Home Tags Polotsk

Tag: Polotsk

What kind of slup is in Polotsk?

Monument to the War of 1812 in Polotsk

0
A 24-meter obelisk-pyramid rises on Svobody Square in Polotsk, reinstalled at a historical site in 2009. The original version of this monument appeared back in 1850 in order to honor the memory of those who died during the war of 1812. Polotsk...
Lutheran chapel in Polotsk

Chapel-tomb at the Lutheran cemetery in Polotsk

0
Among the lesser known and not the most popular sights of Polotsk, one can single out an old Lutheran cemetery with a chapel. The place is located far from the central part of the city and will be more interesting for those who have been more than once...
Kirkha Polotsk

The former church in Polotsk, and now the museum of local lore

0
In Polotsk, a unique architectural monument has been preserved - a kircha (Lutheran church). Now there is a local history museum. The history of the Polotsk Lutheran community begins in the second half of the 18th century, when in 1775 the first...
St. Sophia Cathedral in Polotsk

Sophia Cathedral - the main attraction of Polotsk

0
One of the most interesting and visited sights of Polotsk is St. Sophia Cathedral. The architectural monument that can be seen today was built in the middle of the 18th century on the site of the foundation of the first church, laid in the period from 1044...
churches in belarus

Top 10: Churches in Belarus

0
Religion has been an integral part of people's lives since early centuries. Therefore, it is not surprising that a large number of Catholic and Orthodox churches were built on the territory of Belarus. Many great monuments of history and architecture have been lost, and now we can...
Polotsk UR

Polotsk UR (bunkers 31-42), brief overview (photo and video)

0
Polotsk UR (bunkers 31-42), a brief overview (photo and video) The Polotsk fortified area of ​​the "Stalin Line" was distinguished by a special density of defensive structures. There were about 200 structures on 56 km of the controlled territory. For comparison, the Minsk UR had a similar number ...
sights of Polotsk

Weekend guide to Polotsk

0
Polotsk is the oldest city in Belarus, whose history began in the distant 8th century. Every street, every building of this small, by today's standards, city is full of history and legends. We decided to go to this city in Vitebsk...
Borisov Stone in Polotsk

Monument of epigraphy - Borisov Kamen in Polotsk

0
One of the most ancient artifacts and the Orthodox shrine of Belarus is Borisov Kamen. It was discovered near the village of Podkosteltsy, which is now part of Novopolotsk, in the channel of the Western Dvina. At the end of the last century, this boulder, which has...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Полоцк

Тег: Полоцк

Что за слуп в Полоцке?

Памятник войны 1812 года в Полоцке

0
На площади Свободы в Полоцке возвышается 24-метровый обелиск-пирамида, переустановленный на историческом месте в 2009 году. Первоначальный вариант этого памятника появился в далеком 1850 году с целью почтить память погибших во время войны 1812 года. Полоцкий...
Лютеранское часовня в Полоцке

Часовня-усыпальница на Лютеранском кладбище в Полоцке

0
Среди менее известных и не самых популярных достопримечательностей Полоцка можно выделить старинное лютеранское кладбище с часовней. Место находится в отдалении от центральной части города и будет интересно скорее тем, кто уже не раз бывал...
Кирха Полоцк

Бывшая кирха в Полоцке, а сейчас краеведческий музей

0
В Полоцке сохранился уникальный памятник архитектуры - кирха (лютеранская церковь). Сейчас тут функционирует местный краеведческий музей. История полоцкой лютеранской общины начинается ещё во второй половине 18 века, когда в 1775 году была построена первая...
Софийский собор в Полоцке

Софийский собор – главная достопримечательность Полоцка

0
Одной из самых интересных и посещаемых достопримечательностей Полоцка является - Софийский собор. Архитектурный памятник, который можно увидеть сегодня, строился в середине 18 века на месте фундамента ещё первой церкви, заложенной в период с 1044...
церкви беларуси

Топ -10: церкви Беларуси

0
С ранних веков религия была неотъемлемой частью жизни людей. Поэтому неудивительно, что на территории Беларуси строилось большое количество католических и православных храмов. Многие великие памятники истории и архитектуры были утрачены, и теперь мы можем...
Полоцкий УР

Полоцкий УР (ДОТы 31-42), краткий обзор (фото и видео)

0
Полоцкий УР (ДОТы 31-42), краткий обзор (фото и видео) Полоцкий укрепрайон «линии Сталина» выделялся особой плотностью оборонительных сооружений. Насчитывал порядка 200 сооружений на 56 км подконтрольной территории. Для сравнения - Минский УР, насчитывал аналогичное количество...
достопримечательности полоцка

Гид выходного дня по Полоцку

0
Полоцк – древнейший город Беларуси, история которого началась еще в далеком 8 веке. Каждая улочка, каждое здание этого небольшого, по нынешним меркам, города полна истории и легенд. Решили отправиться в этот город в Витебской...
Борисов Камень в Полоцке

Памятник эпиграфики – Борисов Камень в Полоцке

0
Один из самых древних артефактов и православная святыня Беларуси - Борисов Камень. Был обнаружен вблизи деревни Подкостельцы, которая сейчас является частью Новополоцка, в русле Западной Двины. В конце прошлого столетия этот валун, который имеет...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!