Home Tags brahmas

Tag: brahma

Gates in Belarus are a preserved architectural heritage. List of attractions, description, history, interesting facts, location and photos.

Volkovysk church

Church of St. Wenceslas in Volkovysk

0
The main and perhaps the most interesting attraction of Volkovysk is the Church of St. Wenceslas. This temple was built in the middle of the 19th century according to the project of the architect Alexander Grudetsky and completed by 1848 (consecrated in 1850). In many...
Neo-Gothic Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki

Neo-Gothic Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki

1
On the territory of Belarus, neo-Gothic churches are quite common. A striking and in its own way unique example of such architecture is the Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki. The Catholic parish in the town of Lipnishki appeared at the beginning of the 16th century, at the same time it was built ...
Church in the village of Kraisk, where the bust of Nicholas II is installed

Church in the village of Kraisk, where the bust of Nicholas II stands

0
Kraisk is a small agricultural town in the Logoisk district. Of the attractions here, one can single out the Orthodox Church of St. Alexei in 1987 and the Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker. Both temples are typical, made in pseudo-Russian style and from the point of view...
Church of Our Lady of Kazan in David-Gorodok

Church of Our Lady of Kazan in David-Gorodok

0
David-Gorodok is located near the P88 highway, between Stolin and Turov. Of the sights in the city, I would like to highlight several objects: a wooden church, a church, a monument to Prince David and a stone church of Our Lady of Kazan. Just a little about the last...
bell tower of the church of St. Nicholas in Timkovichi

Ancient gate and the place where the wooden church stood in Timkovichi

0
Timkovichi is an agro-town not far from Kopyl, which at one time belonged to well-known gentry families: Olelkovichi, Khodkevichi, Sapieha, Polubinsky and Radziwills. Some of the manor buildings and brovars have even survived from the latter. There are in the village...
Church in the village of Rohotna

Church of the Holy Guardian Angels in the village of Rohotna

0
In the village of Rogotna (*in some sources Rogotno) a Catholic parish has existed since the beginning of the 15th century, at the same time the first church was built. That temple was wooden and stood until 1656, until it was burned...
Holy Cross Church in Minsk

Kalvary cemetery: church, gate, tombs and a ghost

1
Kalvariyskoye is the oldest cemetery in Minsk, on the territory of which there are about 30 thousand burials, several tombs, a church, and also a gate. Since 1990, this entire complex has been included in the list of architectural monuments of the capital, and since the beginning...
Temple in the village of Mamai, Vitebsk region

Temple in the village of Mamai, Vitebsk region

0
Near the town of Glubokoe, there is a small village with the interesting name Mamai. An Orthodox church, founded in the first half of the 19th century, has been preserved here. However, even a cursory glance at the building will tell you that it was originally a church....
Wooden Holy Cross Church in Baranovichi

Wooden church of 1924 in Baranovichi

0
Baranovichi can be called a fairly young city in Belarus. Its official history dates back to 1871 and is known as a major railway junction of the country. There are enough sights in the city, but there are few really bright and memorable ones. One of these...
Ruins of Sapieha Castle in Vysoky

Brama and the history of the Sapieha castle in the city of Vysokoe

0
The city of Vysokoe in the Brest region could easily compete in tourism potential with Kossovo or even Nesvizh. You will be surprised, but here at one time there was also a real castle, erected in the second half of the 17...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги брамы

Тег: брамы

Брамы в Беларуси – сохранившееся архитектурное наследие. Перечень достопримечательностей, описание, история, интересные факты, месторасположение и фото.

Волковыск костел

Костел святого Вацлава в Волковыске

0
Главной и пожалуй самой интересной достопримечательностью Волковыска можно назвать костел святого Вацлава. Этот храм строился в середине 19 века по проекту архитектора Александра Грудецкого и закончен к 1848 году (освящен в 1850 году). Во многих...
Неоготический костел святого Казимира в Липнишках

Неоготический костел Святого Казимира в Липнишках

1
На территории Беларуси неоготические костелы встречаются довольно часто. Яркий и по-своему уникальный пример такой архитектуры - костел святого Казимира в Липнишках. Католический приход в местечке Липнишки появился ещё в начале 16 века, тогда же  построен...
Церковь в деревне Крайск, где установлен бюст Николая II

Церковь в деревне Крайск, где стоит бюст Николая II

0
Крайск - это небольшой агрогородок в Логойском районе. Из достопримечательностей тут можно выделить православный храм святого Алексея 1987 года и церковь Николая Чудотворца. Оба храмы типовые, выполнены в псевдорусском стиле и с точки зрения...
Церковь Казанской иконы Богоматери в Давид-Городке

Церковь Казанской иконы Богоматери в Давид-Городке

0
Давид-Городок расположен возле трассы Р88, между Столином и Туровом. Из достопримечательностей в городе хочется выделить несколько объектов: деревянную церковь, костел, памятник князю Давиду и каменный храм Казанской иконы Богоматери. Как раз о последнем чуть...
брама-колокольня церкви св. Николая в Тимковичах

Старинная брама и место где стоял деревянный костел в Тимковичах

0
Тимковичи - это агрогородок недалеко от Копыля, который в своё время принадлежал известным шляхетским фамилиям: Олельковичам, Ходкевичам, Сапегам, Полубинским и Радзивиллам. От последних даже сохранились некоторые усадебные постройки и бровар. Есть в деревне и...
Костел в деревне Роготна

Костел святых Ангелов-Хранителей в деревне Роготна

0
В деревне Роготна (*в некоторых источниках Роготно) католический приход существовал ещё с начала 15 века, тогда же и построен первый костел. Тот храм был деревянный и простоял до 1656 года, пока его не сожгли...
костел Крестовоздвиженский в Минске

Кальварийское кладбище: костел, брама, усыпальницы и призрак

1
Кальварийское - это старейшее кладбище Минска, на территории которого порядка 30 тысяч захоронений, несколько усыпальниц, костел, а также брама. С 1990 года весь этот комплекс включен в список архитектурных памятников столицы, а с начала...
Храм в деревне Мамаи, Витебской области

Храм в деревне Мамаи, Витебской области

0
Рядом с городом Глубокое, находится небольшая деревня с интересным названием Мамаи. Тут сохранился православный храм, заложенный ещё в первой половине 19 века. Однако даже беглый взгляд на здание подскажет, что изначально это был костел....
Деревянный Крестовоздвиженский костел в Барановичах

Деревянный костел 1924 года в Барановичах

0
Барановичи можно назвать довольно молодым городом Беларуси. Свою официальную историю ведёт с 1871 года и известен как крупный железнодорожный узел страны. Достопримечательностей в городе хватает, но действительно ярких и запоминающихся немного. Один из таких...
Руины замка Сапег в Высоком

Брама и история замка Сапег в городе Высокое

0
Город Высокое в Брестской области легко мог бы посоревноваться в туристическом потенциале с Коссово или даже Несвижем. Вы удивитесь, но тут в своё время тоже находился настоящий замок, воздвигнутый ещё во второй половине 17...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Ляховичский костел Святого Иосифа

0
В Ляховичах есть 2 костела, первый - это храм 2004 года, названный в честь Сердца Иисуса, а второй - костел Святого Иосифа, имеющий более...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!