This collection has collected dystopian booksthat will be of interest to connoisseurs of this topic. Novels of this genre began to appear quite a long time ago, so the list includes cult works known to many, as well as more recent ones published several years ago.

1984 (George Orwell)

1984 - a novel that was the last work of the great writer George Orwell. The book was published in 1949 - a year before the death of the author. Orwell's work was popular in America and in Europe, but for a long time the USSR simply did not let even information about this writer into their territory, not to mention his work. It is understandable, because the book described a way of life that was very similar to the way of life in the USSR.

top 10 dystopian books

This novel is in its idea the complete opposite of the work Aldous Huxley "Brave New World" Orwell believed that “Big Brother” was watching everyone, which thereby deprived people of their freedom. According to Orwell, nothing worse than total lack of freedom can be imagined.

Fahrenheit 451 (Ray Bradbury)

This novel almost always falls into the top books in the dystopian genre. It stands out from the rest due to its internal non-standard. Written by a great writer Ray Bradbury, author of Dandelion Wine and The Martian Chronicles.

This dystopian sci-fi novel is set in a world where firefighters don't put out fires but do the exact opposite of burning books because they're banned. The protagonist of the story is Guy Montag, a fireman who, in the course of presenting the plot, becomes disappointed in the actions and ideas of his colleagues and realizes the need Books.

list of dystopian books

The novel has become a must-read classic. Thanks to Bradbury's style of presentation, the reader, along with the main character, realizes how much a person needs a book.

We (Evgeny Zamyatin)

books like 1984

Another representative of the genre is a fantastic dystopian novel written by a Soviet writer Evgeny Zamyatin. “We” is a bold dystopia that takes the reader to the 29th century, where people have rationalized absolutely everything: feelings, emotions and happiness. Everything is calculable, controlled (even intimate life). There can be no talk of any freedom, true feelings and happiness in such a society. People have no names, only a serial number, which indicates the abolition of human individuality. Everyone has the same schedule, no different from any other day. How long can you live in such a society and not think about something "illegal"?

The novel was written in 1920, but for a long time the Soviet authorities did not want to print the work, and only 68 years later, in 1988, the first printed edition of We was published.

Brave New World (Aldous Huxley)

"Brave New World" - a satirical dystopian novel, the work of Aldous Huxley, which is the antipode of Orwell's "1984". This work tells about the "consumer society", which is grown in a test tube and divided into classes, castes. The system works, it is unchanged, but there are people who deviate from the established norm - savages. The novel tells about one of these savages, simultaneously revealing and showing the reader the world in which the Savage lives.

Dystopian books

The Hunger Games (Susan Collins)

The trilogy by American writer Susan Collins became a bestseller and sold like fried pies. Lionsgate made a film adaptation of Collins' books, starring Hollywood star Jennifer Lawrence.

Interesting books on the topic of dystopia

The story tells of a post-apocalyptic world where, after an unknown global catastrophe, the utopian state of Panem was created. Instead of cities, 12 districts have been built and are working (originally 13). The population was divided into residents of these cities (poor people) and residents of the capital - the Capitol (rich people). The feature of history is that every year the capital arranges an entertaining tournament - the Hunger Games. This competition can help participants become recognizable throughout Panem and break out of poverty, but, unfortunately, only one can win. The game is about killing. The last one to survive becomes the winner of the tournament.

The book has gained particular popularity among teenagers, it reveals such fundamental themes as love, humanity and personal freedom.

The Maze Runner (James Dashner)

Youth dystopia, which tells about the guy Thomas (the main character), who woke up in a place surrounded by insurmountable walls, over which it is impossible to climb. Not remembering even his name initially, Thomas tries to understand what is happening and what to do next. As the story progresses, it turns out that the Glade (the place where the protagonist woke up) is surrounded by a labyrinth. How to get out and what is happening in this world? These questions are answered by the first book in a trilogy.

Dystopian books

Based on the novel, films were also made, which were partially successful. The story is very interesting, especially liked by young fans of science fiction and, of course, dystopias.

Divergent (Veronica Roth)

The dystopian novel became the author's debut Veronica Roth. Like the previous two titles on our list, this novel was the inspiration for the film. At the moment, 3 parts have been released, but the film history has not yet been completed and will probably be continued.

Top dystopian books

"Divergent" tells about a world with different rules, a world in which people are divided into factions depending on their desires and abilities. Divergents are people who do not belong to any faction, which is why the ruling elite consider them extremely dangerous, as a result of which they are subject to extermination. But the main character is not as simple as it seems. The novel itself reveals the world in which the characters of the novel live, reveals the essence of each character, their goals and motives.

The novel will be most interesting to children of adolescence, since the problems of this age are revealed in this book.

