Black-headed Chickadee (lat. Poecile palustris), less commonly also called marsh tit, is a small bird of the tit family. In size, the bird is inferior even to the tree sparrow; its body length is about 11-14 centimeters and weighs about 12-15 grams.

Black-headed Chickadee

The chickadee has a rather dull plumage: the upper body is grayish-brown, the underparts are whitish. The head is black with white sides, which gives the bird its name. The ears are covered with dark spots. The tail and wings are dark with white edges.

Black-headed tit photo and description

The chickadee's beak is short, sharp and straight, its eyes are small, black, with a bright look. The bird can easily be confused with a young great tit, especially in dim lighting.

Black-headed Chickadee

Poecile palustris – extremely active and curious, often stays in groups. The bird's main diet consists of insects, spiders, seeds and berries. It prefers coniferous and mixed forests as its habitat, but can also live in deciduous forests. The chickadee is easy to find in city parks and gardens.

Bird Black-headed Chickadee

What does a gray tit look like?

The Black-headed Chickadee is found throughout Belarus, widespread in Europe and Asia, from Spain and Great Britain in the west to Japan in the east. The population is stable throughout most of its range, but some regions have experienced population declines due to deforestation and other changes in natural habitat.

Little Bird

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

Черноголовая гаичка (лат. Poecile palustris), реже её ещё называют болотная гаичка, – небольшая птица семейства синицевых. По своим размерам птичка уступает даже полевому воробью, длина тела около 11-14 сантиметров, а весит примерно 12-15 граммов.

Черноголовая гаичка

Гаичка имеет довольно неяркое оперение: верх тела серовато-бурый, низ белесый. Голова черная с белыми боками, что и дало птице её название. Уши закрыты темными пятнами. Хвост и крылья темные с белыми краями.

Черноголовая гаичка фото и описание

Клюв у гаички короткий, острый и прямой, глаза небольшие, черные, с ярким взглядом. Птичку легко спутать с молодой большой синицей, особенно в тусклом освещении.

Черноголовая гаичка

Poecile palustris – крайне активна и любопытна, часто держится группами. Основной рацион питания птицы составляют насекомые, пауки, семена и ягоды. Местом обитания предпочитает хвойные и смешанные леса, но может обитать и в лиственных. Гаичку легко встретить в городских парках и садах.

Птица Черноголовая гаичка

Як выглядае сівая сініца

Черноголовая гаичка встречается по всей Беларуси, широко распространена в Европе и Азии, от Испании и Великобритании на западе до Японии на востоке. В большинстве своего ареала популяция стабильна, но в некоторых регионах наблюдается уменьшение численности из-за вырубки лесов и других изменений в естественной среде обитания.

Птушка Сівая сініца

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии