Home Tags Chechersk

Tag: Chechersk

Theophilus Eugeniusz Boretti

Teofil Eugeniusz Boretti – photographer documenting Belarus at the end of the 19th century

1
Taking up photography now and, for example, 100 years ago is a completely different matter. Any centuries-old photographs are highly valued among collectors and enthusiasts. In addition, such photographs help to see familiar and not...
Ruins of a church in Chechersk

Lost heritage in Chechersk: church and church

0
Chechersk, Gomel region, has a rich and long history with its ups and downs. Even today, the city has enough interesting architectural monuments, but before the events of the mid-20th century there were much more of them. So for example...
Town hall in Chechersk, Gomel region

Town Hall of the 18th century in Chechersk

0
In Chechersk, Gomel region, you can see a unique and rather rare architectural monument for Belarus - this is the town hall of the late 18th century. Its construction was started after 1774, at that time Chechersk was owned by a Russian count -...
Chechersky Palace

Chernyshev-Kruglikov Palace in Chechersk

0
After the first partition of the Commonwealth in 1772, Chechersk became part of the Russian Empire. By decision of Empress Catherine II, the city was given to one of her favorites - Count Zakhar Grigorievich Chernyshev. Under him, Chechersk is much ...
Spaso-Preobrazhenskaya Church in Chechersk

Unusual church in Chechersk

0
In the city of Chechersk, Gomel region, you can see an Orthodox church, rather atypical for Belarus, located at the roundabout. The Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior was built at the end of the 18th century, on the site of a wooden predecessor, on the initiative of the then owner of Chechersk...
Chechersk synagogue

Former synagogue in Chechersk

0
One of the reminders of the Jewish history of Chechersk is the construction of the former synagogue. Probably the Jews in Chechersk, in the middle of the 18th century, were invited by Zakhary Chernyshev, the then owner of the town. According to the inventory list and plans of the settlement in 1763...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Чечерск

Тег: Чечерск

Теофил Эугениуш Боретти

Теофил Эугениуш Боретти – фотограф запечатлевшей Беларусь конца 19 века

1
Заниматься фотографией сейчас и к примеру 100 лет назад - дело абсолютно разное. Любые снимки вековой давности очень высоко ценятся среди коллекционеров и энтузиастов. К тому же такие фотографии помогают увидеть знакомые и не...
Руины церкви в Чечерске

Утраченное наследие в Чечерске: костел и церковь

0
Чечерск, Гомельской области, имеет богатую и долгую историю со своими подъёмами и падениями. В городе и сегодня хватает интересных памятников архитектуры, но до событий середины 20 века их было значительно больше. Так к примеру...
Ратуша в Чечерске, Гомельская область

Ратуша 18 века в Чечерске

0
В Чечерске, Гомельская область, можно увидеть уникальный и довольно редкий для Беларуси памятник архитектуры - это ратуша конца 18 века. Её строительством занялись после 1774 года, в то время Чечерском владел российский граф -...
Чечерский дворец

Дворец Чернышевых-Кругликовых в Чечерске

0
После первого раздела Речи Посполитой в 1772 году Чечерск оказался в составе Российской империи. По решению императрицы Екатерины II город был отдан одному из её фаворитов - графу Захару Григорьевичу Чернышеву. При нём Чечерск значительно...
Спасо-Преображенская церковь в городе Чечерск

Необычная церковь в Чечерске

0
В городе Чечерск, Гомельская область, можно увидеть довольно нетипичный для Беларуси православный храм, расположенный на кольцевом перекрёстке. Спасо-Преображенская церковь была построена в конце 18 века, на месте деревянного предшественника, по инициативе тогдашнего владельца Чечерска...
Чечерск синагога

Бывшая синагога в Чечерске

0
Одним из напоминаний о еврейской истории Чечерска служит постройка уже бывшей синагоги. Вероятно евреев в Чечерск, в середине 18 века, пригласил Захарий Чернышев, тогдашний владелец местечка. По инвентарной описи и планам населенного пункта 1763...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!