Home Tags Kamenets

Tag: kamenets

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

The city of Vysokoye (Vysoko-Litovsk) on old photographs

2
Vysokoe is the westernmost city of Belarus, located in the Kamenets district, Brest region. Here you can see interesting architectural monuments, mostly associated with Sapieha and Pototsky, who made a significant contribution to the development of Vysoko....
Tourist route "Triangle" from Brest

Tourist route "Triangle" from Brest

0
For those who want to go on a trip to the sights of Belarus, I offer a tourist route from the city of Brest. A kind of triangle awaits you with many interesting objects and stops. If you wish, you can always add additional points to ...
Volchin - the tomb of the last king of the Commonwealth

Unique Trinity Church in Volchin

1
In the very center of the village of Volchin, in the first half of the 18th century, the Trinity Church was built. Work on this unusual temple began in 1729, and ended after 4 years. You can’t exactly name the Volchinsky Church ...
The former monastery of the Bonifrats "Good Brothers" in the city of Vysokoe

Bonifrat Monastery “Good Brothers” in Vysokoe

0
Vysokoe is a city rich in history, located on the Pulva River. One of the attractions is the complex of buildings of the Bonifrat monastery. The monks of this order devoted themselves to the care and treatment of the sick. The monastery in Vysokoe appeared with the support of...
Potocki Palace

The Potocki-Sapeg Palace in the city of Vysokoe

0
Next to the ruins of Sapieha Castle, a palace was founded in the early 19th century, which will eventually become the dominant feature of the park in Vysokoe. The new manor complex was built by order of Pelageya Pototskaya, the wife of Prince Pavel Sapieha. Palace in...
Church of St. Paraskeva Pyatnitsa in Nikolaevo

Church of St. Paraskeva Pyatnitsa in Nikolaevo

0
In the suburbs of Kamenets, there is the village of Nikolaevo, where an interesting monument of wooden architecture has been preserved - the church of St. Paraskeva Pyatnitsa. This Orthodox church stands out with bright colors even at the entrance. The exact date of the construction of the church is unknown, but most sources ...
Kamenets tower - a unique architectural monument of the 13th century

Kamenets Tower - a unique architectural monument of the 13th century

0
Kamenetz is a unique city in the Brest region, where an architectural monument of the late 13th century, the donjon tower, has been preserved. The Kamenets Tower, sometimes mistakenly called the "Belaya Vezha", is one of the oldest sights in Belarus. Competition...
Manor Palace Puzynov "Gremyach"

Palace Puzynov "Gremyach" - the estate of the 19th century

1
Gremyacha is a very small village in the Kamenets district, Brest region, located next to the village of Volchin. Today, only a few people officially live here, but once Gremyach was a large farm. Reminds me of those days...
Nicholas Church of 1841 in the village of Volchin

Nicholas Church of the 19th century in Volchin

0
Volchin is a fairly large village in the Kamenetsky district, Brest region. It has been known in history since the 16th century as the possession of the Soltan family, and then the Sapieha, Puslovsky, Narbut and Czartorysky families. Under the latter, a luxurious palace was built, ...
Novaya Ryasna - Protestant church and Grabovsky burial vault

Tomb of the Grabowskis and a former Protestant church

0
In the village of Novaya Ryasna (Kamenetsky district) there was once the estate of the Matushevich-Grabovskys with a large estate and a park. Most of the buildings of that manor complex have not been preserved, with the exception of the Grabovsky family tomb. The Grabovskys bought the town of Novaya Ryasna in 1849....

Stone of filarets in Karchova (Tuganovichi)

0
In Belarus you can see not only countless architectural attractions, but also natural monuments. One of these objects is the “Filaret Stone”, it is located within the borders...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Baranovichi-Polesskiye: station, tower and railway museum

0
The railway station of the city of Baranovichi (station "Baranavichy-Paleskiya") is not only an important infrastructure facility, but also a landmark with history. Trains and railways for Baranovichi...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги каменецкий

Тег: каменецкий

Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

Город Высокое (Высоко-Литовск) на старых снимках

1
Высокое - это самый западный город Беларуси, расположенный в Каменецком районе, Брестской области. Тут можно увидеть интересные памятники архитектуры, в большинстве своём связанные с Сапегами и Потоцкими, которые внесли значительный вклад в развитие Высокого....
Туристический маршрут "Треугольник" из Бреста

Туристический маршрут “Треугольник” из Бреста

0
Для тех кто хочет отправиться в путешествие по достопримечательностям Беларуси, предлагаю туристический маршрут из города Брест. Вас ждёт своеобразный треугольник со множеством интересных объектов и остановок. При желании всегда сможете добавить дополнительные точки на...
Волчин усыпальница последнего короля Речи Посполитой

Уникальный Троицкий костел в Волчине

1
В самом центре деревни Волчин в первой половине 18 века был построен Троицкий костел. Работы над этим необычным храмом начались в 1729 году, а закончились уже через 4 года. Волчинский костел точно не назовешь...
Бывший монастырь бонифратов "Добрых братьев" в городе Высокое

Монастырь бонифратов “Добрых братьев” в Высоком

0
Высокое - это богатый на историю город, расположенный на реке Пульва. Одна из достопримечательностей - комплекс зданий монастыря бонифратов. Монахи этого ордена посвящали себя заботе и лечению больных. Монастырь в Высоком появился при поддержке...
Дворец Потоцких

Дворец Потоцких-Сапег в городе Высокое

0
По соседству с руинами замка Сапег в начале 19 века был заложен дворец, который со временем станет доминантой парка в Высоком. Новый усадебный комплекс строился по заказу Пелагеи Потоцкой, жены князя Павла Сапеги. Дворец в...
Церковь святой Параскевы Пятницы в Николаево

Церковь святой Параскевы Пятницы в Николаево

0
В пригороде Каменца есть деревня Николаево, где сохранился интересный памятник деревянной архитектуры - церковь святой Параскевы Пятницы. Этот православный храм ещё на подъезде выделяется яркими красками. Точная дата строительства церкви неизвестна, однако большинство источников...
Каменецкая башня - уникальный памятник архитектуры 13 века

Каменецкая башня – уникальный памятник архитектуры 13 века

0
Каменец - это уникальный город в Брестской области, где сохранился памятник архитектуры конца 13-го века - башня-донжон. Каменецкая башня, которую иногда по ошибке называют «Белой Вежей», - это одна из старейших достопримечательностей Беларуси. Конкуренцию...
Усадьба дворец Пузынов "Гремяча"

Дворец Пузынов “Гремяча” – усадьба 19 века

1
Гремяча - это совсем небольшая деревня в Каменецком районе, Брестской области, расположенная по соседству с поселком Волчин. Сегодня здесь официально проживает всего несколько человек, но когда-то Гремяча была крупным фольварком. О тех временах напоминает...
Николаевская церковь 1841 года в деревне Волчин

Николаевская церковь 19 века в Волчине

0
Волчин - это довольно крупная деревня Каменецкого района, Брестской области. В истории известна ещё с 16 века, как владение рода Солтанов, а затем Сапег, Пусловских, Нарбутов и Чарторыйских. При последних был выстроен роскошный дворец,...
Новая Рясна - протестантский храм и усыпальница Грабовских

Усыпальница Грабовских и бывший протестантский храм

0
В деревне Новая Рясна (Каменецкий район) когда-то находилось имение Матушевичей-Грабовских с большой усадьбой и парком. Большинство построек того усадебного комплекса не сохранилось, за исключением фамильной усыпальницы Грабовских. Грабовские купили местечко Новая Рясна в 1849 году....

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2023

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!