Turkey is associated with many as a country for couch potatoes, where there is only a buffet and a lazy holiday. This is a fundamental misconception. Turkey has many unique and unusual attractions. One of those places is Pamukkalewhich is considered a real miracle of nature. The article will be mine Review about visiting Pamukkale this year, as well as useful information: history, how to get there and excursion options.

Pamukkale is one of the main attractions of Turkey

Introductory part for those who plan to visit

The name of the attraction translates as "cotton padlock”, it is due to the unique white terraces (For the sake of which they come here). There are about 12 mineral springs here, because of which Pamukkale is also considered a healing resort. The complex is part of the world heritage UNESCO. In addition to water bowls, Pamukkale has ruins of the ancient city и Cleopatra's pool. (I will also talk about them in this review).

Excursions Pamukkale Turkey

Most tourists travel as part of an organized tour. But you can visit Pamukkale on your own without problems and restrictions. About the cost will be at the end of the text.

UNESCO Attractions Pamukkale

History of occurrence

The springs were discovered by the Greeks several thousand years ago. In the II century. BC e. they built a city here Hierapolis. In the XNUMXth century A.D. e. Pamukkale survived an earthquake that created a pool filled with artesian water. Now you can swim in it for an additional fee. (the same Cleopatra pool).

Turkey Pamukkale

The temperature of the springs is from +35 С° to +100С°. It is because of them that white terraces.

springs pamukkale turkey

Leaving the bowels of the earth, water begins to run along artificial channels and flows into the valley. Calcium carbonate settles on the ground. Over time, it hardens and turns white. From a distance, the mountains look snow-covered, but in fact, mineral deposits give the area a white color.

pamukkale turkey reviews

Some springs are inaccessible to tourists. When the water dries out, the bowls change color to gray over time. Today you can get into only 3-4 bowls with water, the rest are drained.

tour pamukkale turkey

The depth of each source is not more than 1 meter. Tradition says that the water in them can cure any disease. During the year, it changes color: it becomes either transparent or bright blue.

pamukkale turkey tourist reviews

Deserves special attention travertine. This is a rock that is often used in interior decoration. Most often it has a beige color, but in Pamukkale the travertine is white.

Pamukkale travertines

Closer to water sources, it is wet, reminiscent of gypsum. Due to the abundance of minerals, the rock became very dense. Travertine - the main part of the mountain range. Standard porous and brownish limestone can be seen in those areas of the complex where there is no longer water.

Review of Pamukkale

Pamukkale photos and reviews

Due to the fact that the stone is slippery, all tourists walk barefoot. This precaution further protects the rock from wear. Security makes sure that all guests follow the rule. Therefore, it is very cold to walk in these mountains in winter, the feet quickly freeze. In summer, travertine is also cool, but in the heat - this is only a plus.

Excursions Pamukkale Turkey

Although the monument was created by nature, the architects have slightly changed the area to impress the visitors. In particular, they added wooden bridges and planted exotic plants. You can walk around the area with or without a guide.

Small Tips

Many tourists are brought upstairs, where there is a bus stop. As a result, about travertines will have to be lowered. There are many downsides to this:

  • rather slippery (whole streams flow at the top)
  • a huge number of people (good photos can not be taken)
  • you have to go down and then up again.

Personally, the guide dropped our group down below and we calmly climbed, having time to take photos without crowds.

View of Pamukkale from below

White terraces that lure you on excursions are far from all that awaits you. Further about the legendary pool and ruins. In addition, Pamukkale has everything you need for tourists infrastructure. There is a cafe next to the Cleopatra pool where you can relax and have a bite to eat. Locker rooms, souvenir shops, toilets and parking lots are equipped. So the service is modern - you don't have to worry here.

Pamukkale tour options

Cleopatra's pool - review, history, tips and prices

The water in Cleopatra's pool is medical. It is believed that it is useful for people with diseases of the respiratory system, digestion, and the cardiovascular system. In addition, water has a rejuvenating effect. The skin after bathing becomes soft and tender, as after a spa. Therefore, there are many who want to swim, be ready for it.

  • ticket for a fee (prices often change, on my visit - 100 lira per person)
  • you need to move very carefully, the ruins at the bottom
  • most bubbles at the end of the pool ;)
  • there are enough people, but since everyone is just sitting in the water, there is enough space
  • locker rooms are included in the price
  • no towels, bring your own
  • after the pool, you can take a shower and change clothes calmly
  • phones, cameras and other equipment are not allowed in the Cleopatra pool
  • you can order a photo session (for an amateur)

Cleopatra pool Pamukkale

Care should be taken when bathing preschool children, as minerals can adversely affect growth. The water is carbonated, the temperature reaches 35 С°. Bubbles of gas pop up with a hiss when touched. In ancient times, the pool was surrounded by columns, but after the earthquake they collapsed. Their fragments remained at the bottom.

