Tenement houses of Minsk, as part of the history of the city

income income - This is a small private building, which is used for the purpose of renting apartments and premises. This type of activity was especially popular at the turn of the 19th century in Europe. If you look for similar terminology, then today's apartments are a kind of the same tenement houses. V Minsk there were many such buildings. Often such apartment buildings were erected by wealthy citizens. Why are such buildings interesting for a modern tourist who wants to see Minsk? It's simple - most of these buildings historical heritage with a rich history. In this article, we will consider the most significant and interesting tenement houses in Minsk.

  1. Profitable house of Unikhovsky 1904
  2. House of Abrampolsky 1913
  3. House of Zalkind
  4. Profitable house Malina
  5. Ofley's house
  6. Profitable house of the nobleman Yanitsky
  7. House of Freemasons
  8. Profitable house of Pinkhusovich

Profitable house of Unikhovsky (Sovetskaya, 19)

The building was built at the beginning of the 20th century according to the design of the architect Heinrich Gay and combined the features of neoclassicism and modernity. Owned tenement house Ludwig Unihovskywhose family left the country in 1920. Just after the departure, the building was nationalized; at various times, state organizations and apartments of the Soviet intelligentsia were located here.

Profitable house of Kostrovitskaya (Sovietskaya st., 19)

The former tenement house of Unikhovsky is often confused with a similar building built in 1904 by Jadwiga Kostrovitskaya. The buildings are very similar and located side by side. With the difference that Kostrovitskaya's profitable house was destroyed in the 60s. After the revolution, the building became the property of the state and was preserved in history under the name “House of Metalworkers".

Profitable house of Kostrovitskaya

House of Abrampolsky (Sovetskaya, 17)

Next to the Profitable House of Jadwiga Kostrovitskaya, another building of a similar purpose was erected. The house belonged to the director of one of the Minsk banks Emmanuel Abrampolsky. The house was built in the Art Nouveau style according to the project of the architect Stanislav Gaidukevich in 1912-13 years.

House of Abrampolsky (Sovetskaya st., 17)

After the revolution, the house passed to the Bolsheviks. At various times, there were apartments of the most significant representatives of the party and economic leadership of the BSSR. The building was called "First House of Soviets". At the moment, the UKS of the Minsk City Executive Committee is located in this old house.

House of Abrampolsky

House of Zalkind (Revolutionary, 24)

Another apartment building in Minsk was favorably located on Revolutionary Street, 24. It was built in 1810 (according to other sources later). Originally built by a tradesman Alexander Vogel. At the end of the 19th century, the house already belonged to a wealthy family Zalkind. True, a few years later, in 1910, the building was bought out. Until the age of 13, a prestigious women's gymnasium will be located here, after an elementary school, and then a hostel.

House of Zalkind (Revolutionary, 24)

At the time of writing, the building has been completely renovated and is waiting for new tenants.

Profitable house Malin (Volodarsky, 9)

On Volodarsky Street, 9, you can see an apartment building from the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Initially, it was built with the aim of generating income from renting out apartments. In 1912, the building housed a bank, and the top floor was occupied by the construction department of the Western Front. In 18, the presidium of the BNR Council met in the apartment building of Malin, which adopted the 3rd Statutory Charter on the independence of Belarus in this very place.

tenement house raspberry

Today the building has been restored and most of the premises are rented out for offices and institutions.

Profitable house Ofli (Kupala st., 5)

The house belonged to the Turk Ahmed Ofli, who at the end of the 19th century opened his own business in Minsk selling confectionery and bakery products. Minsk residents liked cakes, muffins, cookies, and soon confectionery Ofli, which were called "Constantinople", were distributed throughout the city.

house ofley

In addition, the entrepreneur built several more profitable houses, in one of which he lived with his family. The building has survived to our time, was recently restored.

Ofley tenement house

Profitable house of the nobleman Yanitsky (Sovetskaya, 14)

Built in the Art Nouveau style on Sovetskaya Street, 14, the house was one of the most prestigious in Minsk. It was well landscaped, already at that time it was equipped with running water, sewerage, bathrooms, toilets. Only the richest and most high-ranking people of the capital could afford to rent an apartment in this building. For example, at the beginning of the 20th century, the Minsk vice-governor Mekonov-Kayutov, the notary Shcherbakov, the noblewoman Kostrovitskaya, General Istomin lived here.

house of the nobleman Yanitsky

During the Second World War, the building was badly damaged, but in 1947 it was restored. True, with a number of changes in the layout. At the end of the 20th century, a decision was made to restore the old house. In the course of which the building acquired the maximum possible similarity with the original building.

House of Freemasons (per. Musical, d.5).

This old house in Minsk is shrouded in legend. It is believed that in the early 19th century the building was built by a landowner Yan Khodko specifically for holding secret meetings of Freemasons. There is no reliable information, there are only assumptions. But one of the facts behind such a legend is that the house itself, with architectural elements of early classicism and baroque style, was built in the shape of a Masonic cross.

House of Freemasons

In Soviet times, the house was transferred to living quarters, and after that it was located Museum of the History of Theater and Musical Culture of the Republic of Belarus.

House of Freemasons Minsk
old photo

Profitable house of Pinkhusovich (street Storozhevskaya, 5).

This old house was built in Minsk in the second half of the 19th century. Initially, it was a private building, then the owner decided to rent it out. For a long time he surrendered to the imperial barracks. The 9th and 10th companies of the Serpukhov regiment were stationed here. At the moment it is a residential building with part of the office space.

Pinkhusovich's house

Oldе houseа Vigdorchik in Minsk. House on the street. Troitskaya embankment, 6 was built in the 19th century and belonged to the politician, publicist, revolutionary Natan Vigdorchik. The father of Yanka Kupala, Dominik Lutsevich, rented a house here for a short time.

Vigdorchik's house

Now in this beautiful old house there is a private gallery "Famous Masters".

Vigdorchik's old house (4 Herzen St.), the construction of which also dates back to the 19th century. Famous for being 1905-1907 there was a safe house of members of the Minsk organization of the RSDLP. The building has been restored at the moment.

Beilin's House (Zaborsky St., 3)

Beilin's former apartment building is located in Trinity Suburb. The time of construction dates back to the middle or end of the 19th century. The building belongs to apartment buildings intended for renting out apartments. Zhores Alferov, a Soviet and Russian physicist of Belarusian origin, winner of the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2000, lived in the old Beilin house in Minsk during his school years.

Minsk is a young and modern city, but there are still corners in it where you can find an old private or tenement house that remembers it in a completely different way. They keep the history, the spirit of the era when our capital was mostly one-story. From them breathes antiquity, and being next to such old houses, it seems that you are briefly transported into the past.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Доходные дома Минска, как часть истории города

Доходные дохода – это небольшая частная застройка, которую используют с целью сдачи квартир и помещений. Такой вид деятельности был особо популярен на рубеже 19 века в Европе. Если искать похожую терминологию, то сегодняшние апартаменты – это своего рода те же доходные дома. В Минске подобных строений было много. Часто такие многоквартирные дома возводили зажиточные граждане. Чем интересны такие постройки современному туристу, который хочет посмотреть Минск? Всё просто – большинство этих зданий историческое наследие с богатой историей. В этой статье рассмотрим наиболее значимые и интересные доходные дома Минска.

  1. Доходный дом Униховского 1904
  2. Дом Абрампольского 1913
  3. Дом Залкинда
  4. Доходный дом Малина
  5. Дом Офли
  6. Доходный дом дворянина Яницкого
  7. Дом масонов
  8. Доходный дом Пинхусовича

Доходный дом Униховского (Советская, 19)

Здание построено в начале 20 века по проекту архитектора Генриха Гая и совмещало в себе черты неоклассицизма и модерна. Принадлежал доходный дом Людвигу Униховскому, семья которого уехала из страны в 1920 году. Как раз после отъезда здание национализировано, в разное время здесь размещались государственные организации и квартиры советской интеллигенции.

Доходный дом Костровицкой (ул. Советская, 19)

Часто бывший доходный дом Униховского путают с похожей постройкой 1904 года Ядвиги Костровицкой. Здания очень похожи и располагались рядом. С тем отличием, что доходный дом Костровицкой был уничтожен в 60-ые года. После революции постройка перешла в собственность государства и сохранилась в истории под именем “Дом металлистов“.

Доходный дом Костровицкой

Дом Абрампольского (Советская, 17)

По соседству с Доходным домом Ядвиги Костровицкой был возведено ещё одно здание схожего назначения. Дом принадлежал директору одного из минских банков Эммануилу Абрампольскому. Выполнен дом в стиле модерн по проекту архитектора Станислава Гайдукевича в 1912-13 годах.

Дом Абрампольского (ул.Советская, 17)

После революции дом перешел большевикам. В разное время здесь находились квартиры самых значимых представителей партийного и хозяйственного руководства БССР. Здание негласно называли «Первый Дом Советов». В данный момент в этом старом доме находится УКС Мингорисполкома.

Дом Абрампольского

Дом Залкинда (Революционная, 24)

Ещё один доходный дом Минска выгодно располагался на улице Революционная, 24. Построен в 1810 году (по другим данным позже). Первоначально возводился мещанином Александром Фогелем. В конце 19 века дом уже принадлежал зажиточной семье Залкинд. Правда уже спустя несколько лет, в 1910 году, здание выкуплено. До 13 года здесь будет располагаться престижная женская гимназия, после начальное училище, а далее общежитие.

Дом Залкинда (Революционная, 24)

На момент написания статьи, здание полностью отреставрировано и ожидает новых арендаторов.

Доходный дом Малина (Володарского, 9)

На улице Володарского, 9 можно увидеть доходный дом конца 19 начала 20 века. Первоначально строился с целью получения доходов со сдачи квартир в ренту. В 1912 году в здание размещался банк, а верхний этаж занимал строительный отдел “Западного фронта”. В 18 году в доходном доме Малина собирался президиум Совета БНР, который в этом самом месте принял 3-ю Уставную грамоту о независимости Беларуси.

доходный дом малина

Сегодня здание отреставрировано и большинство помещений сдаётся под офисы и заведения.

Доходный дом Офли (ул. Купалы, 5)

Дом принадлежал турку Ахмеду Офли, который в конце 19 века открыл в Минске своё дело по продаже кондитерских и хлебобулочных изделий. Минчанам пришлись по душе торты, кексы, печенье и в скором времени по всему городу были распространены кондитерские Офли, которые носили название «Константинопольские».

дом офли

Помимо этого предприниматель построил ещё несколько доходных дома, в одном из которых жил вместе с семьёй. Здание сохранилось до нашего времени, недавно было отреставрировано.

Доходный дом Офли

Доходный дом дворянина Яницкого (Советская, 14)

Построенный в стиле модерн на улице Советская, 14 дом относился к самым престижным в Минске. Он был хорошо благоустроен, уже в то время был оборудован водопроводом, канализацией, ванными комнатами, туалетами. Арендовать квартиру в этом здании могли позволить себе только самые богатые и высокопоставленные люди столицы. Например, в начале 20 века здесь жили минский вице-губернатор Меконов-Каютов, нотариус Щербаков, дворянка Костровицкая, генерал Истомин.

дом дворянина Яницкого

Во время ВОВ здание сильно пострадало, но уже в 1947 году было восстановлено. Правда, с рядом изменений в планировке. В конце 20 века было принято решение о реставрации старого дома. В ходе чего здание приобрело максимально возможную схожесть с первоначальной постройкой.

Дом масонов (пер. Музыкальный, д.5).

Этот старый дом в Минске окутан легендой. Считается, что в начале 19 века здание было построено помещиком Яном Ходько специально для проведения тайных встреч масонов. Достоверных сведений нет, есть только предположения. Но одним из фактов «за» такой легенды является то, что сам дом с архитектурными элементами стиля раннего классицизма и барокко был построен в форме масонского креста.

Дом масонов

Во советское время дом был передан под жилые помещения, а после здесь разместился Музей истории театральной и музыкальной культуры Республики Беларусь.

Дом масонов минск
старое фото

Доходный дом Пинхусовича (ул. Сторожевская, 5).

Этот старинный дом был возведен в Минске во второй половине 19 века. Изначально это было частное здание, потом хозяином было принято решение сдавать его в аренду. Долгое время он сдавался под императорские казармы. Здесь размещались 9 и 10-я роты Серпуховского полка. В данный момент это жилой дом с частью офисных помещений.

дом Пинхусовича

Старые дома Вигдорчика в Минске. Дом по ул. Троицкая набережная, 6 построен в 19 веке и принадлежал политику, публицисту, революционеру Натану Вигдорчику. Здесь недолго снимал жильё отец Янки Купалы Доминик Луцевич.

дом Вигдорчика

Сейчас в этом прекрасном старом доме находится частная галерея «Знаменитые мастера».

Старый дом Вигдорчика (ул. Герцена, 4), строительство которого тоже относится к 19 веку. Знаменит тем, что в 1905-1907 гг. находилась конспиративная квартира членов Минской организации РСДРП. В данный момент здание отреставрировано.

Дом Бейлина (ул. Заборского, 3)

Бывший доходный дом Бейлина находится в Троицком предместье. Время постройки датируется серединой или концом 19 века. Здание относится к доходным домам, предназначенных для сдачи квартир внаём. В старом доме Бейлина в Минске в школьные годы жил Жорес Алфёров – советский и российский физик белорусского происхождения, лауреат Нобелевской премии по физике 2000 года.

Минск — молодой и современный город, но в нём всё ещё сохранились уголки, где можно встретить старый частный или доходный дом, которые помнят его совсем другим. Они хранят в себе историю, дух эпохи, когда наша столица была в большинстве своём одноэтажной. От них веет стариной, а находясь рядом с такими старыми домами, создаётся впечатление, что вы ненадолго перенеслись в прошлое.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Отправить ответ

Залогиньтесь, чтобы комментировать
  Подписаться  
уведомления