Chupacabra in Belarus

About fantasy creatures и ghosts already written more than once, but how to get around the information that chupacabra in belarus? Is this true or just big headlines? What kind of creature is this, where and when was it seen, as well as interesting facts and photos of the Chupacabra. This mythical creature that feeds on the blood of goats and cows has long excited the imagination of Belarusians. Information about the mysterious chupacabra, destroying chickens and rabbits, and sometimes dogs, in different parts of our country, has been appearing in the media with enviable constancy since 2011.

Chupacabra poshyk info

Mythological reference

Chupacabra - a mysterious creature that, according to legend, kills animals (mainly goats) and sucks their blood. Actually, the name itself comes from the Spanish words chupar "to suck" и cabra "goat", literally "sucking goats", well, or a goat vampire. For the first time, the Chupacabra became known in the 50s. Then, on the island of Puerto Rico, several dead goats were found, from the bodies of which, according to eyewitnesses, someone allegedly sucked the blood.

Puerto Rico Mythology GIF by PBS Digital Studios.

In the 90s, thanks to television and the Internet, the image of the Chupacabra came to the masses. In 1995, apparently inspired by the horror film The Species, she was presented as a two-legged creature about a meter tall, covered with blond hair and spikes protruding from her sides. In the early 2000s, eyewitnesses appeared who allegedly met with this mysterious creature, who described it in a completely different way. In the guise of a chupacabra, the features of various animals were mixed: a coyote or a dog with a fanged muzzle of a pig.

Chupacabra on the territory of Belarus

February, 2011

First mention of chupacabre in Belarus appeared on the forum site "Secret Research". A citizen Gomel told about several encounters with a strange beast in the vicinity of dachas in the Gomel region. The beast was about 1,5 meters tall, with the head of a dog, with large fangs, and moved mainly on its hind legs. When in the winter the grandmother of an eyewitness found the bloodless carcasses of rabbits with bites in different places in the courtyard, they decided that these were the tricks of that same creature.

October, 2012

The bloodthirsty chupacabra terrified the inhabitants of the urban village Starobin. For several nights in a row, destroying almost the entire population of ducks, chickens and rabbits. Eyewitnesses claimed that cats also disappeared in some places, and this mysterious beast got to the living creatures by breaking down the door in the barn.

July 2013

On a pasture near the agricultural town of Prudniki, three strange beasts attacked cows and calves. One of the creatures was shot and, of course, identified as a Chupacabra. However, the specialists could not say exactly what kind of animal it was, since its corpse, delivered to the veterinary station of the Dokshitsky district, disappeared somewhere.

October, 2015

Villagers Sedcha (Pukhovichi district, Minsk region) claimed that under the cover of night, a Chupacabra was in charge of their farmsteads. At one of the owners, she killed 42 rabbits, at another she attacked sheep, at the third she killed 15 chickens. The slaughtered animals were mostly bled.

May, 2017

In Gantsevichi (Brest region), a bloodthirsty beast got to its feathered victims, gnawing through a metal mesh and boards in chicken coops. The attacks continued for several months. Only in one farmstead, the predator strangled 90 birds, adding peacocks and guinea fowls in addition to laying hens to its diet.

August, 2018 

An unknown animal kept several villages in the Slonim region at bay, stealing dogs from the yards. They began to talk about the Chupacabra after the monster tore apart the dog named Fluffy, leaving only the head and part of the body that were on the chain. More than 10 dogs went missing within a month.

August, 2019

A strange-looking animal - practically hairless, with a humpbacked body and short front legs - stole chickens, first in the town of Bychki, and a few weeks later - in Gorodeyskaya Sloboda.

Chupacabra in Belarus
picture: www.mexicodesconocido.com.mx

Who is this mysterious beast really?

Of course, in our high-tech scientific age, we want something mysterious and inexplicable, but no reliable evidence confirming the existence of the mystical chupacabra has been found.

Most of the photos and videos of dead creatures that can be found on the Internet are fake. Or they depict real animals.

According to zoologists, every case of attack on domestic birds and rabbits hides an ordinary animal - a fox, a ferret, a wolverine or a raccoon dog. They kill prey in reserve, then to return again. The ferret usually drinks the blood of several victims, and then strangles the rest.

A strange kind of bloodthirsty killers is caused by a skin disease: scabies, demodicosis or lichen. In the later stages of the development of the disease, hair falls out, joints are deformed. Due to increasing discomfort, the sick animal may behave inappropriately. In addition, people tend to exaggerate and embellish what they see.

And the dogs in the Slonim region were attacked by an old wolf, who was kicked out of the pack, and he began to live on his own. Due to its physical capabilities, the predator could not hunt fully, so he began to come to the villages. A dog on a chain is easy prey for him.

So another sensation was shattered by facts. But who knows, maybe the Chupacabra exists somewhere in Belarus?

Read also material Belarusian mythology.

text: Ekaterina Golubnicchaya

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Чупакабра в Беларуси

Про фантастических существ и призраков уже писали не раз, но как обойти стороной информацию о том что чупакабра в беларуси? Так ли это или просто громкие заголовки? Что это за существо, где и когда его видели, а также интересные факты и фото чупакабры. Это мифическое существо, питающееся кровью коз и коров, уже давно будоражит воображение белорусов. Информация о таинственной чупакабре, уничтожающей кур и кроликов, а иногда и собак, в разных уголках нашей страны, с завидным постоянством появляется в СМИ с 2011 года.

