Home Tags Church

Tag: Church

Beautiful churches of Belarus

Ascension Church in Eremichi, Grodno region

0
In a small agricultural town called Eremichi, a church dating back to 1867 has been preserved. It is located in the Korelichi district, Grodno region, 15 km from the urban village of Korelichi. The Orthodox Church of the Ascension of the Lord is built of rubble stone. The shape of the church...
Cathedral in Slonim

Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral in Slonim

0
In the central part of the city you can see the iconic building of the 21st century - the Slonim Cathedral. Information has been preserved about the existence of the Church of the Body of God (it is also a Lutheran monastery) on this site, built in the 16th century. Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral on Pushkin Street,...
Holy Resurrection Church in Oshmyany

Holy Resurrection Church of the 19th century in Oshmyany

0
The first bricks in the foundation of this Orthodox church were laid in 1873, but the construction dragged on for a long 10 years. The Holy Resurrection Church in Oshmyany became a replacement for the wooden predecessor church, which still remembered the times of the Dominican monks. Oshmyany Church was built in...
Orthodox Church in Benica - Church of the Intercession of the Virgin

Church of the Intercession in the village of Benitsa

0
Next to the Church of the Holy Trinity, the Church of the Intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary was built in 1864. This is the second most important temple in this area. The Church of the Intercession in Benitsa was built from natural rubble stone by representatives of the Shvykovsky family. Architectural...
Holy Intercession Cathedral in the city of Grodno

Intercession Cathedral in Grodno

1
Among the numerous sights of Grodno, the Holy Intercession Cathedral, located on Eliza Ozheshko Street, is sometimes lost. The construction of the temple was carried out in the first half of the 20th century and completed in 1905 in memory of the soldiers who died during the Russo-Japanese War. Architect...
village monastery

Trinity Church in the village of Monastery

0
Trinity Church in the village of Monastyr Trinity Church in the village of Monastyr, or Church of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity. In 2015, the restoration work is almost completely completed. The church is located in the picturesque village of Monastyr, Vitebsk region, near the R-25 highway. The temple was built in...
Beshenkovichi Church

Church of the Holy Prophet Elijah in Beshenkovichi

0
Beshenkovichi is an urban settlement in the Vitebsk region, the road here from Minsk will take about 2 and a half hours. Vitebsk is much closer than 50 kilometers and only about 40 minutes. In the village there is an interesting attraction - the church ...
Church of Saints Cosmas and Damian in the agricultural town of Snov

Old church in Snova

0
The Church of Saints Cosmas and Damian (also in some sources, Saints Cosmas and Demian) in the agricultural town of Snov begins its history in 1769. It was then that Jan Kryshtof Rdultovsky, the then owner of this place, decided to build on...
Abandoned Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Starinki

Abandoned Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the village of Starinki

1
The Church of Saints Peter and Paul was built in the 1830s on the outskirts of the village of Starinki by order of Alexander Lensky, who at that time owned the area. Initially, the now abandoned church in Starinki was built as a church and...
Freedom Square in Minsk

Freedom Square in Minsk

0
Freedom Square in Minsk is one of the oldest and historically interesting places in the capital. It has existed for over 400 years. The square appeared at the beginning of the 16th century. For a long time it was considered the main administrative, commercial and cultural...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Церковь

Тег: Церковь

Красивые церкви Беларуси

Собор в Слониме

Спасо-Преображенский собор в Слониме

0
В центральной части города можно увидеть культовую постройку 21 века - Слонимский собор. Сохранились сведения о существовании на этом месте костела Божьего тела (он же лютеранский монастырь), построенный в 16 веке. Спасо-Преображенский собор улице Пушкина,...
Свято-Воскресенская церковь в Ошмянах

Свято-Воскресенская церковь 19 века в Ошмянах

0
Первые кирпичики в основание этого православного храма заложены в 1873 году, но строительство растянулось на долгих 10 лет. Свято-Воскресенская церковь в Ошмянах стала заменой деревянному храму-предшественнику, который помнил ещё времена монахов-доминиканцев. Ошмянская церковь построена в...
Православная церковь в Бенице - храм Покрова Богородицы

Покровская церковь в деревне Беница

0
Рядом с костелом Святой Троицы в 1864 году была построена церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы. Это второй по важности храм в этой местности. Возводили Покровскую церковь в Бенице из натурального бутового камня, представители рода Швыковских. Архитектурный...
Свято-Покровский собор в городе Гродно

Покровский собор в Гродно

1
Среди многочисленных достопримечательностей Гродно, иногда теряется Свято-Покровский собор, расположенный на улице Элизы Ожешко. Строительство храма велось в первой половине 20 века и закончено в 1905 году в память о воинах, погибших во время русско-японской войны. Архитектором...
деревня Монастырь

Церковь Троицкая в деревне Монастырь

0
Церковь Троицкая в деревне Монастырь Церковь Троицкая в деревне Монастырь, или Храм Святой живоначальной Троицы. На 2015 год работы по реставрации почти полностью закончены. Церковь находится в живописной деревне Монастырь Витебской области, возле трассы Р-25. Храм построен в...
церковь Бешенковичи

Церковь святого пророка Ильи в Бешенковичах

0
Бешенковичи - городской посёлок в Витебской области, дорога сюда из Минска займёт около 2 с половиной часов. Витебск значительно ближе 50 километров и всего около 40 минут. В поселке есть интересная достопримечательность - церковь...
Церковь Святых Космы и Дамиана в агрогородке Снов

Старинная церковь в Снове

0
Церковь святых Космы и Дамиана (также в некоторых источниках святых Козьмы и Демьяна) в агрогородке Снов начинает свою историю в 1769 году. Именно тогда Ян Крыштоф Рдултовский, тогдашний владелец этого местечка, принял решение построить на...
Заброшенная церковь святых Петра и Павла в деревне Старинки

Заброшенная церковь святых Петра и Павла в деревне Старинки

1
Церковь святых Петра и Павла была построена в 1830-х годах на окраине деревни Старинки по приказу Александра Ленского, который на то время владел этой местностью. Изначально, ныне заброшенный храм в Старинках, возводился как костел и...
Площадь Свободы в Минске

Площадь Свободы в Минске

0
Площадь Свободы в Минске — одно из самых старых и исторически интересных мест в столице. Существует она уже более 400 лет. Площадь появилась в начале 16 века. Долгое время считалась главным административным, торговым и культурным...
Каменные кресты в Турове

Каменные кресты в Турове

0
Каменные кресты — необычный памятник истории раннего средневековья, который нужно обязательно посмотреть, оказавшись в Турове. Город, который впервые был упомянут в «Повести временных лет» в 980 году, хранит в себе множество сказаний и легенд....

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!