. А дальше приключения, попытки вернуться в свой мир и много неплохого юмора. Подойдет как детям, так и взрослым.

Мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым

Рик и Морти (Rick and Morty)

За основу главных героев взяты персонажи легендарной кинотрилогии “Назад в будущее“. Только здесь не будет перемещений во времени, но будут бесконечные скачки в альтернативные реальности и другие вселенные. Мультсериал созданный с таким глубинным погружением в сценарий, что успел стать культовым.

scared rick and morty GIF by Adult Swim

Солнечные противоположности (Solar Opposites)

От авторов и создателей “Rick and Morty” вышел ещё один мультсериал – Солнечные противоположности. Думаю, вы легко проведете параллели между главным героями этих двух мультфильмов, но увидите и множество отличий.

мультсериалы для всех взрослых черный юмор

История будет развиваться вокруг 4 пришельцев, которые застряли на планете Земля.

Остров отчаянных героев (Total Drama Island)

Следующий в подборке мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым – Остров отчаянных героев. Несмотря на 5 сезонов, смотреть рекомендую лишь первых 3, остальные теряют свой шарм и юмор. Концепт у этого шоу простой – показать типичное реалити-шоу через анимацию. Тут практически нет черного юмора или какого-то треша, скорее это комедия на тему выживания и соревнований.

Мультсериалы которые нескучно смотреть взрослым

Обычное шоу (Regular Show)

Главные герои этого шоу – Мордекай (здоровенная сойка) и Ригби (енот обыкновенный). У них есть работа, но выполнять её нет желания. Они не любят своего босса, кстати он автомат с жевательной резинкой.

video games GIF

Гэри и Его Демоны (Gary and His Demons)

Перед нами интересная интерпретация фильмов и сериалов, где герой борется с силами зла и ада. Главный герой – Гэри, сильно постаревший боец из секретного департамента, он очень хочет прекратить битву с демонами и уйти в заслуженный отпуск, но увы, замены для него нет.

мультсериалы для всех взрослых черный юмор

Мистер Пиклз (Mr. Pickles)

Если предыдущие мультфильмы будут интересны почти любому зрителю, то Мистер Пиклз – это далеко не для всех. Не любите насилие? Вы верующий? Тяжелая музыка напрягает? Лучше не стоит смотреть.

mr pickles GIF

Бриклберри (Brickleberry)

Ещё один суровый сериал с обилием (крайне!) черного юмора и сцен, которые могут оскорбить чувства всех и каждого – Бриклберри. Главные герои – рейнджеры в национальном парке. Они максимально не профессиональны, глупы и косячны, но наблюдать за ними бывает забавно.

daniel tosh television GIF

Тюряга (Superjail!)

В этой подборке есть несколько кислотных мультиков, но “Супер Тюрьма” даёт им всем фору. Кровопролитие, насилие и трэш, который не прекращается ни на секунду.

superjail GIF

Металлопокалипсис (Metalocalypse)

Первый сезон о металлистах-сатанистах Dethklok вышел ещё в 2006 году и был очень популярен. У мультсериала “Металлопокалипсис” быстро росла своя фан база и в итоге шоу получила 5 сезонов, а также высокие рейтинги. По слухам именно этот мульт дал толчок каналу «Adult Swim». Как-такого сюжета здесь нет, скорее набор чёрных историй.

мультсериалы для всех взрослых черный юмор

Братья Вентура (The Venture Bros)

Ещё один мульт от блока «Adult Swim», который производит 50% тех самых мультиков для взрослой аудитории. Главные герои – братья Вентура, такие разные, но все таки вместе. Тут и чёрный юмор, и нетривиальные ситуации.

the venture bros clap GIF

Царь горы (King of the Hill)

Самая проверенная тема “взрослых” мультиков – это быт простых людей. Чем главные герои проще – тем лучше выходит, вспомним к примеру Симпсонов. Царь горы – сериал-история о простых жителях Техаса из глубинки.

king of the hill bobby GIF

Доктор Катц (Dr. Katz, Professional Therapist)

Один из самых старых мультсериалов в нашей подборке. Доктор Катц – не обладает качественной анимацией, она выглядит дешево и даже плохо, но если ваши глаза смогут привыкнуть, то вы откроете для себя острый юмор этого шедевра.

мультсериалы для всех взрослых черный юмор

Арчер (Archer)

Если быт американцев вас уже утомил и хочется других героев, то посмотрите мультсериал Арчер. Наблюдать за озабоченным шпионом порой очень увлекательно, глубинных тем здесь не поднимают, но хорошие шутки есть.

archer GIF

Гадкие американцы (Ugly Americans)

Даже не знаю как описать происходящее в этом двух сезонном сериале. Здесь все персонажи безумные монстры с других планет, обитающие в Нью Йорке (как-будто так всегда и было). Главный герой – обычный парень, который на их фоне кажется фриком.

comedy central animation GIF

Конь БоДжек (BoJack Horseman)

Конь пьет виски, дебоширит и пытается вернуть свою карьеру киноактера. Сериал относительно свежий и ещё активно снимается, но 5 сезонов на просторах интернета уже есть.

GIF by BoJack Horseman

Разочарование (Disenchantment)

Закончить подборку хочется мультфильмом “Разочарование“, он вышел в августе 2018, но что-то подсказывает, что будет пушка. Второй сезон вышел в конце сентября 2019 года. Посмотрите трейлер:

Любите мультфильмы? Расскажите о достойных мультиках по теме, которых нет в списке.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
2 Комментарий
старые
новые больше всего +
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии
Мультоман
Мультоман
2 лет назад

Крутая подборка! Гравити Фолз 2 раза пересматривала. Ван лав