Home Tags Ivyevsky

Tag: Ivyevsky

Sights of the Ivye region

Water mill in Ivye

Water mill in the city of Ivye

0
Along the central Ivya Street, you can see the old ordinary buildings of the city and, of course, the main attraction - the Church of Saints Peter and Paul, but there is another interesting object - a water mill. The building was built on the river...
Manor Volsky in Lipnishki

The former estate of the Volskys in Lipnishki

0
Since 1849, Lipnishki belonged to representatives of the noble Volsky family, who built a family estate in these parts. For three generations of this kind, Lipnishki were enthusiastically developed. It is quite appropriate to say that under them the place reached its...
Lost heritage shopping malls in Lipnishki

Shopping malls in Lipnishki (lost heritage)

0
Trading areas and markets are the historical centers of any large and small towns. Lipnishki, Ivye district, where until the middle of the 20th century there were unique shopping arcades, did not become an exception. Unfortunately this item is not...
Neo-Gothic Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki

Neo-Gothic Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki

1
On the territory of Belarus, neo-Gothic churches are quite common. A striking and in its own way unique example of such architecture is the Church of St. Casimir in Lipnishki. The Catholic parish in the town of Lipnishki appeared at the beginning of the 16th century, at the same time it was built ...
What to see in Ivye

Sights of the city of Ivye: church, mosque, synagogue

3
Ivye is one of the smallest cities in the Grodno region, but it is not at all poor in iconic places and sights. It was first mentioned in chronicles in the 15th century. An interesting fact - Ivye is considered an unofficial Tatar ...
Church in Dudy

Dudy - a wooden church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary in 1772

1
In the direction of Grodno, between Volozhin and Ivye, in the small village of Dudy, there is the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary. One of the few wooden churches that has survived without significant changes to this day was built in 1772. AT...
church in Trabach

Peter and Paul Church of the 18th century in the agricultural town of Traby

0
On the main street of the agricultural town of Traby, there is a wooden church of Saints Peter and Paul. The temple was built as an Orthodox church at the end of the 18th century, in 1784. According to some other sources, even earlier - in 1764. Petropavlovskaya...
Neo-Gothic Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary in Traby

Neo-Gothic Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary in Traby

0
The agricultural town of Traby has been known since the beginning of the 15th century and probably got its name in honor of the founder - the Lithuanian prince Trabus. At one time, these lands were owned by the Golshansky princes, and in 1490 the place passed to ...
Church in Subbotniki

Neo-Gothic Church of St. Vladislav in Subbotniki

0
The village of Subbotniki is located in the border zone with Lithuania and belongs to the Ivye district, Grodno region. The Neo-Gothic Church of St. Vladislav, built at the very beginning of the 20th century, deserves special attention here. The very name "Subbotniki" was assigned to the village even...
Manor in Zhemyslavl

The Umestovsky estate in Zhemyslavl

0
The Umestovsky Manor in the village of Zhemyslavl In the Grodno region there is an absolutely amazing village of Zhemyslavl. Arriving there, you seem to find yourself in the 19th century and all thanks to the fabulous sights - the Umestovsky Manor. In addition to the main palace on the territory ...

Minsk on old photos and postcards

0
What did Minsk look like in the first half of the 20th century and the early post-war years? Old postcards depicting iconic...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Unusual obelisk in Koldychevo

0
Once upon a time in Koldychevo there was an estate with a small estate of the Shalevich-Filipovichs, which they in turn received from the Nesvizh Radziwills. The central object of the estate complex was a compact...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги ивьевский

Тег: ивьевский

Достопримечательности ивьевского района

Водяная мельница в Ивье

Водяная мельница в городе Ивье

0
Вдоль центральной улицы Ивья можно увидеть старую рядовую застройку города и конечно главную достопримечательность - костел Святых Петра и Павла, но есть и ещё один любопытный объект - водяная мельница. Здание строилось на реке...
Усадьба Вольских в Липнишках

Бывшая усадьба Вольских в Липнишках

0
Липнишки с 1849 года принадлежали представителям знатного рода Вольских, которые выстроили в этих краях фамильное имение. Целых три поколения этого рода с энтузиазмом развивали Липнишки. Вполне уместно утверждать что при них местечко достигло своего...
Утраченное наследие торговые ряды в Липнишках

Торговые ряды в Липнишках (утраченное наследие)

0
Торговые площади и рынки - это исторически сложившиеся центры любых крупных и небольших местечек. Исключением не стали и Липнишки, Ивьевского района, где до середины 20 века стояли уникальные торговые ряды. К сожалению этот объект не...
Неоготический костел святого Казимира в Липнишках

Неоготический костел Святого Казимира в Липнишках

1
На территории Беларуси неоготические костелы встречаются довольно часто. Яркий и по-своему уникальный пример такой архитектуры - костел святого Казимира в Липнишках. Католический приход в местечке Липнишки появился ещё в начале 16 века, тогда же  построен...
Что посмотреть в Ивье

Достопримечательности города Ивье: костел, мечеть, синагога

3
Ивье - это один из самых маленьких городов Гродненской области, но совсем не бедный на знаковые места и достопримечательности. В летописи впервые упоминается ещё в 15 веке. Интересный факт - Ивье, считается неофициальной татарской...
Костел в Дудах

Дуды – деревянный костел Рождества Девы Марии 1772 года

1
По направлению к Гродно, между Воложином и Ивье, в небольшой деревне Дуды расположился костел Рождества Девы Марии. Один из немногих деревянных костелов, сохранившийся без значительных изменений до наших дней, построен ещё в 1772 году. В...
церковь в Трабах

Петропавловская церковь 18 века в агрогородке Трабы

0
На центральной улице агрогородка Трабы расположилась деревянная церковь Святых Петра и Павла. Храм построили как православный ещё в конце 18 века, в 1784 году. По некоторым другим данным, даже раньше - в 1764 году. Петропавловская...
Неоготический костел Рождества Девы Марии в Трабах

Неоготический костел Рождества Девы Марии в Трабах

0
Агрогородок Трабы известен с начала 15 века и вероятно получил своё название в честь основателя - литовского князя Трабуса. В своё время этими землями владели Гольшанские князи, а в 1490 году местечко перешло к...
Костел в Субботниках

Неоготический костел святого Владислава в Субботниках

0
Деревня Субботники находится в пограничной зоне с Литвой и относится к Ивьевскому району, Гродненской области. Особого внимания здесь достоин неоготический костел святого Владислава, построенный в самом начале 20 века. Само название "Субботники" закрепилось за деревней ещё...
Усадьба в Жемыславле

Имение Уместовских в Жемыславле

0
Усадьба Уместовских в деревне Жемыславль В Гродненской области есть совершено удивительная деревня Жемыславль. Приехав туда вы как будто оказываетесь в 19 веке и всё благодаря сказочной достопримечательности - Усадьбе Уместовских. Кроме основного дворца на территории...

Что за чудо? Белый скворец в Минске

0
По весне в Беларусь активно возвращаются десятки самых разных птиц, среди которых особо заметны скворцы. Мелодичное пение и необычная окраска с яркими крапинками привлекает...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Городок – что посмотреть в этом местечке?

0
Одно из самых старых местечек Молодечненского района - это сегодняшний агрогородок Городок, первые упоминания о котором относятся ещё к середине 12 века (1161 год)....

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!