Church in the village of Stolovichi

Not far from the M1 highway and the exit to Baranovichi is village Stolovichi. Here you can look at possibly the only one on the territory of the modern Belarus Temple of the Knights of Malta. The Church of St. Alexander Nevsky is located on the main street of the village of Stolovichi and is clearly visible even at the entrance.

At the beginning of the 17th century, in 1610, the order settled in these parts. Knights of Malta. In the same period, the first wooden church was laid, on the site of which, almost 30 years later, the construction of a stone chapel began.

In the 1740s, the management of these places and orders passed to Dombrowski, who founded a new stone church. A few years later, the construction of the church was completed, the temple became operational and open to parishioners in 1746. In 1817, the Order of Malta ceased to officially exist on the territory of Belarus, the lands were transferred to Leo Radziwill.

During the period of active struggle against Catholicism, the temple was converted into the Assumption Church, the events took place in 1863. Partially rebuilt in 1868, 5 domes were added to give the appearance of the Orthodox Church.

Stolovichi church

Today the church of St. Alexander Nevsky in the village of Stolovichi is active and receives parishioners.

Nearby there is another interesting attraction - Church of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. More interesting about Belarus and placesand country tours.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Церковь в деревни Столовичи

Недалеко от трассы М1 и съезда на Барановичи находится деревня Столовичи. Здесь можно посмотреть на возможно единственный на территории современной Беларуси храм рыцарей Мальтийского ордена. Церковь святого Александра Невского расположена на центральной улице деревни Столовичи и хорошо видна ещё на подъезде.

В начале 17 века, в 1610 году, в этих краях обосновался орден Мальтийских рыцарей. В тот же период заложен первый деревянный костел, на месте которого, спустя почтя 30 лет, начали строительство каменной часовни.

В 1740-ых годах управление этих мест и орденам переходит к Домбровскому, который закладывает новый каменный костел. Через несколько лет строительство костёла завершили, храм стал действующим и открытым для прихожан в 1746 году. В 1817 Мальтийский орден перестал официально существовать на территории Беларуси, земли переданы Льву Радзивиллу.

В период активной борьбы с католицизмом храм переделали в Успенскую церковь, события произошли в 1863 году. Частично перестроили в 1868 году, надстроили 5 куполов, чтобы предать вид именно православной церкви.

Сегодня церковь Святого Александра Невского в деревни Столовичи действующая и принимает прихожан. Рядом есть ещё одна интересная достопримечательность – костел Святого Сердца Иисуса.

церковь столовичи

Больше интересного о Беларуси и местах, а также экскурсии по стране.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии