More than one and a half million passengers a year are transported by ships of the cruise company Princess Cruises. These figures place the company in third place in the list of leading cruise companies in the world. Motto - Come back new! (Come back refreshed!), speaks well of the cruises of this company, after which you really feel full of energy. Most of the Princess itineraries go through the Caribbean. One of the liners of this company became a real star of television screens - it was presented in the TV show "The Love Boat", after which the name of the company became known to the whole world. Princess Cruises marked the beginning of wedding ceremonies aboard cruise ships at sea.

History

The history of one of the world's largest cruise companies began in 1965 year. At this time the Canadian Stanley Mac Donald chartered the first ship called the Princess Patricia, which was abbreviated as "Pat". The route of the first cruise was along the Mexican Riviera. The cruise ship soon had to be replaced as it was not suitable for tropical latitudes. Princess Pat was replaced by the ship Italia, which departed from Los Angeles to the shores of Alaska. But it also did not serve long in Princess Cruises and, after a couple of years, was returned to Europe. The third ship that sailed under the company name was Flandre, also known as Carla C. The ship was originally owned by the Costa cruise line.

In 1974 the British shipping company P & O acquired Princess Cruise Lines and gradually replenished its fleet. In 2000, Peninsular & Oriental Steam Navigation created the independent cruise line P&O Princess Cruises, which later merged with Carnival Corporation.

[wpcd_coupon id = 37388]

Liners Princess Cruises

The ships of the Princess cruise company have one significant difference from the ships of the same class of other companies. Liners are being built with an increased number of cabins with balconies. Besides, liners have godparents! For example, Princess Diana of Wales became the godmother of the Royal Princess. Sophia Loren christened the liner Crown Princess in 1990, and Lorren Artz, the tourist who traveled with the company the most, became the godmother of Princess Cruises.

Princess Cruises currently available 17 liners.

Caribbean Princess - 2017
Coral Princess - 2016
Crown Princess - 2018
Diamond Princess - 2014
Emerald Princess - 2015
Golden Princess - 2018
Grand Princess - 2016
Island Princess - 2017
Majestic Princess - 2017
Pacific Princess - 2017
Regal Princess - 2014
Royal Princess - 2013
Ruby Princess - 2015
Sapphire Princess - 2018
Sea Princess - 2017
Star Princess - 2017
Sun Princess - 2018
Sky Princess – planned for 2019

 

The ships of the Princess cruise company have one significant difference from the ships of the same class of other companies. Liners are being built with an increased number of cabins with balconies. In addition, the liners have godparents! For example, Princess Diana of Wales became the godmother of the Royal Princess. Sophia Loren christened the Crown Princess in 1990, and Princess Cruises' godmother was Lorren Artz, the tourist who traveled the most with the company.

Princess Cruises destinations

"Princess Liners" travel almost all over the world. The ships of the cruise company can bypass the countries of Asia, Europe, North and South America, Australia, many Caribbean and Pacific islands. There are cruises to Alaska, which are designed for 7-15 days. You can get acquainted with the rich culture of China, Japan, Vietnam, Singapore or Indonesia.

Wanna go along the California coast, to Canada, Mexico or the Panama Canal? Or dream of visiting the southern hemisphere, in Antarctica, for example. And, of course, the world-famous routes in the Caribbean. You can combine these directions and go on a grandiose circumnavigation on the liners of Princess Cruises.

Cruise prices

The shortest cruise in the Caribbean will cost $ 400. This is the cost of an inside cabin on a three-day cruise. A longer trip, such as an 8-day Caribbean cruise, will cost $550-700. This cost includes three meals a day, with the exception of alcoholic beverages, the use of the entire infrastructure of the liner, except for specialized restaurants, where you will have to pay for service.

For $405 you can go on a cruise from Sydney to Tasmania for 4 days. A cabin with a balcony on the Majestic Princess will cost $530.

A 16-day cruise from Los Angeles calling at the ports of Mexico, Costa Rica, Peru and Chile will cost $920.

Get to Antarctica, driving along the entire coast of America from Santiago, you can $ 2900.

Do not forget about port fees and taxes, which are $ 100-300, depending on the chosen route and liner.

Princess cruise reviews

There are not so many bad reviews about this cruise company. Of the 18 thousand reviews of Princess passengers, 11% spoke negatively. Basically, entertainment on board the liner and food cause dissatisfaction. Positively evaluate the service of the staff and cabins. Not many people were satisfied with the cost of cruises either.

We add on our own that for Russian-speaking tourists who do not know English, the number of interesting events is reduced. There are not so many Russian-speaking groups on board the ships, which adds a small minus to Princess Cruises, which positions itself as a global cruise company. Learn English, friends! And cruise more often! Other companies here.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Круизы компании Princess Cruises

Более полутора миллионов пассажиров в год перевозят корабли круизной компании Princess Cruises. Эти цифры присваивают компании третью строчку в списке ведущих круизных компаний в мире. Девиз – Come back new! (Вернись обновлённым!), отлично говорит о круизах этой компании, после которых действительно чувствуешь себя полным сил. Большинство маршрутов Принцесс проходит по Карибским островам. Один из лайнеров этой компании стал настоящей звездой телеэкранов – он был представлен в телешоу «The Love Boat», после чего имя компании стало известно всему миру. Princess Cruises положила начало проведению свадебных церемоний на борту круизных лайнеров в море. Все направления от компании смотрите тут.

История

История одной из крупнейших мировых круизных компаний началась в 1965 году. В это время канадец Стенли Мак Дональд зафрахтовал первый корабль под названием Принцесса Патриция, который сокращенно называли «Пэт». Маршрут первого круиза проходил по Мексиканской Ривьере. В скором времени круизное судно пришлось заменить, так как оно не подходило для тропических широт. На смену Принцессе Пэт пришло судно Italia, которое отходило из Лос-Анджелеса к берегам Аляски. Но и оно недолго прослужило в Princess Cruises и, спустя пару лет, было возвращено в Европу. Третий корабль, который ходил под именем компании был Flandre, также известный как Carla C. Судно изначально принадлежало круизной компании Costa.

В 1974 году британская судоходная компания P&O приобрела Princess Cruise Lines и постепенно пополняла ее флот. В 2000 году Peninsular & Oriental Steam Navigation создала независимую круизную компанию P & O Princess Cruises, которая в дальнейшем объединилась с Carnival Corporation.

Лайнеры Princess Cruises

Корабли круизной компании Princess имеют одно весомое отличие от кораблей того же класса других компаний. Лайнеры строят с увеличенным количеством кают с балконами. К тому же, у лайнеров есть крестные! Например, крестной мамой судна Royal Princess стала принцесса Диана Уэльская. Софи Лорен окрестила в 1990 году лайнер Crown Princess, а крестной Princess Cruises стала Лоррен Артц – туристка, которая больше всего путешествовала с компанией.

На сегодняшний день в наличии Princess Cruises 17 лайнеров.

Caribbean Princess – 2017
Coral Princess – 2016
Crown Princess – 2018
Diamond Princess – 2014
Emerald Princess – 2015
Golden Princess – 2018
Grand Princess – 2016
Island Princess – 2017
Majestic Princess – 2017
Pacific Princess – 2017
Regal Princess – 2014
Royal Princess – 2013
Ruby Princess – 2015
Sapphire Princess – 2018
Sea Princess – 2017
Star Princess – 2017
Sun Princess – 2018
Sky Princess – планируется в 2019

 

Корабли круизной компании Princess имеют одно весомое отличие от кораблей того же класса других компаний. Лайнеры строят с увеличенным количеством кают с балконами. К тому же, у лайнеров есть крестные! Например, крестной мамой судна Royal Princess стала принцесса Диана Уэльская. Софи Лорен окрестила в 1990 году лайнер Crown Princess, а крестной Princess Cruises стала Лоррен Артц – туристка, которая больше всего путешествовала с компанией.

Направления Princess Cruises

«Лайнеры-принцессы» путешествуют почти по всему миру. Кораблями круизной компании можно обойти страны Азии, Европы, Северной и Южной Америки, Австралию, многие острова Карибского бассейна и Тихого океана. Есть круизы на Аляску, которые рассчитаны на 7-15 дней. Можно познакомиться с богатой культурой Китая, Японии, Вьетнама, Сингапура или Индонезии.

Хотите отправиться по побережью Калифорнии, в Канаду, Мексику или на Панамский канал? Или мечтаете побывать в южном полушарии, в Антарктике, например. Ну и, конечно, знаменитые на весь мир маршруты по Карибским островам. Можно совместить эти направления и отправиться в грандиозное кругосветное плавание на лайнерах компании Princess Cruises.

Стоимость круизов

Самый короткий круиз по Карибам обойдется в 400 $. Такая стоимость внутренней каюты в трехдневном круизе. Более длительное путешествие, например, 8-мидневный круиз по Карибским островам, будет стоить 550-700 $. В эту стоимость входит трехразовое питание за исключением алкогольных напитков, пользование всей инфраструктурой лайнера, кроме специализированных ресторанов, где придется заплатить за обслуживание.

За 405 $ можно отправиться в круиз из Сиднея в Тасманию на 4 дня. Каюта с балконом на лайнере Majestic Princess будет стоить 530 $.

16-дневный круиз из Лос-Анджелеса с заходом в порты Мексики, Коста-Рика, Перу и Чили обойдется в 920 $.

Попасть в Антарктиду, проехав по всему побережью Америки от Сантьяго можно за 2900 $.

Не забывайте о портовых сборах и таксах, которые составляют 100-300 $, в зависимости от выбранного маршрута и лайнера.

Отзывы o круизах Princess

Плохих отзывов об этой круизной компании не так много. Из 18 тысяч отзывов пассажиров Принцессы 11 % высказались негативно. В основном, недовольство вызывают развлечения на борту лайнера и питание. Положительно оценивают обслуживание персонала и каюты. Стоимостью круизов тоже остались довольны не многие.

Добавим от себя, что для русскоговорящих туристов, которые не знают английский язык, количество интересных мероприятий сокращается. Русскоязычных групп на борту лайнеров не так много, что добавляет небольшой минус Princess Cruises, которая позиционирует себя мировой круизной компанией. Учите английский язык, друзья! И отдыхайте на круизах чаще! Другие компании здесь.

Отправить ответ

avatar
  Subscribe  
уведомления