Home Tags Grodno

Tag: Grodno

The main sights of Grodno with photos and descriptions

Manor Avgustovo in Grodno

Manor and chapel "Avgustovo" in Grodno

0
The last king of the Commonwealth had several estates in Grodno, among which was the estate of Avgustovo. Stanislav Poniatowski invited a trusted Italian architect, Giuseppe Sacco, to build it. By that time, this architect had already completed another Grodno...
Church of St. John in Grodno

The Lutheran Church in Grodno is the only church in Belarus

0
The name "kircha" is quite rare for Belarus, in fact it is Germanism. This term is usually used to refer to Lutheran churches. One of these temples is located in Grodno - St. John's Church. The first Lutherans arrived in Grodno...
Basya and Kasya water towers in Grodno

Unique water towers Kasya and Basya in Grodno

1
In Grodno there is an unusual monument of industrial architecture - a complex of water towers on Sverdlov Street. The locals call these towers "Kasya" and "Basya". Brick octagonal towers 22 meters high were built to provide water supply ...
Brigid's Church and Monastery in Grodno

Brigid's church, monastery and spikhler in Grodno

0
The Brigid Order has existed since the 14th century; on the territory of Belarus, the only monastery was located in Grodno. As part of the monastery, the Annunciation Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary was built. The first buildings date back to 1634-35, when the Lithuanian marshal Krzysztof Veselovsky and...
Manor of King Stanislav August Poniatowski in Grodno

Manor of King Stanislav August Poniatowski in Grodno

1
In Grodno, a monument of baroque architecture has been preserved - the estate of the last king of the Commonwealth "Stanislavovo". The architect of the project was Giuseppe De Sacco, who managed to establish himself as a reliable Grodno architect. In addition, the construction of the estate is related ...
Sightseeing tour of Grodno

Variants of excursions in Grodno: sightseeing, group, children

0
On our site there was material - cities from which it is worth starting acquaintance with Belarus. Grodno occupied one of the first places in it. The most western and European city of the country with an abundance of attractions. Locals will help you explore it...
what cities of belarus are worth visiting

What cities of Belarus are worth visiting? We begin our journey across the country.

0
Belarus has been actively taking its place on the tourist map over the past few years. In this material, we have collected cities of Belarus that are worth a visit. From them it will be easiest to start acquaintance with the culture of our country. Minsk. How...
ashmyany synagogue

Top 5 old synagogues in Belarus

0
The term synagogue itself originated 25 centuries ago and is closely connected with the history of the destruction of the First Temple (note the Temple of Solomon). If translated, the synagogue is a meeting house, a school of knowledge. A room where Jews could...
sights of Grodno

What to see in Grodno: attractions, accommodation and places

0
Grodno is one of the largest and most interesting cities in Belarus. It will definitely delight travelers and seekers of antiquity with its sights. Over the course of a long history, a huge number of them have accumulated here. In this article, we will figure out what to see in ...
Church of the Finding of the Holy Cross in Grodno

Bernardine Church of the Finding of the Holy Cross

0
On the upper right bank of the Neman River is the Church of the Finding of the Holy Cross (in some sources the Church of the Finding of the Holy Cross) at the Bernardine monastery. This majestic complex amazes with its beauty. First of all, the unusual architectural solution is fascinating...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Гродно

Тег: Гродно

Главные достопримечательности Гродно с фото и описанием

Усадьба Августово в Гродно

Усадьба и часовня “Августово” в Гродно

0
У последнего короля Речи Посполитой в Гродно было несколько имений, среди которых усадьба Августово. Станислав Понятовский пригласил для строительства проверенного архитектора - итальянца Джузеппа Сакко. Этот зодчий к тому времени уже закончил другую гродненскую...
Кирха Святого Ионна в Гродно

Лютеранская церковь в Гродно – единственная кирха в Беларуси

0
Название "кирха" довольно редкое для Беларуси, по факту - это германизм. Таким термином обычно называют лютеранские церкви. Один из таких храмов как раз находится в Гродно, - кирха Святого Ионна. Первые лютеране приехали в Гродно...
Бася и Кася водонапорные башни в Гродно

Уникальные водонапорные башни Кася и Бася в Гродно

1
В Гродно есть необычный памятник промышленной архитектуры - комплекс водонапорных башен на улице Свердлова. Местные жители называют эти башни «Кася» и «Бася». Кирпичные восьмигранные башни высотой в 22 метра были построены для обеспечения подачи воды...
Бригитский костел и монастырь в Гродно

Бригитский костел, монастырь и спихлер в Гродно

0
Бригитский орден существует с 14 века, на территории Беларуси единственный монастырь находился в Гродно. В составе монастыря был построен Благовещенский костел Пресвятой Девы Марии. Первые постройки датируются 1634-35 годами, когда литовский маршалок Кшиштоф Веселовский и...
Усадьба короля Станислава Августа Понятовского в Гродно

Усадьба короля Станислава Августа Понятовского в Гродно

1
В Гродно сохранился памятник архитектуры барокко - усадьба последнего короля Речи Посполитой "Станиславово". Архитектором проекта выступил Джузеппе Де Сакко, успевший зарекомендовать себя как надежный гродненский зодчий. К тому же к строительству усадьбы имеет отношение...
Обзорная экскурсия по Гродно

Варианты экскурсий в Гродно: обзорные, групповые, детские

0
На нашем сайте был материал - города с которых стоит начать знакомство с Беларусью. Гродно занимал в нём одно из первых мест. Самый западный и европейский город страны с обилием достопримечательностей. Изучить его помогут местные...
какие города беларуси стоит посетить

Какие города Беларуси стоит посетить? Начинаем путешествие по стране.

0
Беларусь в последние несколько лет активно занимает своё место на туристической карте. В этом материале собрали города Беларуси, которые стоит посетить обязательно. С них будет легче всего начать знакомство с культурой нашей страны. Минск. Как...
ошмяны синагога

Топ – 5 старые синагоги Беларуси

0
Сам термин синагога зародился ещё 25 веков назад и тесно связан с историей разрушения Первого Храма (прим. Храм Соломона). Если перевести, то синагога - это дом собраний, школа знаний. Помещение в котором евреи могли...
достопримечательности Гродно

Что посмотреть в Гродно: достопримечательности, жилье и места

0
Гродно — один из самых крупных и интересных городов Беларуси. Он точно порадует путешественников и искателей старины своими достопримечательностями. За долгую историю их тут накопилось огромное количество. В этой статье разберёмся что посмотреть в...
Костел Обретения Святого Креста в Гродно

Бернардинский костел Обретения Святого Креста

0
На правом верхнем берегу реки Неман расположился костел Обретения Святого Креста (в некоторых источниках костел Отыскания Святого Креста) при монастыре Бернардинцев. Этот величественный комплекс поражает своей красотой. Завораживает, в первую очередь, необычное архитектурное решение,...

Обыкновенная овсянка – фото и описание

0
Обыкновенная овсянка (Emberiza citrinella) - это яркая птица с доминирующем жёлтым цветом в окрасе, по размерам чуть превосходящая полевого воробья. В Беларуси этот вид...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Адамполь – винокурня и усадьба Хрептовичей

0
В начале 19 века Адам Литовор-Хрептович расширяет отцовское имение Щорсы, купив у Радзивиллов соседние Негневичи. На краю нового усадебного комплекса строится фольварк Адамполь, чем-то...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!