Home Tags rococo

Tag: rococo

Monastery and church in Druya

Trinity Church and Bernardine Monastery in Druya

0
The main attraction in the agricultural town of Druya ​​is the ancient Trinity Church, together with the building of the former monastery of the Bernardine Order. Back in the first half of the 17th century, by the decision of the then owner Kazimir Lev Sapieha, Bernardine monks were invited to Druya ​​....
Slonim Trinity Cathedral in Slonim

Trinity Cathedral and the former Bernardine monastery in Slonim

1
In the first half of the 17th century, monks of the Bernardine Order arrived in Slonim at the invitation of Jan Zharnovsky. By 1645, with the financial support of the royal secretary Andrei Radvanov, a stone church was built. The temple came out massive and became part of...
Church of St. Andrew the Apostle 1775 in Slonim

Slonim Church of St. Andrew the Apostle, 1775

0
Among the buildings of Slonim, the church of St. Andrew the Apostle stands out for its architecture. The temple is located in a quiet area and is one of the main attractions of the city. The architectural complex begins with a three-arch gate leading to the territory of the church. Immediately to the right of the entrance...
Volchin - the tomb of the last king of the Commonwealth

Unique Trinity Church in Volchin

1
In the very center of the village of Volchin, in the first half of the 18th century, the Trinity Church was built. Work on this unusual temple began in 1729, and ended after 4 years. You can’t exactly name the Volchinsky Church ...
New castle or Grodno palace

Grodno Palace or New Castle in Grodno

0
The new royal palace in Grodno was built in the Rococo architectural style. The idea of ​​building a new castle arose for a reason: the Palace of Vytautas was practically destroyed during the years of the Northern War. Therefore, a decision was made to build a new palace and ...
The main attraction of Grodno is the Church of Francis Xavier

The main attraction of Grodno is the Church of Francis Xavier

0
Grodno is not in vain recognized as one of the most beautiful cities in Belarus. The church of Francis Xavier is considered to be a special pride and a real hallmark of the city. Among the locals, the name has taken root - farny church. The Cathedral is located in the heart of...
Carmelite Church of the Virgin Mary in Mstislavl

Catholic church and former Carmelite monastery in Mstislavl

0
Perhaps the main historical attraction in the city of Mstislavl is the church and the former monastery of the Carmelites. The monks of the Carmelite order settled on these lands in the early 17th century. In 1617, work began on the construction of a stone...
farmstead Zheludok

Styles in the architecture of Belarus: Gothic, Art Nouveau, Rococo

0
In this part, we will consider the following styles of architecture in Belarus: Gothic, Art Nouveau and Rococo, (before that, in the first part we got acquainted with Baroque and Classicism). The brightest identifying features that will help you better navigate the architectural trends that...
Attractions Myadel Church

Church of Our Lady of the Scapular in Myadel

0
Myadel is an interesting city on the border of the Vitebsk and Minsk regions. It is successfully located surrounded by several lakes, including Lake Naroch (perhaps the most tourist destination in the country). There are also attractions, among which stands out ...
What to see in the agricultural town of Volno

Church in Volno

0
In the agricultural town of Volno, you can see an interesting church of the mid-18th century. True, the temple was originally built as a church and a monastery of the Basilian order, and only in 1895 it was re-consecrated into the Trinity Church. Freely located close to the highway...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Town – what to see in this place?

0
One of the oldest towns in the Molodechno region is today’s agricultural town of Gorodok, the first mention of which dates back to the middle of the 12th century (1161)....

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Среда, 5 октября, 2022
Домой Теги рококо

Тег: рококо

Монастырь и костел в Друе

Троицкий костел и монастырь бернардинцев в Друе

0
Главная достопримечательность в агрогородке Друя - это старинный Троицкий костел вместе с корпусом бывшего монастыря ордена бернардинцев. Ещё в первой половине 17 века, по решению тогдашнего владельца Казимира Льва Сапеги, в Друю приглашены монахи-бернардинцы....
Слонимский Троицкий собор в Слониме

Троицкий собор и бывший монастырь бернардинцев в Слониме

1
В первой половине 17 века в Слоним прибыли монахи бернардинского ордена по приглашению Яна Жарновского. К 1645 году, при финансовой поддержки королевского секретаря Андрея Радванова, построен каменный костел. Храм вышел массивным и стал частью...
Костел святого апостола Андрея 1775 года в Слониме

Слонимский костел святого апостола Андрея 1775 года

0
Среди застройки Слонима выделяется своей архитектурой костел святого апостола Андрея. Храм, расположен в тихом районе и является одной из главных достопримечательностей города. Архитектурный комплекс начинается с трёхарочной брамы, ведущей на территорию костела. Сразу справа от входа...
Волчин усыпальница последнего короля Речи Посполитой

Уникальный Троицкий костел в Волчине

0
В самом центре деревни Волчин в первой половине 18 века был построен Троицкий костел. Работы над этим необычным храмом начались в 1729 году, а закончились уже через 4 года. Волчинский костел точно не назовешь...
Новый замок или гродненский дворец

Гродненский Дворец или Новый замок в Гродно

0
Новый королевский дворец в Гродно был построен в архитектурном стиле роккоко. Идея возведения нового замка возникла неспроста: Дворец Витовта был практически разрушен в годы Северной Войны. Поэтому принято решение о строительстве нового дворца и...
Главная достопримечательность Гродно - костел Франциска Ксаверия

Главная достопримечательность Гродно – костел Франциска Ксаверия

0
Гродно не зря признан одним из самых красивых городов Беларуси. Особой гордостью и настоящей визитной карточкой города, считается костел Франциска Ксаверия. Среди местных жителей прижилось название - фарный костел. Кафедральный собор расположился в самом сердце...
Кармелитский костел Девы Марии в городе Мстиславль

Костел и бывший монастырь кармелитов в Мстиславле

0
Пожалуй главная историческая достопримечательность в городе Мстиславль - это костел и бывший монастырь кармелитов. Монахи кармелитского ордена поселились на этих землях ещё в начале 17 века. В 1617 году начинаются работы по строительству каменного...
усадьба Желудок

Стили в архитектуре Беларуси: готика, модерн, рококо

0
В этой части мы рассмотрим следующие стили архитектуры в Беларуси: готический, модерн и рококо, (до этого в первой части мы знакомились с Барокко и Классицизмом). Самые яркие опознавательные черты, которые помогут вам лучше ориентироваться в архитектурных направлениях, которые...
Достопримечательности Мядель костел

Костел Богоматери Шкаплерной в городе Мядель

0
Мядель - интересный город на границе Витебской и Минской области. Удачно расположен в окружении нескольких озёр, в том числе озера Нарочь (пожалуй самое туристическое направление в стране). Есть здесь и достопримечательности, среди которых выделяется...
Что посмотреть в агрогородке Вольно

Церковь в Вольно

0
В агрогороде Вольно можно посмотреть интересную церковь середины 18 века. Правда изначально храм строился как костел и монастырь базилианского ордена, а лишь в 1895 году был переосвящен в Троицкую церковь. Вольно находится недалеко от трассы...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

10 вариантов подарков из поездки в Беларусь!

1
Что привезти из Беларуси в подарок? Если вы приехали в Беларусь, то наверняка уже узнали о многих фишках нашей страны. Здесь есть продукция которой гордимся...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2022

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам облегчить жизнь. И конечно насладиться в полной мере отдыхом....
Don`t copy text!