Home Tags Church

Tag: Church

Beautiful churches of Belarus

Pinsk St. Barbarian Monastery

Pinsk St. Barbarian Monastery (Bernardine Monastery)

0
The Pinsk St. Barbarian Monastery was first mentioned in the first half of the 16th century, when the Pinsk prince Feodor Yaroslavich donated the nearby villages of Vysokoye, Goltsy, Duboi, Lisotsk and the Piskalovshchina courtyard to the monastery. The buildings of that time were mostly built of wood. IN...
church in Bereza

Church of St. Peter and Paul in Bereza

0
Church of St. Peter and Paul in Bereza St. Peter and Paul Church is located on Sovetskaya Street, the mention of which begins in the second half of the 18th century. Although the information plate of the temple indicates the 19th century. This church has its modern appearance...
ruins of the Visov church

Vishov ruins of the Church of St. Peter and Paul

0
Vishov ruins of the church of St. Peter and Paul Not far from the M3 highway, 20 kilometers from Mogilev, there is a small agricultural town of Vishov. In this seemingly unremarkable place are some of the most unusual ruins of Belarus - the old church of Peter and...
Church of Saints Constantine and Helena in Volozhin

Volozhin Church of Saints Constantine and Helena

1
The city of Volozhin is a regional center in the Minsk region, located at a distance of 75 kilometers from the capital. One of the attractions is the Church of Saints Constantine and Helena, built in the middle of the 19th century. The church is an architectural monument of wooden architecture....
Church in Logoisk

Church of St. Nicholas in Logoysk

0
In the ancient city of Logoisk, which is located just 40 km from Minsk, there is an Orthodox church of the 19th century. The temple was built in 1866. Unusual is the fact that the church in Logoysk has not been...
Ulla village

Trinity Church in the village of Ulla

0
Near the P114 highway, at the point where the Ulla and Zapadnaya Dvina rivers converge, in the small village of Ulla is the Trinity Church. It was built at the very end of the 19th century. In the neighborhood there is also a later Catholic shrine ...
Nicholas Church in Novogrudok in pseudo-Byzantine style

Church of St. Nicholas in Novogrudok on the site of the church

0
Novogrudok is one of the oldest cities in Belarus, which was founded in the 10th century. Unfortunately, the Novogrudok castle has practically not survived to our time, only ruins remain. But other historical monuments survived in the city....
Ruins of the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin near Beshenkovichi

Ruins of the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin near Beshenkovichi

2
At the exit from Beshenkovichi, Vitebsk region, there is a village with the symbolic name Svecha, where you can see the ruins of the temple, which are being slowly restored today. The Church of the Blessed Virgin in architectural terms is very similar to the ruins of the Church of St. Elijah, which...
church of st peter and paul

Church of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul in Senica

0
The Church of the Holy Apostles is located south of Minsk, in the village of Senitsa, Minsk region. The first information about the temple dates back to 1789. In the middle of the 19th century, a folk school worked at the temple, where the Belarusian poet Yanka was educated ...
bytcha village

Holy Trinity Church in the village of Bytcha

0
In the Minsk region, not far from the town of Borisov, is the village of Bytcha, famous for its long-suffering Trinity Church. The first mention of the temple in this area dates back to 1670. Originally built of stone, the Uniate church was destroyed more than once...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Церковь

Тег: Церковь

Красивые церкви Беларуси

Пинский Свято-Варваринский монастырь

Пинский Свято-Варваринский монастырь (Монастырь бернардинцев)

0
Пинский Свято-Варваринский монастырь впервые упоминается в первой половине 16 века, когда пинский князь Феодор Ярославич подарил монастырю близлежащие деревни Высокое, Гольцы, Дубой, Лисоцк и двор Пискаловщина. Постройки того времени были преимущественно построены из дерева. В...
церковь в Березе

Церковь святого Петра и Павла в Березе

0
Церковь святого Петра и Павла в Березе На улице советской расположена Свято-Петропавловская церковь, упоминание о которой начинаются со второй половины 18 века. Хотя на информационной табличке храма указан 19 век. Свой современный облик эта церковь в...
руины церкви вишов

Вишов руины церкви святого Петра и Павла

0
Вишов руины церкви святого Петра и Павла Недалеко от трассы М3, в 20 километрах от Могилева расположился небольшой агрогородок Вишов. В этом, казалось бы, непримечательном месте находятся одни из самых необычных руин Беларуси – старая церковь Петра и...
Церковь святых Константина и Елены в Воложине

Воложинская церковь святых Константина и Елены

1
Город Воложин - это районный центр в Минской области, расположенный от столицы на расстоянии 75 километров. Одной из достопримечательностей является церковь святых Константина и Елены, построенная в середине 19 века. Церковь - памятник архитектуры деревянного зодчества....
церковь в Логойске

Церковь святого Николая в Логойске

0
В старинном городе Логойск, который расположился всего в 40 км от Минска, находится православная церковь 19 века. Храм был построен в 1866 году. Необычным является тот факт, что церковь в Логойске со времен строительства не...
деревня Улла

Троицкая церковь в деревне Улла

0
Рядом с трассой Р114, в месте где сходятся река Улла и Западная Двина, в небольшой деревне Улла находится Троицкая церковь. Её построили в самом конце 19 века. По-соседству есть и более поздняя католическая святыня...
Николаевская церковь в Новогрудке в псевдовизантийском стиле

Церковь святого Николая в Новогрудке на месте костела

0
Новогрудок - один из древнейших городов Беларуси, который был основан еще в 10 веке. К сожалению, до нашего времени практически не сохранился Новогрудский замок, остались только руины. Но в городе уцелели другие исторические памятники....
Руины церкви Рождества Богородицы рядом с Бешенковичами

Руины церкви Рождества Богородицы рядом с Бешенковичами

2
На выезде из Бешенковичей, Витебской области, есть деревня с символичным названием Свеча, где можно увидеть руины храма, которые сегодня потихоньку восстанавливают. Церковь Пресвятой Богородицы в архитектурном плане очень схожа с руинами церкви святого Ильи, которые...
церковь святого петра и павла

Церковь святых апостолов Петра и Павла в Сенице

0
Храм Святых апостолов находится южнее Минска, в поселке Сеница, Минской области. Первые сведения о храме датируются 1789 годом. В середине 19 века при храме работало народное училище, в котором получал образование белорусский поэт Янка...
деревня бытча

Свято-Троицкая церковь в деревне Бытча

0
В Минской области, недалеко от города Борисов, находится деревня Бытча, известная своей многострадальной Троицкой церковью. Первые упоминания о храме в этой местности относятся к 1670 году. Изначально построенная из камня, униатская церковь не раз разрушалась...

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Часовня Солтанов и надмогилье Рейтанов в Ляховичах

0
На въезде в Ляховичи, со стороны Барановичей, внимание привлекает крупное кладбище, где просматриваются любопытные руины. При более детальном осмотре выясняется что это часовня-усыпальницы Солтанов...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!