Therapeutic Pool in Pammukale Turkey

You can’t swim for more than two hours (in fact, they spend no more than 40 minutes in the water), so there is a clock around the pool.

Cleopatra's pool in Pamukkale

There are also souvenir shops and cafes nearby. In summer the pool is crowded, in winter there are fewer tourists. Jewelry should be left in the locker room so that the metals do not change the composition of the water. Diving is prohibited due to the ruins at the bottom.

Tickets for Cleopatra Pool Pamukkale

Is it worth it to visit the pool?

Personal impression of the visit. For my taste, this is a tourist attraction, which is quite expensive (roughly $ 12). But if you have reached Pamukkale, it will be strange to refuse to participate in a visit to the Cleopatra pool. So relax and enjoy the bubbles!

A little history of the pool and the origin of the name “Cleopatra”

In the II century. BC e. Greek dynasty Attalid established a resort here. Nearby was a complex of baths and temples. The ancient Romans were also interested in water. Therefore, the pool was first called Roman, but to attract tourists it was decided to rename it in the 1990s Cleopatra's pool.

The history of the Cleopatra pool in Pamukkale

The name of the pool is associated with a local legend, according to which she herself bathed in these waters. Cleopatra. Most likely, this legend is just a publicity stunt, but in any case, the reservoir has a rich history.

Pamukkale rooster in Turkey

Ruins of the city of Hierapolis

Another interesting part excursions in pamukkale - these are large-scale ruins of an ancient city Hierapolis. According to my observation, many tourists ignore this part, but in vain. Unlike the white bowls and Cleopatra's pool, there are almost no people here and you can enjoy great views.

Ruins of Pamukkale in Turkey

Ruins of Pamukkale Amphitheater

Ruins of the amphitheater in Pamukkale

The ruins are spread over a large area and include dozens of objects. Seeing everything is quite problematic, but you can easily look at a few.

Roman theater (Roma Antik Tiyatro) in Pamukkale

In my opinion, the most interesting part of Hierapolis, which is definitely worth walking to, is amphitheater ruins. The path from the pool will take about 15 minutes uphill, but the wonderful view will be a reward.

Roman theater (Roma Antik Tiyatro) in Pamukkale

Abandoned theater in Pamukkale

Archaeological Museum

It contains exhibits that were found during excavations and research.

Archaeological Museum

History of Hierapolis

Although the first people settled this place 4 thousand years ago, the city received its name only after the arrival of the Greeks. Later, Hierapolis (Hierapolis) joined ancient Rome.

History of Hierapolis Pamukkale

The earthquake, which turned it into a popular resort, was accompanied by significant destruction and loss of life. The story is creepy and sad.

Ruins of the ancient city of ierapolis Turkey

Hierapolis is a significant part of Christian history. In this city, one of the apostles of Christ, Saint Philip of Bethsaida, was painfully killed. For some time, the city, by order of Emperor Constantine, was the center of the bishopric. Hierapolis changed owners several times.

Ruins in Pamukkale

In the XIII century. the city was finally taken over by the Ottoman Turks, but just a century later the city turned into ruins. In the 50th century the city was studied by German archaeologists, and in the XNUMXs of the XX century. - Italian.

Ancient city of Hierapolis

Restoration and research work is still ongoing. The complex is open for tourists from 8:00 to 21:00, entrance is paid.

Ruins in Turkey

pamukkale ruins

Where is Pamukkale located?

Pamukkale is located in the western part of Turkey, in the Aegean region, in the province Denizli. From Turkish "Denizli" means "seaside", although more than 100 km separates the province from the coast. She is at the foothills Taurus Ranges. This is a lively tourist area, through which runs a mountain road connecting Antalya and Izmir. Pamukkale - a very popular tourist attraction to which they travel from all over Turkey.

Where is Pamukkale located?

From Antalya

Distance in a straight line - 181 km, by car - 238 km. Buses to Denizli run 1-2 times per hour, the journey takes 4 hours. The rest of the way will need to be overcome by minibus, leaving from station 75. Without transfers, it is easier to get to the place using taxi or rental carthe journey will take 3 hours.

How to get to Pamukkale

From Alanya

By car, you will have to overcome 371 km, the trip will take about 6 hours. Buses run in the morning and in the evening, make several stops along the way, and passengers are treated to ice cream and sweets. Dolmushi follow the same route. A trip by a rented car in this case will be costly, because gasoline is expensive in Turkey. My excursion was just from Alanya, rode on such a sightseeing bus:

Tez Tour buses

On the way back we stopped at the beautiful lake Salda. In my opinion, if you plan to travel from distant tourist cities, take an excursion. Driving a rental car for more than 10 hours (round trip) will be tiring. If you take an overnight stay, then it is already much more expensive.

From Istanbul

Distance by car - 653 km, almost 11 hours. To save time, some travelers travel by plane: the journey takes only an hour. Daily from Istanbul to Denizli about 5 airbuses depart. Regular buses run from early morning until 22:30 pm. Another suitable option is to travel by high-speed train.

From Ankara

Distance - 484 kilometers. You will have to spend about 6 hours by car, 7-9 hours by bus or all 10 hours by train. Also available are taxis and planes that depart from Sabiha Gokcen Airport and land at Denizli airport.

Should I go to Pammukale?

Pamukkale - a natural monument of nature and leaves a pleasant impression. I liked the trip, but you need to be prepared for a long road. After all, this tourist site is one of the main treasures of Turkey and is under the protection of UNESCO. The waters in the springs and Cleopatra's pool are considered healing and rejuvenating.

Review of Pamakkul

Remember that the entrance to the territory is paid, there is a lot tours in Pamukkale, options here. You can get to the place from all major resort cities (buses, cars, trains and even planes).

Book a tour with Tez Tour

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Турция у многих ассоциируется как страна для лежебок, где только шведский стол и ленивый отдых. Это в корне неверное заблуждение. В Турции есть много уникальных и необычных достопримечательностей. Одно из из таких мест – Памуккале, которое считают настоящим чудом природы. В статье будет мой отзыв о посещении Памуккале в этом году, а также полезная информация: история, как добраться и варианты экскурсий.

Памуккале – одна из главных достопримечательностей Турции

Вводная часть для тех кто планирует посетить

Название достопримечательности переводится как «хлопковый замок», оно обусловлено уникальными белыми террасами (ради которых сюда и едут). Здесь находится около 12 минеральных источников, из-за которых Памуккале считается также лечебным курортом. Комплекс – часть всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Кроме чаш с водой на территории Памуккале есть руины древнего города и бассейн Клеопатры. (о них тоже расскажу в этом отзыве).

Экскурсии Памуккале Турция

Большинство туристов едут в составе организованной экскурсии. Но вы можете без проблем и ограничений посетить Памуккале самостоятельно. Про стоимость будет в конце текста.

Достопримечательности ЮНЕСКО Памуккале

История возникновения

Источники были обнаружены греками несколько тысяч лет назад. Во II в. до н. э. они возвели здесь город Иераполис. В VII столетии н. э. Памуккале пережило землетрясение, в результате которого образовался бассейн, заполненный артезианской водой. Сейчас в нем можно искупаться за дополнительную плату. (тот самый бассейн Клеопатра).

Турция Памуккале

Температура источников – от +35 С° до +100С°. Именно из-за них образовались белые террасы.

источники памуккале турция

Выходя из земных недр, вода начинает бежать по искусственным руслам и стекается в долину. На земле оседает карбонат кальция. Со временем он твердеет и белеет. Издалека горы выглядят заснеженными, но на самом деле белый цвет местности придают минеральные отложения.

памуккале турция отзывы

Некоторые источники недоступны для туристов. Когда вода пересыхает чаши со временем меняют цвет на серый. Сегодня можно попасть только в 3-4 чаши с водой, остальные осушены.

тур памуккале турция

Глубина каждого источника не больше 1 метра. Предание гласит, что вода в них способна излечить любое заболевание. В течение года она меняет цвет: становится то прозрачной, то ярко-голубой.

памуккале турция отзывы туристов

Особого внимания заслуживает травертин. Это горная порода, которая нередко используется в декоре интерьера. Чаще она имеет бежевую окраску, но в Памуккале травертин белый.

Травертины Памуккале

Ближе к водным источникам он влажный, напоминает гипс. Из-за обилия минералов порода стала очень плотной. Травертин – основная часть горного массива. Стандартный пористый и коричневатый известняк можно увидеть в тех областях комплекса, где уже нет воды.

Отзыв о Памуккале

Памуккале фото и отзывы

Из-за того, что камень скользкий, все туристы ходят босиком. Эта мера предосторожности дополнительно защищает породу от износа. Охрана следит, чтобы все гости соблюдали правило. Поэтому зимой гулять по этим горам очень холодно, ноги быстро замерзают.  Летом травертин тоже прохладный, но в жару – это только плюс.

Экскурсии Памуккале Турция

Хотя памятник создан природой, архитекторы немного изменили местность, чтобы впечатлить посетителей. В том числе, они добавили деревянные мосты и высадили экзотические растения. Прогуливаться по местности можно как с экскурсоводом, так и без.

Небольшие советы

Многих туристов привозят наверх, где стоянка автобусов. В итоге про травертинам придется спускать. В этом много минусов:

  • достаточно скользко (вверху текут целые ручьи)
  • огромное количество людей (хорошие фото не сделать)
  • придется спуститься, а затем вновь подняться.

Лично нашу группу гид высадил внизу и мы спокойно поднимались, успевая делать фотографии без столпотворений.

Вид на Памуккале снизу

Белые террасы, которыми завлекают на экскурсии – это далеко не всё что вас ждёт. Далее про легендарный бассейн и руины. К тому же в Памуккале есть вся необходимая для туристов инфраструктура. Рядом с бассейном Клеопатры расположено кафе, где можно отдохнуть и перекусить. Оборудованы раздевалки, сувенирные лавки, туалеты и парковки. Так что сервис современный – тут можно не переживать.

Варианты экскурсий Памуккале

Бассейн Клеопатры – отзыв, история, советы и цены

Вода в бассейне Клеопатры является лечебной. Считается что она полезна для людей с болезнями органов дыхания, пищеварения, сердечно-сосудистой системы. К тому же вода обладает омолаживающем эффектом. Кожа после купания становится мягкой и нежной, как после спа-салона. Поэтому желающих искупаться много, будьте к этому готовы.

  • билет за отдельную плату (цены часто меняются, в мой визит – 100 лир с человека)
  • передвигаться нужно очень аккуратно, руины на дне
  • больше всего пузырьков в конце бассейна;)
  • людей хватает, но так как все просто сидят в воде – то места хватает
  • раздевалки есть, включены в стоимость
  • полотенец нет, берите свои
  • после бассейна можно принять душ и спокойно переодеться
  • в бассейн Клеопатры нельзя брать телефоны, камеры и прочую технику
  • можно заказать фотосессию (на любителя)

Бассейн Клеопатры Памуккале

С осторожностью нужно купаться детям дошкольного возраста, так как минералы могут негативно повлиять на рост. Вода газированная, температура достигает 35 С°. Пузырьки газа с шипением всплывают, если к ним прикоснуться. В древности бассейн окружали колонны, но после землетрясения они разрушились. Их осколки так и остались на дне.

Лечебный Бассейн в Паммукале Турция

Больше двух часов купаться нельзя (по факту в воде проводят не более 40 минут), поэтому вокруг бассейна размещены часы.

Бассейн Клеопатры в Памуккале

Рядом также находятся сувенирные лавки, кафе. Летом в бассейне многолюдно, зимой туристов меньше. Украшения нужно оставлять в раздевалке, чтобы металлы не изменяли состав воды. Нырять запрещено из-за руин на дне.

Билеты в бассейн Клеопатра Памуккале

Стоит ли тратить посещать бассейн?

Личное впечатление от посещения. На мой вкус – это туристический аттракцион, который довольно дорого стоит (грубо 12$). Но если вы добрались в Памуккале, то будет странно отказаться от участия в посещении бассейна Клеопатры. Поэтому расслабьтесь и получайте удовольствие от пузырьков!

Немного истории бассейна и происхождение названия “Клеопатра”

Во II в. до н. э. греческая династия Атталидов основала здесь курорт. Рядом находился комплекс бань и храмов. Интересовались водами и древние римляне. Поэтому бассейн сначала назывался Римским, но для привлечения туристов его решили переименовать в 1990-х в бассейн Клеопатры.

История бассейна Клеопатра в Памуккале

Название бассейна связано с местной легендой, согласно которой в этих водах купалась сама Клеопатра. Скорее всего, это сказание – лишь рекламный ход, но у водоема в любом случае богатая история.

Петух Памуккале в Турции

Руины города Иераполис

Ещё одна интересная часть экскурсии в Памуккале – это масштабные руины древнего города Иераполис. По моим наблюдением очень многие туристы игнорируют эту часть, а зря. В отличие от белых чаш и бассейна Клеопатры, тут почти нет людей и можно насладиться отличными видами.

