The most interesting documentaries about ecology

These environmental documentaries will allow you to take a different look at the problems of our time, and perhaps even change your mind and attitude towards them. Rational arguments, backed up by facts and videos nearby will not leave anyone indifferent. Listed documentaries raise different topics: harm from industry, overpopulation, the "terrifying beauty" of industrial landscapes, the problem of fuel and much more.

House. Travel History (Home)

Year: 2009

Country: France

Director: Yann Arthus-Bertrand

The film shows us the beauty of the planet and the consequences of the destruction caused by human activity. Non-healing scars inflicted on the Earth by industrial production, the consequences of wars, environmental disasters, reveal to the viewer the real situation on the planet.

The Other Side of Progress (Surviving Progress)

Year: 2011

Country: Canada

Director: Matthew Roy, Harold Crookes

The development of mankind is often determined by the speed of progress. But what if progress is actually leading us to collapse? Ronald Wright, who wrote the best-selling book A Brief History of Progress, inspired the filmmakers to show how ancient civilizations were destroyed by "progress traps" - seductive technologies and belief systems that serve immediate needs but demand ransom from the future. As the pressure on the world's resources grows and financial elites drive countries into bankruptcy, can our globally interconnected civilizations escape the final disastrous trap of progress?

Industrial landscapes (Manufactured Landscapes)

Year: 2006

Country: Canada

Directed by: Jennifer Beichwell

The work of renowned environmental photographer Edward Burtynsky is a study of natural landscapes that have undergone radical changes as a result of the impact of post-industrial civilization. The film was filmed during his travels in Asia, mainly in China and Bangladesh, and combines interviews with the artist, documentary footage of the largest factories and wastewater treatment plants, coal mines, the giant Sanxia hydroelectric complex, the ever-changing Shanghai with photographs of these industrial landscapes. .

The Last Mountain

Year: 2011

Country: USA

Director: Bill Haney

The beauty of nature and the profits of coal companies. They collide at the foot of the last mountain in the Appalachian range. A desperate attempt by the inhabitants of a small town to defend their right to life runs into an insoluble tangle of contradictions. Everyone has their own truth. And the owners of the coal company, and the miners, and those who just live in this place. But there is also a general truth - the truth of the planet. And the common right is the right of all people to life...

Fuel

Year: 2008

Country: USA

Director: Joshua Tickell

America's root of all evil is its dependence on oil. Financial crises, rising national debt, unemployment and environmental problems - this is what the US gets for preferring to drown in oil and not paying attention to new sources of energy. Joshua Tickell, a biofuel and alternative energy evangelist, has been collecting material for this film for eleven years.

"Fuel" consists of his reflections, conversations with environmental activists and celebrities (sheryl crow, Woody Harrelson and Julia Roberts appear in the frame, for example), and videos of Tickel's diaries - primarily chronicles of his journey in a camper refueled with vegetable oil.

Unacceptable levels

Year: 2013

Country: USA

Director: Ed Brown

A film about the chemicals in our bodies...and how they got there

Do you read the composition of your cream, lipstick, shampoo or dishwashing liquid? Since the chemical revolution in the 40s, more than 20 different chemicals have been used in cosmetics. How do they affect our body? Nobody knows. Chemicals are not tested, they are not checked, most often it is not even necessary to write about their presence on the label. There are simply no mechanisms that would prohibit the use of hazardous components in products. And the consequences of their daily use are not known to anyone.

Footprints of war

Year: 2013

Country: Germany

Director: Max Monk

environmental documentaries

There are many sides to war, but few people think about how…unenvironmentally friendly war is. What happens when war machines start moving, what resources do they need? German director Max Monk shows us traces of two world wars: fields where nothing grows and never will grow, shells thrown into the seas and much more. But the world wars were only the beginning. Over the years, warfare techniques and weapons have become more and more dangerous to nature. What happened in Iraq and Vietnam and what is happening there now? An amazing investigation with figures and facts that turn the mind upside down.

Overpopulation (Population Boom)

Year: 2014

Country: Austria

Director: Werner Booth

The future is described in different ways, but some images move from script to script. An overpopulated planet, masses of people, depletion of resources, mountains of toxic waste, famine and the catastrophe of climate change. That's what awaits us? But who said the world is overpopulated? And who is "too much" on our planet? Ironic director Werner Booth embarks on a world tour to follow the dark myth that there are too many people. But at some point, he begins a completely different investigation: who benefits from such a formulation of the question?

Life after people (Life After People)

Year: 2009–2010

Country: USA

Director: Jim Hans, Douglas Cohen

This film is based on the results of a study of areas suddenly abandoned by people, as well as the possible consequences of the cessation of maintenance of buildings and urban infrastructure. The abandoned world hypothesis is illustrated with digital images showing the subsequent fate of such architectural masterpieces as the Empire State Building, Buckingham Palace, the Sears Tower, the Space Needle, the Golden Gate Bridge and the Eiffel Tower.

Zeitgeist

Year: 2007

Country: USA

Director: Peter Joseph

The film raises the issue of mass control over people - religion, politics, mass media, finance. Is everything we see true, or do we not want to notice it? How bright is our future? Here are just a few of the questions that are sure to come to mind after watching.

See even more interesting collections of films and series HERE.

0 0 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
1 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
Yana
Yana
6 years ago

I will watch at least one film at my leisure and eventually review them all, but even now I want to say “I can’t watch this!!!” I already know how bad it is! What pigs we are! Greedy, ungrateful, selfish consumers! Even the word "pigs" is not appropriate here - neither a pig, nor any other animal can compare with us. They would generally live happily on this planet if not for us. Unlike humans, they are honest, they do not know greed and laziness. Our progress is our hole, which we dig for ourselves. And why are there no comments here? People, you are generally conscience... Next

Самые интересные документальные фильмы про экологию

Самые интересные документальные фильмы про экологию

Самые интересные документальные фильмы про экологию

Эти документальные фильмы про экологию позволят вам иначе взглянуть на проблемы нашего времени, а возможно даже и изменить своё мнение и отношение к ним. Рациональные доводы, подкреплённые фактами и видео рядом никого не оставят равнодушными. Перечисленные документальные фильмы поднимают разные темы: вред от промышленности, перенаселение, «ужасающая красота» индустриальных пейзажей, проблема топлива и многое другое.

Дом. История путешествия (Home)

Год: 2009

Страна: Франция

Режиссёр: Янн Артюс-Бертран

Фильм демонстрирует нам красоту планеты и последствия разрушений, нанесенных деятельностью человека. Незаживающие шрамы, нанесенные Земле промышленными производствами, последствия войн, экологических катастроф, раскрывают зрителю реальную ситуацию на планете.

Обратная сторона прогресса (Surviving Progress)

Год: 2011

Страна: Канада

Режиссёр: Мэтью Рой, Харольд Крукс

Развитость человечества часто определяется скоростью прогресса. Но что, если прогресс на самом деле ведет нас к краху? Рональд Райт, написавший бестселлер «Краткая история прогресса», вдохновил создателей фильма показывать, как древние цивилизации были уничтожены «ловушками прогресса» — соблазнительные технологии и системы верований, которые обслуживают насущные потребности, но требуют выкупа от будущего. В то время как давление на мировые ресурсы растет и финансовые элиты приводят страны к банкротству, могут ли наши глабольно взаимосвязанные цивилизации избежать финальной катастрофической ловушки прогресса?




Индустриальные пейзажи (Manufactured Landscapes)

Год: 2006

Страна: Канада

Режиссёр:Дженнифер Бейчуэл

Работы известного экологического фотографа Эдварда Буртински представляют собой изучение природных пейзажей, претерпевших радикальные изменениям в результате воздействия постиндустриальной цивилизации. Фильм снят во время его путешествия по Азии, в основном в Китае и Бангладеше, и объединяет интервью с художником, документальные съемки на крупнейших заводах и очистных сооружениях, в угольных шахтах, в районе гигантского гидроузла Санься, в вечно меняющемся Шанхае с фотографиями этих индустриальных пейзажей.

Последняя гора (The Last Mountain)

Год: 2011

Страна: США

Режиссёр: Билл Хейни

Красота природы и прибыли угольных кампаний. Они сталкиваются у подножия последней горы в Аппалачской гряде. Отчаянная попытка жителей небольшого городка отстоять свое право на жизнь наталкивается на неразрешимый клубок противоречий. У всех своя правда. И у владельцев угольной кампании, и у шахтеров, и у тех, кто просто живет в этом месте. Но существует и общая правда — правда планеты. И общее право — право всех людей на жизнь…

Горючее (Fuel)

Год: 2008

Страна: США

Режиссёр: Джошуа Тикелл

Корень всех зол Америки в ее зависимости от нефти. Финансовые кризисы, растущий национальный долг, безработица и проблемы экологии — вот что получают США за то, что предпочитают утонуть в нефти, и не обращают внимания на новые источники энергии. Джошуа Тикелл — проповедник использования биотоплива и альтернативной энергетики — собирал материал для этого фильма одиннадцать лет.

«Горючее» состоит из его размышлений, разговоров с экологами-активистами и знаменитостями (в кадре появляются, например, Шерил Кроу, Вуди Харрельсон и Джулия Робертс), и видео дневников Тиккела — прежде всего хроник его путешествия на автофургоне, заправленном растительным маслом.




Недопустимые уровни (Unacceptable levels)

Год: 2013

Страна: США

Режиссёр: Эд Браун

Фильм о химикатах в нашем теле…И о том, как они туда попали

А вы читаете состав вашего крема, помады, шампуня или жидкости для мытья посуды? После химической революции 40-х годов 20 века в косметике используется более 80 тысяч разных химикатов. Каким образом они влияют на наше тело? Этого никто не знает. Химикаты не тестируют, не проверяют, чаще всего об их наличии даже необязательно писать на этикетке. Механизмов, которые запрещали бы использовать опасные компоненты в продуктах, просто нет. А последствия их ежедневного применения никому не известны.

Следы войны (Footprınts of war)

Год: 2013

Страна: Германия

Режиссёр: Макс Монк

документальные фильмы про экологию

У войны есть много сторон, но мало кто задумывается о том, насколько… неэкологична война. Что происходит, когда в движение приходят военные машины, какие им нужны ресурсы? Немецкий режиссер Макс Монк показывает нам следы двух мировых войн: поля, на которых ничего не растёт и никогда уже не вырастет, сброшенные в моря снаряды и многое другое. А ведь мировые войны были только началом. С годами методика ведения войны и оружие становились всё более и более опасными для природы. Что происходило в Ираке и во Вьетнаме и что там происходит сейчас? Удивительное расследование с цифрами и фактами, которые переворачивают сознание с ног на голову.

Перенаселение (Population Boom)

Год: 2014

Страна: Австрия

Режиссёр: Вернер Бут

Будущее описывают по-разному, но некоторые образы переходят из сценария в сценарий. Перенаселённая планета, массы людей, истощение ресурсов, горы токсичных отходов, голод и катастрофа изменения климата. Вот что нас ждёт? Но кто сказал, что мир перенаселён? И кого «слишком много» на нашей планете? Ироничный режиссер Вернер Бут отправляется в кругосветное путешествие, чтобы проследить за мрачным мифом о том, что людей слишком много. Но в какой-то момент он начинает совсем другое расследование: а кому выгодна такая постановка вопроса?




Жизнь после людей (Life After People)

Год: 2009–2010

Страна: США

Режиссёр: Джим Хэнс, Дуглас Коэн


Данный фильм основан на результатах исследования территорий, внезапно покинутых людьми, а также возможных последствий прекращения ухода за зданиями и городской инфраструктурой. Гипотеза о покинутом мире иллюстрирована цифровыми изображениями, показывающими последующую участь таких архитектурных шедевров, как Эмпайр-Стейт-Билдинг, Букингемский дворец, Сирс-Тауэр, Спейс Нидл, мост Золотые ворота и Эйфелева башня.

Дух времени (Zeitgeist)

Год: 2007

Страна: США

Режиссёр: Питер Джозеф

В фильме поднимается вопрос массового контроля над людьми — религия, политика, масс-медиа, финансы. Все ли, что мы видим, правда, или не хотим ее замечать? Настолько ли светло наше будущее? Вот лишь некоторые вопросы, которые обязательно возникнут в голове после просмотра.

Ещё больше интересных подборок фильмов и сериалов смотрите ЗДЕСЬ.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Прочитал? Поделись с друзьями!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Автор: tata

Поделиться

Отправить ответ

Оставьте первый комментарий!

уведомления
avatar
wpDiscuz

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: