Home Tags animals

Tag: animals

Black-headed tit photo and description

Bird Black-headed Chickadee – description and photo

0
The black-headed chickadee (lat. Poecile palustris), less commonly also called the marsh chickadee, is a small bird of the tit family. In size, the bird is inferior even to the tree sparrow; its body length is about 11-14 centimeters and weighs about 12-15 grams. Gadget...
Bird Pied Flycatcher

What does the pied flycatcher look like?

0
The pied flycatcher (Ficedula hypoleuca) is a small bird of the flycatcher family, from the order Passeriformes. On the territory of Belarus, birch tree (this name is used less frequently) is widespread. The flycatcher has a rather interesting appearance. Males in breeding plumage have black (brown)...
The green planet Dubai

The Green Planet – Zoo in Dubai

0
If you are looking for something to do for a couple of hours in the city of Dubai and get a pleasant experience, then I advise you to visit The Green Planet. This is a kind of zoo where you can see many exotic birds, and...
Beaver or muskrat? How are they different and how are they similar?

Beaver or muskrat? How are they different and how are they similar?

0
Muskrat and beaver are two different species of semi-aquatic rodents, although they share some similarities due to their lifestyle and ecological role. In Belarus, both of these mammals are widespread and can be seen...
Birds of Belarus - Chiffchaff

Chiffchaff, what does this bird look like?

0
This bird is found everywhere in Belarus and is considered quite common for forests, less often for parks. Outwardly, it has a very dull color in which a brownish-olive color prevails, which is why it is difficult to notice the chiffchaff-chiffchaff in the foliage. Bird size...
Crested Duck (Chubata Dive, Aythya fuligula) - description

What does the Crested Duck look like?

0
One of the birds of the duck family, which can be seen on the reservoirs and rivers of Belarus, is the crested duck (Aythya fuligula, Chubat dive). It resembles a common mallard in size, but looks noticeably different. The male during the mating season is distinguished by a tuft, ...
Crested Grebe description and photo

Great Grebe (Greater Grebe) - description and photo

0
Quite often on the reservoirs of Belarus you can see a waterfowl with an unusual collar - this is the Great Grebe, better known as Great Grebe. For our latitudes, the bird is considered migratory; it returns to nesting in late March - early ...
What does the bird Zhulan look like

Common shrike - what does this bird look like?

0
One of the most numerous birds of the shrike family, which are found in Belarus, is the common Shrike (Smaly grunt, Lanius collurio). Slightly larger than a field sparrow, it does not stand out for its singing and does not particularly like the neighborhood with ...
Bird Chorny Drozd

Blackbird (Turdus merula) - description and photo

0
If you're walking through a forest or park and you hear melodic singing with rich, varied sounds, there's a pretty good chance that the "singer" is a blackbird. This bird is about 24-26 centimeters in size, as follows from ...
Black-headed goldfinch - what kind of bird and what does it look like?

Black-headed goldfinch - what kind of bird and what does it look like?

0
One of the most beautiful birds in Belarus, which is quite easy to see in its natural environment, is the black-headed goldfinch (Carduelis carduelis). These birds are active and often move in small flocks, they are found both in city parks and in fields. Females...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhovichi Castle - where was it located?

0
The fact that there once stood a real defensive castle in Lyakhovichi is reminiscent of the city’s coat of arms, which depicts an ancient fortress. Construction of the castle began...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги животные

Тег: животные

Черноголовая гаичка фото и описание

Птица Черноголовая гаичка – описание и фото

0
Черноголовая гаичка (лат. Poecile palustris), реже её ещё называют болотная гаичка, - небольшая птица семейства синицевых. По своим размерам птичка уступает даже полевому воробью, длина тела около 11-14 сантиметров, а весит примерно 12-15 граммов. Гаичка...
Птица Мухоловка-пеструшка

Мухоловка-пеструшка как выглядит птица?

0
Мухоловка-пеструшка (Ficedula hypoleuca) - это небольшая птица семейства мухоловковых, из отряда воробьинообразных. На территории Беларуси березовка (такое название употребляется реже) распространена повсеместно. Мухоловка имеет довольно интересный внешний вид. Самцы в брачном наряде имеют черное (бурое)...
The green planet Dubai

The Green Planet – зоосад в Дубай

0
Если вы ищите чем занять себя на пару часов в городе Дубай и получить приятные впечатления, то советую посетить - The Green Planet. Это своеобразный зоосад где можно посмотреть на множество экзотических птиц, а...
Бобер или ондатра? Чем отличаются, а чем схожи?

Бобер или ондатра? Чем отличаются, а чем схожи?

0
Ондатра и бобер - это два разных вида полуводных грызунов, хотя они имеют некоторые схожие черты из-за своего образа жизни и экологической роли. В Беларуси оба этих млекопитающих широко распространены и их можно увидеть...
Птицы Беларуси - Пеночка-теньковка

Пеночка-теньковка как выглядит эта птичка?

0
Эта птичка в Беларуси встречается повсеместно и считается довольно обычной для лесных массивов, реже парков. Внешне имеет совсем неяркий окрас в котором преобладает буровато-оливковый цвет, из-за чего пеночку-теньковку сложно заметить в листве. Размеры птицы...
Хохлатая чернеть (Нырок чубаты, Aythya fuligula) - описание

Как выглядит Хохлатая чернеть?

0
Одна из птиц семейства утиных, которую можно увидеть на водоёмах и реках Беларуси - хохлатая чернеть (Aythya fuligula, Нырок чубаты). По размерам напоминает обычную крякву, но внешне заметно отличается. Самец в брачный период выделяется хохолком,...
Птица Чомга описание и фото

Чомга (Большая поганка) – описание и фото

0
Довольно часто на водоёмах Беларуси можно увидеть водоплавающую птицу с необычным воротником - это Большая поганка, более известная как Чомга. Для наших широт птица считается перелётной, возвращается на гнездование в конце марта - начале...
Как выглядит птица Жулан

Обыкновенный жулан – как выглядит эта птица?

0
Одна из самых многочисленных птиц семейства сорокопутовых, которые встречаются в Беларуси, - это обыкновенный Жулан (Грычун малы, Lanius collurio). Размерами чуть крупнее полевого воробья, не выделяется своим пением и не особо любит соседство с...
Птушка Чорны Дрозд

Черный дрозд (Turdus merula) – описание и фото

0
Если вы идете по лесу или парку и слышите мелодичное пение с насыщенными, разнообразными звуками - есть довольно большая вероятность что "певец" - чёрный дрозд. Эта птица размерами около 24-26 сантиметров, как следует из...
Черноголовый щегол - что за птица и как выглядит?

Черноголовый щегол – что за птица и как выглядит?

0
Одна из красивейших птиц Беларуси, которую достаточно легко увидеть в естественной среде, - черноголовый щегол (Carduelis carduelis). Эти птицы активные и часто передвигаются небольшими стайками, встречаются как в городских парках, так и на полях. Самки...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!