Chupacabra poshyk info

Мифологическая справка

Чупакабра – загадочное существо, которое, согласно легенде, убивает животных (в основном коз) и высасывает их кровь. Собственно, само название произошло от испанских слов chupar «сосать» и cabra «коза», дословно «сосущий коз», ну или козий вампир. Впервые о чупакабре стало известно в 50-х годах. Тогда на острове Пуэрто-Рико было найдено несколько мёртвых коз, из тел которых по словам очевидцев кто-то якобы высосал кровь.

Puerto Rico Mythology GIF by PBS Digital Studios.

В 90-х годах благодаря телевидению и интернету образ чупакабры вышел в массы. В 1995 году, видимо под впечатлением от фильма ужасов «Особь», её представляли, как двуногое существо ростом около метра, которое покрыто светлыми волосами и торчащими из боков шипами. В начале 2000-х появились очевидцы, якобы встречавшиеся с этим загадочным существом, которые описали его совсем по-другому. В облике чупакабры смешались черты различных животных: койота или собаки с клыкастой мордой свиньи.

Чупакабра на территории Беларуси

Февраль, 2011

Впервые упоминания о чупакабре в Беларуси появились на форуме сайта «Секретные исследования». Житель Гомеля рассказал о нескольких встречах со странным зверем в окрестностях дач Гомельского района. Ростом зверь был около 1,5 метров, с головой собаки, с крупными клыками, передвигался преимущественно на задних лапах. Когда зимой на подворье бабушка очевидца нашли обескровленные тушки кроликов с прокусами в разных местах, решили, что это проделки того самого существа.

Октябрь, 2012

Кровожадная чупакабра навела ужас и на жителей городского поселка Старобин. За несколько ночей подряд уничтожив практически всё поголовье уток, кур и кроликов. Очевидцы утверждали, что кое-где пропали и коты, а до живности этот таинственный зверь добрался, выломав дверь в сарае.

Июль, 2013

На пастбище возле агрогородка Прудники три непонятных зверя напали на коров и телят. Одно из существ было подстрелено, и в нём, конечно же, опознали чупакабру. Однако точно сказать, что это было за животное, специалисты не смогли, поскольку его труп, доставленный в ветеринарную станцию Докшицкого района, куда-то пропал.

Октябрь, 2015

Жители деревни Седча (Пуховичский район, Минская области) утверждали, что под покровом ночи на их подворьях хозяйничала чупакабра. У одного из хозяев она убила 42 кролика, у другого напала на овец, у третьего погубила 15 кур. Убитые животные были в основном обескровлены.

Май, 2017

В Ганцевичах (Брестская область) кровожадный зверь добирался до своих пернатых жертв, прогрызая металлическую сетку и доски в курятниках. Нападения продолжались в течение нескольких месяцев. Только на одном подворье хищник задушил 90 птиц, добавив в свой рацион помимо несушек павлинов и цесарок.

Август, 2018 

Неизвестный зверь держал в страхе несколько деревень в Слонимском районе, воруя со дворов собак. Про чупакабру стали говорить после того, как чудовище разорвало пса по кличке Пушок, оставив от него только голову и часть туловища, которые были на цепи. В течение месяца пропало больше 10 собак.

Август, 2019

Странно выглядящее животное – практически без шерсти, с горбатым туловищем и с короткими передними лапами – воровало кур вначале в местечке Бычки, а через несколько недель – в Городейской Слободе.

Чупакабра в Беларуси
рисунок: www.mexicodesconocido.com.mx

Кто же этот загадочный зверь на самом деле?

Конечно, в наш высокотехнологический научный век хочется чего-то таинственного и необъяснимого, однако же никаких достоверных свидетельств, подтверждающих существование мистической чупакабры, не обнаружено.

Большинство фотографий и видео с изображением мёртвых существ, которые можно найти в интернете, являются обычной подделкой. Или же на них запечатлены реальные звери.

По словам зоологов, за каждым случаем нападения на домашних птиц и кроликов скрывается обычный зверь – лиса, хорёк, росомаха или енотовидная собака. Они убивают добычу про запас, чтобы потом вернуться ещё раз. Хорёк обычно выпивает кровь у нескольких жертв, а после душит остальных.

Странный вид кровожадных убийц вызван кожным заболеванием: чесоткой, демодекозом или лишаём. На поздних стадиях развития болезни выпадает шерсть, деформируются суставы. Из-за увеличивающегося дискомфорта больное животное может вести себя неадекватно. Кроме того, людям свойственно преувеличивать и приукрашивать увиденное.

А на собак в Слонимском районе нападал старый волк, которого выгнали из стаи, и он стал жить сам по себе. В силу своих физических возможностей хищник не мог охотиться полноценно, поэтому стал приходить в деревни. Собака на цепи – лёгкая добыча для него.

Так очередная сенсация разбилась вдребезги фактами. Но как знать, может чупакабра в Беларуси где-нибудь и существует?

Читайте также материал Белорусская мифология.

текст: Екатерина Голубничая

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Отправить ответ

Залогиньтесь, чтобы комментировать
  Подписаться  
уведомления