A Clockwork Orange (Anthony Burgess)

The story revealed in this dystopian novel was, is and will be relevant for everyone, because sooner or later everyone is faced with the issue that he considered in his novel. Anthony Burgess.

Dystopian books

The protagonist is the head of a street gang, Alex, who considers violence an art. However, due to a certain set of circumstances, the main anti-hero ends up in a special institution where he undergoes a re-education program. The main question of the novel is whether it is possible to save the world from evil by depriving a person of the will to do things and turning him into “a clockwork orange“? As in previous novels, the issue of disclosure of personality and individual freedom is raised.

The Martian Chronicles (Ray Bradbury)

The novel, which brought the writer worldwide fame, can be called rather a collection of short stories. Each story has its own main character and its own problems. Each short story reveals the problems that troubled America in the 50s and 60s: racism, nuclear war with the USSR, the desire for an ordinary life, attitudes towards censorship and freedom of speech, and other topics. Mars became just a decoration, and the real problems of a real society were the basis.

Dystopian books

Metro 2033 (Dmitry Glukhovsky)

Post-apocalyptic novel by a Russian author Dmitry Glukhovsky, which was recognized not only in Russia, but also in other European countries and even in America. Based on Glukhovsky's story, 3 computer games have already been made, a series is planned.

books similar to 1984

What is so special about this novel? The place where all the events take place is the subway. The author beautifully painted the life of people in the subway, how people are divided into castes, classes, how people live, work side by side in the subway. The world that the author and those who live in it invented, all this helped the novel to acquire the status of "cult".

I hope you enjoyed the dystopian books on our list. See also: The best books about rock musicians и List of best horror writers!

5 1 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
0 Comment
Inline feedback
View all comments

В этой подборке собрали книги в жанре антиутопия, которые будут интересны ценителям данной темы. Романы этого жанра начали появляться довольно давно, поэтому в список попали и культовые произведения известные многим, так и более свежие, изданные несколько лет назад.

1984 (Джордж Оруэлл)

1984 – роман, который стал последней работой великого писателя Джорджа Оруэлла. Книга вышла в 1949 году – за год до смерти автора. Работа Оруэлла была популярна в Америке и в Европе, однако долгое время СССР попросту не пускали к себе на территорию даже информацию про этого писателя, не говоря уже о его творчестве. Оно и понятно, ведь книга описывала уклад жизни, который сильно был похож на уклад жизни в СССР.

топ 10 книг антиутопий

Этот роман является по своей идее полной противоположностью произведения Олдоса Хаксли «О дивный новый мир». Оруэлл считал, что за всеми следит «Большой Брат», который тем самым лишал людей свободы. По Оруэллу нельзя представить ничего хуже тотальной несвободы.

451 градус по Фаренгейту (Рэй Брэдбери)

Данный роман почти всегда попадает в топ книг в жанре антиутопия. Выделяется на фоне остальных благодаря внутренней нестандартности. Написана великим писателем Рэем Брэдбери, автором произведений «Вино из одуванчиков» и «Марсианские хроники».

Этот научно-фантастический роман-антиутопия рассказывает о мире, где пожарники не тушат пожары, а выполняют абсолютно противоположную функцию – сжигают книги, поскольку они под запретом. Протагонист истории – пожарный Гай Монтэг, который в ходе изложения сюжета разочаровывается в действиях и идеях коллег и осознает необходимость книг.

список книг антиутопия

Роман стал классикой литературы, обязательной для прочтения. Благодаря манере изложения Брэдбери, читатель вместе с главным героем осознает, насколько же сильно человеку нужна книга.

Мы (Евгений Замятин)

книги как 1984

Еще один представитель жанра фантастический роман-антиутопия, написанный уже советским писателем Евгением Замятиным. «Мы» – смелая антиутопия, переносящая читателя в 29 век, где люди рационализировали абсолютно все: чувства, эмоции и счастье. Все поддается исчислению, контролируется (даже интимная жизнь). Ни о какой свободе, истинных чувствах и счастье в таком обществе не может быть и речи. У людей нет имен, только порядковый номер, что указывает на упразднение человеческой индивидуальности. У всех одно и то же расписание, ничем не отличающееся от любого другого дня. Как долго можно прожить в таком обществе и не подумать о чем-то «противозаконном»?

Роман был написан в 1920 году, однако долгое время советская власть не хотела печатать произведение и только спустя 68 лет, в 1988 году первое печатное издание «Мы» увидело свет.

О дивный новый мир (Олдос Хаксли)

«О дивный новый мир» – сатирический роман-антиутопия, работа Олдоса Хаксли, которая является антиподом работы Оруэлла «1984». Это произведение рассказывает про «общество потребления», которое выращено в пробирке и разделено на классы, касты. Система работает, она неизменна, но есть люди, которые отклоняются от установленной нормы – дикари. Роман повествует об одном из таких дикарей, параллельно раскрывая и демонстрируя читателю мир, в котором живет Дикарь.

Книги жанра антиутопия

Голодные игры (Сьюзен Коллинз)

Трилогия американской писательницы Сьюзен Коллинз стала бестселлером и раскупалась как жареные пирожки. Компания Lionsgate сняла киноадаптацию по книгам Коллинз, в которой главную роль исполнила голливудская звезда Дженнифер Лоуренс.

Интересные книги на тему антиутопия

История повествует о постапокалиптическом мире, где после неизвестной глобальной катастрофы было создано государство-утопия Панем. Вместо городов построены и работают 12 дистриктов (изначально 13). Население было разделено на жителей этих городов (бедные люди) и жителей столицы – Капитолия (богатые люди). Фишка истории заключается в том, что каждый год столица устраивает развлекательный турнир – Голодные игры. Это соревнование может помочь участникам стать узнаваемыми на весь Панем и вырваться из нищеты, но, к сожалению, победить может только один. Игра заключается в убийствах. Последний кто выживает становится победителем турнира.

Особую популярность книга приобрела у подростков, раскрывает такие фундаментальные темы, как любовь, человечность и личностная свобода.

Бегущий в лабиринте (Джеймс Дашнер)

Молодежная антиутопия, повествующая о парне Томасе (главный герой), который очнулся в месте, окруженном непреодолимыми стенами, перелезть через которые невозможно. Не помня изначально даже своего имени, Томас пытается понять, что происходит и что делать дальше. По ходу движения сюжета выясняется, что Глэйд (место, где протагонист очнулся) окружено лабиринтом. Как выбраться и что происходит в этом мире? На эти вопросы отвечает первая из целой трилогии книга.

Книги антиутопии

По мотивам романа были также сняты фильмы, которые частично увенчались успехом. История очень интересная, особенно понравилась молодым фанатам фантастики ну и, разумеется, антиутопий.

Дивергент (Вероника Рот)

Роман-антиутопия стал авторским дебютом Вероники Рот. Как и предыдущие два произведения из нашего списка, этот роман стал источником вдохновения для фильма. На данный момент выпущено 3 части, однако киноистория еще не закончена и вероятно будет продолжена.

Топ книг антиутопий

«Дивергент» рассказывает про мир с иными правилами, мир, в котором людей делят на фракции в зависимости от их желания и способностей. Дивергенты – люди, которые не относятся ни к одной фракции, из-за чего правящая элита считает их крайне опасными, вследствие чего подлежат истреблению. Но главная героиня не так проста, как кажется. Сам роман раскрывает мир, в котором живут герои романа, раскрывает суть каждого персонажа, их цели и мотивы.

Роман будет наиболее интересен детям подросткового возраста, поскольку проблемы этого возраста и раскрываются в этой книге.

Заводной апельсин (Энтони Берджесс)

История, раскрытая в этом романе-антиутопии была, есть и будет актуальной для каждого, поскольку рано или поздно все сталкиваются с вопросом, который рассмотрел в своей романе Энтони Берджесс.

Книги антиутопия

Протагонист – глава уличной банды Алекс, который считает насилие искусством. Однако по определенному стечению обстоятельств главный антигерой попадает в специальное учреждение, где проходит программу перевоспитания. Главный вопрос романа – можно ли спасти мир от зла, лишая человека воли совершать поступки и превращая его в “заводной апельсин“? Как и в предыдущих романах, поднимается вопрос раскрытия личности и индивидуальной свободы.

Марсианские хроники (Рэй Брэдбери)

Роман, который принес писателю всемирную известность, можно назвать скорее сборником рассказов. У каждой истории свой главный персонаж и своя проблематика. Каждая новелла раскрывает те проблемы, которые тревожили Америку 50-60ых годов: расизм, ядерная война с СССР, желание обычной жизни, отношение к цензуре и свободе слова и иные темы. Марс стал лишь декорацией, а основой были реальные проблемы реального общества.

Книги антиутопии

Метро 2033 (Дмитрий Глуховский)

Постапокалиптический роман российского автора Дмитрия Глуховского, который признали не только в России, но и в иных странах Европы и даже в Америке. По мотивам истории Глуховского уже сделано 3 компьютерные игры, планируется сериал.

книги похожие на 1984

Чем так примечателен этот роман? Местом, в котором происходят все события – метро. Автор красиво расписал быт людей в метро, как люди делятся на касты, классы, как люди живут, работают бок о бок в метро. Тот мир, который придумал автор и те, кто живет в нем, все это помогло роману приобрести статус «культовый».

Надеюсь вам понравились книги в жанре антиутопия из нашего списка. Посмотрите также: Лучшие книги о рок музыкантах и Список лучших писателей в жанре ужасы!

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии