Tran Quoc Pagoda in Hanoi

Chanquoc - the oldest pagoda and one of the main attractions in Hanoi. In recognition of its historical significance, in 1989 it was named a national monument of Vietnamese culture. A fairly small building with beautiful architecture surrounded by beautiful flowers and plants. There is a large garden around it.

The temple rises on a tiny piece of land in West Lake. So on the surface of the water you can see the full reflection of the building. Chan Quoc Pagoda is a special place for Buddhists and tourists visiting Hanoi.

chan quoc pagoda hanoi vietnam

History of the temple

At first, the pagoda adorned one of the banks of the Red River. It is near the village of Hoa Emperor Lee Nam de ordered to build a temple. The construction of the pagoda began in 541 and lasted 4 years. The original name was Khai Quoc, but the 15th century came, and it changed to Thai Thong. The last time the name was changed was in the XNUMXth century under the emperor Le Hi Tonge. Since then, the pagoda has been called Chanquoc.

chan quoc pagoda vietnam

Since there was a risk in the 1620th century that the waters of the Red River would flood Chan Quoc, the entire temple was moved to its current location. A wooden bridge was laid across the water surface in XNUMX.

hanoi pagodas

Description of the pagoda of Hanoi

Chan Quoc Pagoda - 15 meter Buddhist building of 11 floors. Each tier has 6 arched windows. They have statues Buddha Amitabha. The pagoda has a prayer hall, 10 tombs and a bell tower. The spire was made in the form of a lotus from the same valuable rocks as the Buddha statues.

11 tier tower pagoda hanoi

The original version of the pagoda has not been preserved in its original form. In 1639, Chan Quoc Temple was greatly expanded and reconstructed.

pagoda hanoi

Later there was an uprising during which the temple was destroyed. It was restored from 1813 to 1815. But still managed to keep the appearance.

The most valuable exhibits of the pagoda are golden statue of shakyamuni buddha and a few old stelae. Buddha statues are also kept in the buildings surrounding the temple. The complex includes a gate with three entrances, a central tower and a building for guests.

how to get to pagoda in hanoi

In the second half of the XNUMXth century, Chan Quoc honored with his visit Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India. He planted a sprout of a bodhi tree in the garden. Another President of India, Pratibha Patilalso visited the temple. At the very beginning of the second decade of the XNUMXst century, Dmitry Medvedev, the former president of Russia, visited the pagoda.

chan quoc pagoda hanoi

Tran Quoc Pagoda in the capital of Vietnam, Hanoi, is an extremely popular tourist destination in the city. Hundreds of tourist buses come here, so there are almost always a lot of people. General rules and recommendations apply when visiting pagodas:

  • refrain from loud conversations
  • when visiting the pagoda, do not wear short skirts and shorts
  • bare shoulders, also bad tone
  • do not touch temple artifacts and do not bother the monks 

chan quoc pagoda hanoi

How to get to Tran Quoc Pagoda

The temple is a 30 minute walk north of green water lakes in the old quarter. On the bridge across the lake, or rather bulk dam, there is transport. For 4-5 dollars, any motorcycle taxi will take you to the pagoda from the tourist center. You can also visit this place as part of excursions.

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Пагода Чанкуок в городе Ханой

Чанкуок – старейшая пагода и одна из главных достопримечательностей в Ханое. Как признание ее исторической значимости в 1989 году ее окрестили национальным памятником вьетнамской культуры. Достаточно маленькое строение с прекрасной архитектурой окружено красивыми цветами и растениями. Вокруг него разбит большой сад.

Храм возвышается на крошечном кусочке земли Западного озера. Так что на поверхности воды можно увидеть полное отражение здания. Пагода Чанкуок является особым местом для буддистов и туристов, посещающих Ханой.

пагода чанкуок ханой вьетнам

История храма

Сперва пагода украшала один из берегов Красной реки. Именно рядом с селом Хоа император Ли Нам де приказал построить храм. Возведение пагоды началось в 541 году и длилось 4 года. Первоначальное название было Кхай Куок, но пришел 15 век, и оно сменилось на Тхай Тонг. Последний раз переименование произошло в XVII веке при императоре Ле Хи Тонге. С тех пор пагода называется Чанкуок.

пагода чанкуок вьетнам

Поскольку в XVII веке возник риск, что воды Красной реки затопят Чанкуок, весь храм перенесли на нынешнее местоположение. Через водную поверхность проложили деревянный мост в 1620 году.

пагоды ханоя

Описание пагоды Ханоя

Пагода Чанкуок – 15 метровое буддистское сооружение из 11 этажей. На каждом ярусе предусмотрено 6 сводчатых окон. В них установлены статуи Будды Амитабхи. В пагоде есть молельный зал, 10 усыпальниц и колокольня. Шпиль сделав в виде лотоса из тех же ценных пород, что и статуи Будды.

11 ярусная башня пагода ханой

Первоначальный вариант пагоды не сохранился в первозданном виде. В 1639 году храм Чанкуок значительно расширили и реконструировали.

пагода ханой

Позже произошло восстание, в ходе которого храм был разрушен. Его восстанавливали с 1813 по 1815 года. Но сохранить внешний облик всё же удалось.

Наиболее ценными экспонатами пагоды являются золотая статуя Будды Шакьямуни и несколько старинных стел. Статуи Будды также хранятся в постройках, окружающих храм. Комплекс включает ворота с тремя входами, центральную башню и здание для гостей.

как добраться до пагоды в Ханое

Во второй половине XX века Чанкуок почтил своим визитом Раджендра Прасад, первый президент Индии. Он посадил росток дерево бодхи в саду. Другой президент Индии, Пратибха Патил, также посещал храм. В самом начале второго десятилетия XXI века пагоду посетил Дмитрий Медведев, бывший президент России.

пагода чанкуок ханой

Пагода Чанкуок в столице Вьетнама, Ханой, крайне популярное туристическое место города. Сюда приезжает сотни туристических автобусов, поэтому людей почти всегда много. Действуют общие правили и рекомендации при посещении пагод:

  • воздержитесь от громких разговоров
  • при посещении пагоды не одевайте короткие юбки и шорты
  • оголенные плечи, также плохой тон
  • не трогайте артефакты храмы и не докучайте монахам 

пагода чанкуок ханой

Как добраться до пагоды Чанкуок

Храм находится в 30 минутах ходьбы на север от Озера зелёной воды в старом квартале. По мосту через озеро, а точнее насыпной дамбе, ходит транспорт. За 4-5 доллара любое мото-такси довезет до пагоды от туристического центра. Также посетить это место можно в составе экскурсии.

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

0 0 голос
Article Rating
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии