Home Tags Grodno

Tag: Grodno

The main sights of Grodno with photos and descriptions

Church of the Virgin Mary of Angels and the Franciscan Monastery in Grodno

Church of the Virgin Mary of Angels and the Franciscan Monastery in Grodno

0
The original monastery and a small church built in 1635 were made of wood. However, during the Russian-Polish war they were destroyed. After the end of the war, a decision was made to restore the monastery complex. So in 1660, thanks to the donations of Mikhail Pats...
churches in belarus

Top 10: Churches in Belarus

0
Religion has been an integral part of people's lives since early centuries. Therefore, it is not surprising that a large number of Catholic and Orthodox churches were built on the territory of Belarus. Many great monuments of history and architecture have been lost, and now we can...
Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium in Grodno

The building of the former Grodno Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium

0
Marked by nature, the building of the Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium has been standing in Grodno since 1893. The building is especially beautiful in spring and autumn, when the walls are covered with a green or crimson "carpet". The Mariinsky Women's Gymnasium was built according to the project of Vasily Nebolsin ...
Holy Intercession Cathedral in the city of Grodno

Intercession Cathedral in Grodno

1
Among the numerous sights of Grodno, the Holy Intercession Cathedral, located on Eliza Ozheshko Street, is sometimes lost. The construction of the temple was carried out in the first half of the 20th century and completed in 1905 in memory of the soldiers who died during the Russo-Japanese War. Architect...
Abandoned medical academy

Abandoned medical academy in Grodno

1
For several years now, the former palace of the 18th century has been standing empty almost in the center of Grodno. For a long time there was a military commandant's office here, and now this place is waiting for its investor. A selection of photos from this abandoned property was provided by a member...
Khreptovichi Palace in Grodno

Khreptovich Palace and Museum of the History of Religion

0
One of the attractions of Grodno is the building of the former Khreptovichi Palace, which today houses the Museum of the History of Religion. The construction of this Grodno residence of an old magnate family began in the middle of the 18th century, and Karol was the likely customer...
Drama Theater Grodno

Drama Theater Grodno - history, description, photos

0
The futuristic building is one of the most favorite attractions not only for Grodno residents, but also for tourists. The Drama Theater of Grodno is located in the center of the old city. Initially, the Grodno Regional Drama Theater was located in Gorodnitsa - the historical center of Grodno...
abandoned bridge

Abandoned military bridge

0
An abandoned bridge in Grodno Near the village of Koshevniki, Grodno region, there is an abandoned military bridge, which was used to deliver goods from Bruzgi to Auls. Now the path has been dismantled, and the bridge is inactive. Address: Oktyabrsky district, Grodno, Belarus

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Гродно

Тег: Гродно

Главные достопримечательности Гродно с фото и описанием

Костел Девы Марии Ангельской и Монастырь Францисканцев в Гродно

Костел Девы Марии Ангельской и монастырь Францисканцев в Гродно

0
Изначальный монастырь и небольшой костел 1635 года были деревянными. Однако во времена русско-польской войны они были разрушены. После окончания войны принято решение о восстановлении монастырского комплекса. Так в 1660 году, благодаря пожертвованиям Михаила Паца...
церкви беларуси

Топ -10: церкви Беларуси

0
С ранних веков религия была неотъемлемой частью жизни людей. Поэтому неудивительно, что на территории Беларуси строилось большое количество католических и православных храмов. Многие великие памятники истории и архитектуры были утрачены, и теперь мы можем...
Мариинская женская гимназия в Гродно

Здание бывшей Гродненской Мариинской женской гимназии

0
Отмеченное природой, здание Мариинской женской гимназии стоит в Гродно с 1893 года. Особенно красива постройка весной и осенью, когда стены укрывает зеленый или багровый «ковер». Мариинская женская гимназия была построена по проекту Василия Небольсина...
Свято-Покровский собор в городе Гродно

Покровский собор в Гродно

1
Среди многочисленных достопримечательностей Гродно, иногда теряется Свято-Покровский собор, расположенный на улице Элизы Ожешко. Строительство храма велось в первой половине 20 века и закончено в 1905 году в память о воинах, погибших во время русско-японской войны. Архитектором...
Заброшенная медицинская академия

Заброшенная медицинская академия в Гродно

1
Уже несколько лет стоит пустым бывший дворец 18 века почти в центре Гродно. Долгое время здесь находилась военная комендатура, а сейчас же это место ждет своего инвестора. Подборку фотографий из этого заброшенного объекта предоставил участник...
Дворец Хрептовичей в Гродно

Дворец Хрептовичей и музей истории религии

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Гродно - это здание бывшего дворца Хрептовичей в котором сегодня располагается музей истории религии. Строить эту гродненскую резиденцию старинного магнатского рода начали в середине 18 века, а вероятным заказчиком выступил Кароль...
Драматический театр Гродно

Драматический театр Гродно – история, описание, фото

0
Футуристическое строение является одной из самых любимых достопримечательностей не только жителей Гродно, но и туристов. Драматический театр Гродно расположился в центре старого города. Первоначально Гродненский областной драматический театр располагался в Городнице – историческом центре Гродно...
заброшенный мост

Заброшенный военный мост

0
Заброшенный мост в Гродно Возле деревни Кошевники, Гродненской области находится заброшенный военный мост, который использовался для доставки грузов из Брузгов на Аульс. Сейчас путь разобран, и мост бездействует. Адрес: Октябрьский район, Гродно, Беларусь

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!