If you are walking through a forest or a park and you hear melodic singing with rich, varied sounds - there is a pretty good chance that the "singer" - blackbird. This bird is about 24-26 centimeters in size, as the name suggests, it is black in color, but with a bright yellow beak.

Birds of Belarus - Blackbird

В Belarus Turdus merula is considered quite a common bird that can be found both in the forest and in deciduous city parks. Migratory - flies away in September, and returns at the end of March, but some individuals remain for the winter and do not fly away.

Bird Chorny Drozd

Young blackbirds are brown and lighter in color, making them easily confused with the song thrush or even starling (because of the pimples).

blackbird bird

The bird is widespread throughout the world, from which various myths, legends and stories are associated with it. So the blackbird was considered an unofficial symbol of piety and even hermitage. Because of the color, mystical properties were also attributed to the bird, for example, lightning would not strike the house on which the blackbird settled.

But in ancient Rome, Turdus merula was treated quite differently and used like ordinary chickens, fattening and growing for food.

What does a blackbird bird look like?

LEAVE AN ANSWER

Enter your comment
Your name

Если вы идете по лесу или парку и слышите мелодичное пение с насыщенными, разнообразными звуками – есть довольно большая вероятность что “певец” – чёрный дрозд. Эта птица размерами около 24-26 сантиметров, как следует из названия, черного цвета, но с ярким жёлтым клювом.

Птицы Беларуси - Черный дрозд

В Беларуси Turdus merula считается вполне обычной птицей, которую можно встретить как в лесу, так и в лиственных городских парках. Перелётная – улетает в сентября, а возвращается в конце марта, но некоторые особи остаются на зимовку и не улетают.

Птушка Чорны Дрозд

Молодые черные дрозды бурые и более светлые из-за чего их легко спутать с певчим дроздом или даже скворцом (из-за пестринок).

Птица черный дрозд

Птица широко распространена по миру, от чего с ней связывают различные мифы, легенды и истории. Так чёрный дрозд считался неофициальным символом благочестивия и даже отшельничества. Из-за окраса птице приписывали и мистические свойства, к примеру в дом на котором поселился черный дрозд не ударит молния.

А вот в Древнем Риме к Turdus merula относились совсем иначе и использовали как обычных куриц, откармливая и выращивая для еды.

Как выглядит птица черный дрозд?

5 2 голоса
Оцените статью
Подписаться
уведомления
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
Посмотреть все комментарии