Руины Памуккале в Турции

Руины амфитеатра Памуккале

Руины амфитеатра в Памуккале

Руины раскинулись на большой территории и включают десятки объектов. Посмотреть все довольно проблематично, но заглянуть на несколько можно легко.

Римский театр (Roma Antik Tiyatro) в Памуккале

На мой взгляд самая интересная часть Иераполиса, до которой обязательно стоит дойти, – руины амфитеатра. Путь от бассейна займет около 15 минут в гору, но чудесный вид будет наградой.

Римский театр (Roma Antik Tiyatro) в Памуккале

Заброшенный театр Памуккале

Археологический музей

В нём собраны экспонаты, которые находили во время раскопок и исследований.

Археологический музей

История Иераполиса

Хотя первые люди заселили это место еще 4 тысячи лет назад, название город получил только после прихода греков. Позднее, Иераполис (Хиераполис) присоединился к Древнему Риму.

История Иераполиса Памуккале

Землетрясение, превратившее его в популярный курорт, сопровождалось значительными разрушениями и человеческими жертвами. История жуткая и печальная.

Руины древнего города ierapolis Турция

Иераполис – значительная часть христианской истории. В этом городе был мучительно убит один из апостолов Христа святой Филипп из Вифсаиды. Некоторое время город по приказу императора Константина являлся центром епископства. Иераполис неоднократно менял владельцев.

Руины в Памуккале

В XIII в. городом окончательно завладели турки-османы, но всего через столетие город превратился в руины. В XIX в. город изучали немецкие археологи, а в 50-х годах XX в. – итальянские.

Древний город Иераполис

Реставрационные и исследовательские работы проводятся до сих пор. Комплекс открыт для туристов с 8:00 до 21:00, вход платный.

Руины в Турции

Памуккале руины

Где находится Памуккале?

Памуккале находится в западной части Турции, в Эгейском регионе, в провинции Денизли. С турецкого «Денизли» означает «приморский», хотя от берега провинцию отделяет больше 100 км. Она находится у предгорья Таврских хребтов. Это оживленный туристический район, через который пролегает горная дорога, соединяющая Анталию и Измир. Памуккале – очень популярный туристический объект к которому едут со всей Турции.

Где находится Памуккале?

Из Анталии

Расстояние по прямой – 181 км, на машине – 238 км. Автобусы до Денизли ходят 1-2 раза в час, на дорогу нужно 4 часа. Остаток пути нужно будет преодолеть на маршрутке, выехав со станции 75. Без пересадок проще добраться до места с помощью такси или арендованного автомобиля, дорога займет 3 часа.

Как добраться в Памуккале

Из Алании

На автомобиле придется преодолеть 371 км, поездка займет около 6 часов. Автобусы ходят утром и вечером, по пути делают несколько остановок, пассажиров угощают мороженым и сладостями. По тому же маршруту ходят долмуши. Поездка на арендованной машине в данном случае будет затратной, потому что в Турции дорогой бензин. Моя экскурсия как раз была из Алании, ехали на таком экскурсионном автобусе:

Автобусы Tez Tour

На обратном пути заехали к красивому озеру Салда. На мой взгляд если планируете ехать из дальних туристических городов – берите экскурсию. Ехать на арендной машине более 10 часов (туда-обратно) – будет утомительно. Если брать ночёвку – то уже и значительно дороже.

Из Стамбула

Расстояние на автомобиле – 653 км, почти 11 часов пути. Чтобы сэкономить время, некоторые путешественники переправляются на самолете: на дорогу уходит всего час. Ежедневно из Стамбула в Денизли вылетает около 5 аэробусов. Рейсовые автобусы ходят с раннего утра до 22:30 вечера. Еще один подходящий вариант – путешествие на скоростном поезде.

Из Анкары

Расстояние – 484 километра. Придется потратить порядка 6 часов на машине, 7-9 часов на автобусе или все 10 часов на поезде. Также доступны такси и самолеты, которые вылетают из аэропорта Сабиха Гекчен и приземляются в аэропорте Денизли.

Стоит ли ехать в Паммукале?

Памуккале – натуральный памятник природы и оставляет приятные впечатления. Мне понравилась поездка, но нужно быть готовым к долгой дороге. Как-никак этот туристический объект является одним из главных достояний Турции и находится под охраной ЮНЕСКО. Воды в источниках и бассейне Клеопатры считаются лечебными и омолаживающими.

Отзыв о Памаккуле

Помните что вход на территорию платный, проводится много экскурсий в Памуккале, варианты здесь. Добраться до места можно из всех крупных курортных городов (автобусы, машины, поезда и даже самолеты).

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

5 1 голос
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии