It is quite possible that 50% of people at the word “Panama” will think of a headdress, another 45% will think of the country Panama with the capital Panama of the same name, and the remaining 5% will not think of anything at all. Although it turns out that the state of Florida, USA, also has its own city of Panama, but even here we pass by. We will be interested in the city within the city - Panama City Beach.

panama beach bikers

The city is located in the Gulf of Mexico, is famous for its purest clear water and is one of the unofficial biker capitals of America. Even here, however, a digression must be made. The story here will be about "Bikers" - people who love motorcycles and move on them, and not about the "bikers" shown in the series "Sons of Anarchy".

panama beach bikers

There are several seasons in the year when bikers from all nearby states travel to the Gulf. They are always welcome in sunny Florida: after all, for the small town of Panama Beach, such tourists are the main source of income.

panama beach bikers

panama beach bikers

America has very strict traffic rules. Any violations are punishable by fines, but many concessions have been made for Panama. For example, allowed riding without a helmet.

panama beach bikers

Among the motorcycle enthusiasts themselves, seasonal conventions in Panama are treated differently. Part - loves and practices, considers it a real adventure. And the other half looks at everything extremely negatively and condemns the “civilian” way of rest.

panama beach bikers

If we were to think about what a few biker weeks on the beach would be like, this would be a short list. The main and most important thing is riding a motorcycle. People communicate and get to know each other, show themselves and their iron horse. Second, but no less important, are beer and music.

The city creates all the conditions for the realization of this joy. To my surprise, one random day, they were performing in a parking lot in the city center AC/DC with a three-hour concert absolutely free.

panama beach bikers

The city itself is a small resort; hotels and small inns are located along the shore, and on the opposite side there are various shops and souvenir shops.

panama beach bikers

Liquors Stores are in particular demand, something like bars where you can take a bottle of it on tap or take it with you.

panama city beach bikers

In the next part, about abandoned buildings.

0 0 vote
Rate this article
Subscribe
notice
2 Comment
the old
New most +
Inline feedback
View all comments
Unkle Burkl
Unkle Burkl
9 years ago

I hope we will one day live to see free AC / DC concerts in the parking lot))

SeregaVs
SeregaVs
9 years ago

They even change traffic rules for them)

Panama City Beach часть 1. Байкеры. -

Panama City Beach часть 1. Байкеры.

Panama City Beach часть 1. Байкеры.

Вполне возможно, что 50% людей при слове “Панама” подумают о головном уборе, еще 45% – о стране Панама с одноименной столицей Панама, и оставшиеся 5% не подумают ни о чём и вовсе. Хотя оказывается: в штате Флорида, США, есть тоже свой город Panama, но и тут мы проходим мимо. Нас будет интересовать город внутри города – Panama City Beach.

Город находится в Мексиканском Заливе, славится чистейшей прозрачной водой и является одной из неофициальных столиц байкеров Америки. Хотя и здесь нужно сделать отступление. Рассказ тут пойдет о “Bikers” – людях, которые любят мотоциклы и передвигаются на них, а не о “байкерах”, показанных в сериале “Сыны Анархии”.

bikers panama beach

bikers panama beach

В году есть несколько сезонов, когда из всех близлежащих штатов байкеры едут к Заливу. Им всегда рады в солнечной Флориде: ведь для небольшого городка Panama Beach такие туристы являются основным источником дохода.

bikers panama beach
bikers panama beach

В Америке очень строгие правила дорожного движения. Любые нарушения караются штрафами, но для Панамы сделано много поблажек. К примеру, разрешена езда без шлема(!).

bikers panama beach

Среди самих любителей мотоциклов к сезонным съездам в Панаме относятся по-разному. Часть – любит и практикует, считает настоящим приключением. А другая половина смотрит на все крайне негативно и осуждает “цивильный” образ отдыха.

bikers panama beach

Если рассуждать о том, что из себя представляет несколько байкерских недель на пляже, то тут будет короткий список. Основное и самое главное – езда на мотоцикле. Люди общаются и знакомятся, показывают себя и своего железного коня. Второе, но не менее важное – пиво и музыка. Город создает все условия для реализации этой утехи. На мое удивление, в один из случайных дней, на стоянке в центре города выступали AC/DC с трёхчасовым концертом абсолютно бесплатно.

bikers panama beach

Сам город представляет небольшой курорт, вдоль берега расположены отели и небольшие гостиницы, а на противоположной стороне различные магазины и сувенирные лавки. Особым спросом пользуются Liquors Store, что-то вроде баров, где можно взять на разлив или бутылку кропленного с собой.

bikers panama beach

bikers panama city beach
В следующей части – о заброшенных строениях.

автор: amatskevich
перепечатка и публикация с разрешения poshyk.info

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Прочитал? Поделись с друзьями!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Автор: Aliaksandr M

Поделиться

Отправить ответ

2 Комментарий на "Panama City Beach часть 1. Байкеры."

уведомления
avatar
сортировать:   новые | старые | больше всего +
l8
Администратор

Надеюсь и мы когда-нить доживем до бесплатных концертов AC/DC на стоянке))

SeregaVs
Участник

Для них даже меняют ПДД)

wpDiscuz

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: