Home Tags brahmas

Tag: brahma

Gates in Belarus are a preserved architectural heritage. List of attractions, description, history, interesting facts, location and photos.

The estate of the Puslovskys in Starye Peski

The estate of the Puslovskys and the ruins of the Western gate in Sands

0
In Old Sands there was once a prosperous and rich residence of the Puslovsky family, who owned these lands for almost 3 centuries. As a reminder of the former grandeur of this place, the unique Northern Gate, with Gothic features, has been preserved...
Destroyed gate of the Voychinskys in the village of Dlugopol

Destroyed Gate of the Voychinskys in Dolgopolie (Dlugopol)

0
Dlugopol (Dolgopolie) is a village in the Volkovysk district, located between the agricultural towns of Volpa and Repla. At different times, Dlugopol belonged to Sapieha and Pototsky, until in 1836 it was sold to the landowner Voychinsky. Under him, the estate developed ...
The old gate of the Puslovskys in the agricultural town of Peski

The northern gate of the Puslovskys in Sands

0
Sands is a rather old settlement, first mentioned in the early 16th century. Then, in 1503, these lands were granted to Dmitry Kiyanin. However, the future of Peskov will be associated with another surname - Puslovsky, to ...
Trinity Church in Ruzhnakha Belarus

Trinity Church in Ruzhany

1
The historical center of the village of Ruzhan is really rich in sights. In addition to the ancient synagogue and Basilian monastery, there is the Trinity Church. The original version of the temple was founded under Lev Sapieha at the end of the 16th century. However, the wooden church did not stand for long...
Ruzhany Palace Sapieha - description, history, photo

Ruzhany Palace Sapieha

1
The first version of the castle in Ruzhany was founded at the beginning of the XNUMXth century by the great Lithuanian chancellor Lev Sapieha. Initially, the unique residence of Sapieha looked more like an impregnable fortress than a palace. The history of the castle Lev Sapieha acquired Ruzhany lands from the Tyszkiewicz...
Church of the Nativity of the Virgin in the village of Massolany

Church of the 18th century in the village of Massolyany

0
Massolany is a medium-sized village in the Grodno region. Once these lands belonged to the Bisping family. Just under them, in 1796, the Uniate Church of the Nativity of the Virgin was built. The church is made at the junction of a mixture of late baroque architecture...
Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord in the village of Vaverka, Grodno region

Church in the village of Vaverka

0
The agro-town with the beautiful name Vaverka is located in the Lida district, Grodno region. About 600 people live here, and the main attraction is the Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord. It is assumed that on the site of the village there used to be the city of Veversk. This information is not...
Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

2
Not far from the defensive temple of Murovanka there is an interesting village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo. Once there was an estate of the Khodkevich family. Unfortunately, the manor house has not been preserved, but several outbuildings have survived. The most interesting building is the lyamus, similar to...
Vilna baroque in Belarus: examples, features, traits

Church of St. John the Baptist in the village of Vasilishki

0
Vasilishki is a village in Shchuchinsky district, Grodno region. From Lida, the distance is about 35 kilometers. The main attraction in the village of Vasilishki is the late baroque church. The Church of St. John the Baptist was built at the...
Church of St. Barbara in Vitebsk

Church of St. Barbara in Vitebsk

0
Away from the historical center of Vitebsk, there is an interesting attraction - the Church of St. Barbara. The temple was originally made in Baroque architecture, and then thoroughly rebuilt in the Neo-Romanesque style. The church in Vitebsk dates back to 1785. True that...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги брамы

Тег: брамы

Брамы в Беларуси – сохранившееся архитектурное наследие. Перечень достопримечательностей, описание, история, интересные факты, месторасположение и фото.

Усадьба Пусловских в Старых Песках

Усадьба Пусловских и руины Западной брамы в Песках

0
В Старых Песках когда-то была процветающая и богатая резиденция рода Пусловских, которые владели этими землями на протяжении почти 3 веков. Как напоминание о былом величие этого места сохранилась уникальная Северная брама, с готическими чертами...
Разрушенная брама Войчинских в деревне Длугополь

Разрушенная брама Войчинских в Долгополье (Длугополь)

0
Длугополь (Долгополье) - это деревня Волковысского района, расположенная между агрогородками Волпа и Репля. В разные времена Длугополь принадлежал Сапегам и Потоцким, пока в 1836 году не был продан помещику Войчинскому. При нём имение развивалось...
Старинная брама Пусловских в агрогородке Пески

Северная брама Пусловских в Песках

0
Пески - это довольно старое поселение, впервые упоминается ещё в начале 16 века. Тогда, в 1503 году, эти земли были пожалованы Дмитрию Киянину. Однако будущее Песков будет связано с другой фамилией - Пусловских, к...
Троицкий костел в Ружнаха Беларусь

Троицкий костел в Ружанах

1
Исторический центр поселка Ружан действительно богат на достопримечательности. Кроме старинной синагоги и монастыря базилиан, здесь находится Троицкий костел. Первоначальный вариант храма закладывали ещё при Льве Сапеги в конце 16 века. Однако деревянный костел простоял недолго...
Ружанский дворец Сапегов - описание, история, фото

Ружанский дворец Сапег

1
Первый вариант замка в Ружанах заложен ещё в начале XVII века великим канцлером литовским Львом Сапегой. Изначально, уникальная резиденция Сапег, скорее напоминала неприступную крепость, чем дворец. История замка Лев Сапега приобрел ружанские земли у Тышкевичей в...
Церковь Рождества Богородицы в деревне Массоляны

Церковь 18 века в деревне Массоляны

0
Массоляны - это деревня среднего размера в Гродненской области. Когда-то эти земли принадлежали роду Биспингов. Как раз при них, в 1796 году, построен униатский храм Рождества Богородицы. Церковь выполнена на стыке смешения архитектуры позднего барокко...
Костел Преображения Господнего в поселке Ваверка, Гродненская область

Костел в поселке Ваверка

0
Агрогородок с красивым названием Ваверка находится в Лидском районе, Гродненской области. Здесь проживает около 600 человек, а главная достопримечательность - костел Преображения Господнего. Предполагается что на месте поселка раньше существовал город Веверск. Это информация не...
Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

2
Недалеко от оборонительного храма Мурованка есть интересная деревня Большое Можейково. Когда-то тут находилось имение рода Ходкевичей. К сожалению, усадебный дом не сохранился, но уцелели несколько хозяйственных построек. Наиболее интересное здание - это лямус, подобных...
Виленское барокко в Беларуси: примеры, особенности, черты

Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя в деревне Василишки

0
Василишки - это деревня в Щучинском районе, Гродненской области. От Лиды расстояние составляет около 35 километров. Главная достопримечательность в деревне Василишки - это костел в архитектуре позднего барокко. Костел святого Иоанна Крестителя построен при монастыре...
Костел святой Варвары в городе Витебск

Костел Святой Варвары в Витебске

0
В отдалении от исторического центра Витебска есть интересная достопримечательность - костел Святой Варвары. Храм изначально выполнен в архитектуре барокко, а затем основательно перестроен в неороманском стиле. Костел в Витебске датируется 1785 годом. Правда тот...

Кадры Новогрудка в фильме “Пани Мария” 1979 года

0
Старинный город Новогрудок богат не только на достопримечательности, но и на интересные события, в том числе кинематографические. Город неоднократно становился съёмочной площадкой для самых...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!