Home Tags Radziwills

Tag: Radziwills

Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Naliboki

Unusual church in Naliboki

0
Somewhere on the northeastern border of Nalibokskaya Pushcha there is the agro-town of Nalibki, Stolbtsy district, where you can see an interesting church. The place itself is quite old, it was mentioned in the chronicles already in the middle of the 15th century, and over the long history here...
What are the ruins in the village of Svisloch, Osipovichi district

Svisloch castle, settlement and synagogue ruins

0
There are enough settlements with the name "Svisloch" in Belarus, in this article we are talking about the village of Osipovichi district, Mogilev region. Here, near the confluence of the Berezina and Svisloch, you can see an ancient settlement with ruins. The history of this place is enough...
What to see in Slutsk?

Bernardine Monastery and St. Anthony's Church in Slutsk

0
The Bernardine monks began their mission in Slutsk in the first half of the 17th century with the support of Samuel Oskerko, the headman of Mozyr. For the construction of the future monastery, he bought out part of the land next to his Slutsk estate, and in ...
The oldest school in Belarus

Where is the oldest school in Belarus located?

0
One of the unique sights of the city of Slutsk is the building of the oldest school in Belarus, built at the Calvinist church in the early 17th century on behalf of Janusz Radziwill. The first version of the school was made of wood and was located ...
The lost heritage of Belarus - the Radziwill Palace in Stolin

Lost Legacy: Radziwill Mankovichi Palace

0
One of the attractions of Stolin is the Mankovichi park, the territory of which was not previously part of the city, but belonged to the neighboring village of the same name. It is interesting that the first mention of the Mankovichi was found in the acts of the late 14th century. Then...
Church in the village of Krivoshin

Rebuilt church from the 18th century church in Krivoshin

1
Krivoshin is a rather interesting village in the Lyakhovichi region, where you can see a church rebuilt from an old church. Once these lands belonged to the Radziwills, who transferred part of the estate to the monks of the Jesuit order (approx. by the same people who built Farny ...
Abandoned estate of the Radziwill family "Radziwillimonty"

Ruined estate of the Radziwill family “Radziwillimonty”

0
Radziwillimonty - once one of the most beautiful estates in the Minsk region, since 1586 - the residence of the Radziwills. Today these places bear the Soviet name - Red Star. From the former grandeur and the center of the region, there is almost...
Abandoned brovar in the village of Timkovichi

Abandoned brovar in the agricultural town of Timkovichi

0
Timkovichi today is a large, but a little sad, agricultural town of the Kopyl district. The history of the place is rich and quite ancient, so in the annals these lands are mentioned at the end of the 15th century as the possessions of the Olelkovichi. Then Timkovichi...
sights of Nesvizh

Weekend trips: sights of Nesvizh and the region

0
In this tourist route from Minsk, we offer you to visit the sights of Nesvizh and the region on your own. On the way to one of the most popular cities of Belarus among tourists, we will stop at several worthy places. Churches, estates,...
Church of St. Peter and Paul in the agricultural town of Zhuprany

Neo-Gothic Church of St. Peter and Paul in Zhuprany

0
Zhuprany is an agricultural town in Oshmyany district, which is located on the road connecting Oshmyany and Smorgon. Initially, the village was called "Zuprany" (the Zuprany Forest was located nearby, where European bison were found). However, over time and due to phonetic ...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Lyakhavichy Church of St. Joseph

0
There are 2 churches in Lyakhovichi, the first is the temple of 2004, named in honor of the Heart of Jesus, and the second is the Church of St. Joseph, which has more...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги Радзивиллы

Тег: Радзивиллы

Костел Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии в Налибоках

Необычный костел в Налибоках

0
Где-то на северо-восточной границе Налибокской пущи находится агрогородок Налибоки, Столбцовского района, в котором можно посмотреть любопытный костел. Само местечко достаточно старое, в летописи упоминается аж в середине 15 века, а за долгую историю тут...
Что за руины в деревне Свислочь, Осиповичский район

Свислочский замок, городище и руины синагоги

0
Населенных пунктов с названием "Свислочь" в Беларуси хватает, в этой статье речь идёт о деревне Осиповичского района, Могилевской области. Здесь, возле слияния Березины и Свислочи, можно увидеть старинное городище с руинами. История этого места достаточно...
Что посмотреть в Слуцке?

Монастырь бернардинцев и Антониевский костел в Слуцке

0
Монахи-бернардинцы начали свою миссию в Слуцке ещё в первой половине 17 века при поддержке Самуэля Оскерко, мозырского старосты. Для строительства будущего монастыря он выкупил часть земли по соседству со своим Слуцким имением, а в...
Самая старая школа Беларуси

Где находится старейшая школа Беларуси?

0
Одна из уникальных достопримечательностей города Слуцк - это здание старейшей школы Беларуси, построенное при кальвинистском храме ещё в начале 17 века по поручению Януша Радзивилла. Первый вариант училища был выполнен из дерева и располагался...
Утраченное наследие Беларуси - дворец Радзивиллов в Столине

Утраченное наследие: дворец Радзивиллов “Маньковичи”

0
Одна из достопримечательностей Столина - парк "Маньковичи",  территория которого ранее не входила в черту города, а относилась к соседней одноименной деревне. Интересно, что первые упоминания о Маньковичах найдены в актах конца 14 века. Тогда...
Церковь в деревне Кривошин

Перестроенная церковь из костела 18 века в Кривошине

1
Кривошин - это довольно интересная деревня Ляховичского района, где можно увидеть церковь перестроенную из старинного костела. Когда-то эти земли принадлежали Радзивиллам, которые передали часть имения монахам иезуитского ордена (прим. тем самым, которые возвели Фарный...
Заброшенная усадьба Радзивиллов "Радзивиллимонты"

Разрушенная усадьба Радзивиллов “Радзивиллимонты”

0
Радзивиллимонты - когда-то одно из красивейших имений на территории Минской области, с 1586 года - резиденция Радзивиллов. Сегодня эти места носят советское название - Красная Звезда. От былого величия и центра региона здесь почти...
Заброшенный бровар в деревне Тимковичи

Заброшенный бровар в агрогородке Тимковичи

0
Тимковичи сегодня - это крупный, но немного печальный, агрогородок Копыльского района. История у места богатая и достаточно древняя, так в летописи эти земли упоминаются ещё в конце 15 века, как владения Олельковичей. Затем Тимковичи...
достопримечательности Несвижа

Поездки выходного дня: достопримечательности Несвижа и региона

0
В этом туристическом маршруте из Минска предлагаем самостоятельно посетить достопримечательности Несвижа и региона. По пути к одному из самых популярных у туристов городов Беларуси остановимся ещё в нескольких достойных местах. Вас ждут церкви, усадьбы,...
Костел святого Петра и Павла в агрогородке Жупраны

Неоготический костел святого Петра и Павла в Жупранах

0
Жупраны - это агрогородок Ошмянского района, который находится на дороге соединяющей Ошмяны и Сморгонь. Изначально деревня носила название "Зупраны" (рядом располагалась Зупранская Пуща где водились европейские зубры). Однако со временем и в силу фонетических...

Свислочь – что посмотреть в старинном городе?

0
Свислочь - это один из небольших городов Гродненской области, расположенный недалеко от границы с Польшей. История у этого места богатая и насыщенная, берёт своё...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Часовня Солтанов и надмогилье Рейтанов в Ляховичах

0
На въезде в Ляховичи, со стороны Барановичей, внимание привлекает крупное кладбище, где просматриваются любопытные руины. При более детальном осмотре выясняется что это часовня-усыпальницы Солтанов...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!