Go skateboarding day in Minsk

There are hundreds, maybe thousands of holidays in the world that only a narrow circle of people knows about. Today we will talk aboutSkateboarding Day“, aka GSD, Go Skate, 21 june, city jam and of course just go skateboarding day. Every year since 2003, millions of skaters around the world take to the streets to ride with friends and celebrate this holiday. This year Minsk will not be on the sidelines, so do not be afraid of people with boards on June 21st.

go skateboarding day

Briefly about the history of the holiday

Back in the early 90s USA, where skateboarding is very popular, there was a park boom. In large cities, the mass construction of skateparks began, where most skaters went to ride. Comfortable conditions, smooth concrete and all kinds of figures all this should have removed teenagers from the streets. With those who continued "destroy“edges and railings began a silent war. Signs “NO SKATEBOARDING” and impressive fines for skating began to appear in American cities. But as often happens - "forbidden fruit is sweet" and skaters continued to stay on the streets. Hence, according to one version, the name of the holiday appeared “go skateboarding day”As a result, painting over the next sign prohibiting skiing. (DO NOT = GO)

go skateboarding day poshyk.info

In 2003, the first unofficial skateboarding day was held, under the slogan “No school. No work. no commitment. Just skate.” The organizer was IASC (association of skateboard companies). The event was so successful and was able to gather such a huge number of participants that a few years later the United States Congress signed a paper recognizing “go skateboarding day” as an official holiday.

go skate day 2015

For Belarus, this holiday is not alien and unknown, the first celebration took place in 2008 in Minsk. At that time, several hundred spectators and about 50 participants came to the event. This was a really important push for the cultivation of GSD in our country. Subsequently, every year the scale of skiing on this day only gained momentum.

How was the holiday in Minsk before:

GSD 2018 will certainly take place this time as well.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

go skateboarding day День скейтбординга

go skateboarding day День скейтбординга

В мире есть сотни, а может быть тысячи праздников, о которых знает только узкий круг людей. Сегодня мы расскажем о “Дне скейтбординга”, он же GSD, Go Skate, 21 june, city jam и конечно просто “go skateboarding day”. Каждый год, начиная с далекого 2003, миллионы скейтеров по-всему миру выходят на улицу чтобы покататься с друзьями и отметить этот праздник.

go skateboarding day

Еще в начале 90-х в США, стране, где очень популярен скейтбординг, произошел парковый бум. Большинство скейтеров отправились кататься в скейт-парки, комфортные условия, гладкий бетон и всевозможные фигуры. С теми же, кто продолжал “разрушать” улицы, началась негласная война. Во всех средних городах Америки к началу 2000-х уже было почти невозможно кататься в центре, знаки “NO SKATEBOARDING”, скейтстоперы и внушительные штрафы. Все это только подталкивало к нарушению правил. По одной из версий название “go skateboarding day” произошло в следствие закрашивание очередного знака, запрещающего катание.

go skateboarding day poshyk.info

В 2003-м году был проведен первый неофициальный день скейтбординга, под лозунгом “No school. No work. No commitment. Just skate.” Организатором выступила IASC (ассоциация скейтборд компаний). Мероприятие было настолько успешным и смогло собрать огромное количество участников, что уже спустя несколько лет конгресс Соединенных штатов Америки подписал бумагу о признании “go skateboarding day” официальным праздником.

go skate day 2015

Для Беларуси этот праздник не является чужим и неизвестным, первое празднование произошло в 2008 году в городе Минске. На тот момент на ивент пришло несколько сотен зрителей и порядка 50 участников. Это был действительно важный толчок для культивирования go skateboarding day в нашей стране. В последствии, каждый год масштабы катания в этот день только набирали обороты.

день скейтбординга на Столетова в 2011 году


2011 год от skatefun

2016 год не будет исключением для go skateboarding day, миллионы скейтеров по всему миру выйдут на улицы, чтобы покататься и напомнить о себе. Если вы находитесь в городе Минске, то 21 июня обязательно загляните в скейтпарк МТЗ!

автор: amatskevich
перепечатка и публикация с разрешения poshyk.info

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Прочитал? Поделись с друзьями!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Author: Aliaksandr M

Отправить ответ

Оставьте первый комментарий!

уведомления
avatar
wpDiscuz

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: