At night, a scream is heard in the street, and a rustle in the kitchen. Someone is knocking on the window of the 17th floor, and the cat is scaredly sitting nearby. Mysticism has been enveloping the world since time immemorial. Now people have learned to express their fears and the most disturbing fantasies in books и movies. What a pity that the Lumiere brothers were not born in Middle Ages. How many green-eyed left-handers have suffered from prejudice? And how many red-haired people were burned at the stake? Norway's northernmost city I am ready to tell the story of a terrible Inquisition, comparable in its cruelty to the case of the Salem witches.

Vardø is a city that is better known as the capital of the Norwegian witches. The same terrible things happened here as in the American city. Salem, but for some reason, it is not customary to talk about the affairs of this place. Maybe the inhabitants are still afraid of the karma of impure forces?

Once in the capital of cod (another name), no more than 1875 people lived. The city was inhabited by blond and red-haired northerners. Everything smelled of fish, frosty freshness and the ocean. Now travel agencies often present Vardø as a cozy nest with northern lights and wonderful islands.

To be led by advertising tricks or not - it's up to you. In fact, getting to the northern county of Norway is not so difficult. But the journey will take many hours. You can fly to the city of Varde from Tromsø, Kirkenes, Vadsø. There are no direct flights, of course. Although for a ticket from Minsk There and back again our search engine showed good options for $725. There are other ways to Vardø, but none of them is convenient. Only long transfers, ferry, by air, car or bus, and sometimes using all at once, you can get to the former lair of witches.

It may sound romantic and mysterious, but not everyone will find the road pleasant. Testing for durability begins far outside the city.

First of all, the interest of travelers is represented by the memorial “Eternal Witches' Bonfire”, set for the victims of the Inquisition.

Today's Vardø is often presented as a tourist city shrouded in a terrible history. But three centuries ago this place was surrounded by panic, blood, dark magic and the screams of the innocent.

The memorial keeps the memory of 91 people, most of whom were burned at the stake (including 14 men and 77 women).

To visually estimate the number of victims in Vard, imagine that the current population of Finnmark (county) is about 75 people. In the 000th century, less than 17 souls lived here. Of these, 3000 people were persecuted by law, 135 of whom could not escape "justice". Unimaginably, almost a quarter of the population was forced into hiding to save their lives.

Most likely, only indigenous people will be able to live in this place permanently. The northern county is almost always in darkness. Tourists accustomed to long, sunny days will definitely be impressed by the gloomy atmosphere of Norway. Night here lasts for days. It immediately seems that without seeing the white light, the pale-faced people will no doubt start chasing their neighbors. Feeling devilish pranks in the impenetrable darkness.

Many visitors note that first of all they go for thrills. However, in Vardø there are no macabre reconstructions, no traditions, no mournful cries of the dead in the alleys.

Instead, there is a very strange, silent city with a bleak landscape. as if Silent Hill, dark, mystical, it is not clear when it appeared, and how long it has been standing in the world.

In Vardø, no one just talks about bonfires, witches and black magic. Everyone around will be silent, as if the events of three hundred years ago are classified by the state. That is why the interest of tourists is growing. Who wouldn't want to get used to the role of a fearless researcher who restores history bit by bit?

The city can indeed seem cursed and depressing, but also insanely peaceful. Bones tremble from the frozen ground, it is dark and cold around. The locals are taciturn and harsh. This trip is definitely a test of courage. But you will rarely see such harsh landscapes anywhere.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Вардё – старинный город ведьм

Ночью на улице слышен крик, а на кухне шорох. Кто-то стучится в окно 17 этажа, а кот испуганно сидит рядом. Мистика окутывает мир с незапамятных времен. Сейчас люди научились выражать свои страхи и самые будоражащие разум фантазии в книгах и фильмах. Как жаль, что братья Люмьер не родились в Средневековье. Сколько зеленоглазых левшей пострадало от предубеждения? А сколько рыжих людей было сожжено на кострах? Самый северный город Норвегии готов поведать историю страшной инквизиции, сравнимой по своей жестокости с делом о салемских ведьмах.

Вардё – это город, который более известен как столица норвежских ведьм. Здесь происходили такие же страшные вещи, как и в американском городе Салеме, но о делах этого места, почему то, не принято рассказывать. Может жители до сих пор боятся кармы нечистых сил?

Когда-то в столице трески (другое название), проживало не более 1875 человек. Город населяли белокурые и рыжие северяне. Всё вокруг пахло рыбой, морозной свежестью и океаном. Сейчас туристические агентства нередко представляют Вардё уютным гнездышком с северным сиянием и чудными островками.

Вестись на рекламные уловки или нет – решать вам. На самом деле, добраться до северного графства Норвегии не так уж и сложно. Но в пути придется провести много часов. В город Варде можно долететь из Тромсё, Киркенеса, Вадсё. Прямых рейсов, конечно нет. Хотя за билет из Минска туда-обратно наш поисковик показал неплохие варианты за 725$. Существует и другие пути до Вардё, но ни один из них не является удобным. Только долгими пересадками, паромом, самолетом, машиной или автобусом, а иногда используя все сразу, можно добраться до бывшего логова ведьм.

Это может звучать романтично и таинственно, но дорога не всем покажется приятной. Проверка на стойкость начинается далеко за пределами города.

В первую очередь интерес путешественников представляет мемориал «Вечный костер ведьм», установленный жертвам инквизиции.

Сегодняшний Вардё чаще презентуют как туристический город, окутанный страшной историей. Но еще три столетия назад это место окружала паника, кровь, темная магия и крики невинных.

Мемориал хранит в себе память о 91 человеке, большинство из которых было сожжено на костре (из них 14 мужчин и 77 женщин).

Чтобы наглядно оценить число жертв в Варде представьте: в настоящее время население Финнмарка (графство) составляет около 75 000 человек. В 17 веке, здесь же, проживало менее 3000 душ. Из них преследовалось законом 135 человек, 91 из которых так и не смогли избежать «правосудия». Невообразимо, почти четверть населения была вынуждена скрываться, спасая свою жизнь.

Вероятнее всего, жить в этом месте постоянно смогут лишь коренные жители. Северное графство почти всегда находится в темноте. Туристы, привыкшие к длинным, солнечным дням, определенно останутся под впечатлением от мрачной атмосферы Норвегии. Ночь здесь длится сутками. Сразу кажется что не видя белого света, бледнолицые люди без сомнения начнут преследовать своих соседей. Ощущая в непроглядной темноте дьявольские проказы.

Многие приезжие отмечают, что в первую очередь едут за острыми впечатлениями. Однако в Вардё нет жутких реконструкций, традиций или жалобных криков умерших в переулках.

Вместо этого есть очень странный, молчаливый город с мрачным ландшафтом. Словно Сайлент-Хилл, темный, мистический, не ясно когда появившийся, и сколько уже стоящий на свете.

В Вардё никто не заговорит просто так о кострах, ведьмах и черной магии. Все вокруг будут молчать, словно события трехсотлетней давности засекречены государством. Оттого и растет интерес у туристов. Кому не хотелось вжиться в роль бесстрашного исследователя, который по крупицам восстанавливает историю?

Город действительно может показаться проклятым и депрессивным, но и безумно умиротворенным. От замерзшей земли дрожат кости, вокруг темно и холодно. Местные жители неразговорчивы и суровы. Эта поездка определенно тест на храбрость. Но и таких суровых пейзажей вы мало где увидите.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Отправить ответ

Залогиньтесь, чтобы комментировать
  Подписаться  
уведомления