Home Tags eclecticism

Tag: eclecticism

Grodno synagogue of 1912 on Socialist street 35

Grodno synagogue 1912 on Socialist

0
In Grodno, several buildings have been preserved that were originally built as synagogues. Bolshaya or Main is well known to many; this historical object has long taken one of the main positions on the list of “what to see in Grodno”, and...
Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

Church of the Transfiguration in Derechin

0
Today's Derechin is a modest-sized agro-town in the Zelvensky district, Grodno region. However, the history of this place is rich and eventful, and the first mentions date back to the first half of the 15th century. Enough in Derechin and ...
Church in the urban village of Sopotskin, Grodno region

Catholic church in the town of Sopotskin

1
The urban settlement of Sopotskin is located in the Grodno region, on the very border of Belarus with Lithuania and Poland. The history of the town is rich and eventful, of course, there are worthy sights among which the Church of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary. The stone temple was built...
Church of the Intercession in the village of Milkovshchina

Church of the Intercession in the village of Milkovshchina

0
Milkovshchina, Grodno region, is the small homeland of the writer Eliza Ozheshko (Pavlovskaya), where her family had a small estate. True, now only the museum and the memorial boulder in the place where the ...
At this house, there is a Belarusian writer Yanka Maўr

The most beautiful balcony in Minsk in the house where Yanka Mavr lived

0
In the central part of the city of Minsk there is a small Myasnikova street, which is interesting for the building with probably the most, well, or one of the most beautiful balconies in the city. The house was built as a profitable building and completed by 1903 (Myasnikova street...
Chechersky Palace

Chernyshev-Kruglikov Palace in Chechersk

0
After the first partition of the Commonwealth in 1772, Chechersk became part of the Russian Empire. By decision of Empress Catherine II, the city was given to one of her favorites - Count Zakhar Grigorievich Chernyshev. Under him, Chechersk is much ...
Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

Trinity Church in the urban village of Ross

0
The central attraction of the urban village of Ross is the Trinity Church of the early 19th century. However, the history of this temple begins earlier, back in 1770, under the then owner of Russia, Joachim Potocki. It was he who ordered the construction ...
Church of Saints Peter and Paul in the agricultural town of Rozhanka

Church of Saints Peter and Paul in Rozhanka

1
Rozhanka is an agro-town in the Grodno region, located on the P51 highway, a few kilometers from the city of Shchuchin. Of the attractions here, it is worth highlighting an unusual church with Neo-Gothic features and elements found in Calvin collections. Already on...
Church in the town of Svir

Svir Church of St. Nicholas

0
The urban village of Svir, located next to the lake of the same name, can truly be called a summer attraction in Belarus. There are many reasons for this, but in this article we will touch on only one - the Church of St. Nicholas. This temple...
Wooden Holy Cross Church in Baranovichi

Wooden church of 1924 in Baranovichi

0
Baranovichi can be called a fairly young city in Belarus. Its official history dates back to 1871 and is known as a major railway junction of the country. There are enough sights in the city, but there are few really bright and memorable ones. One of these...

Footage of Novogrudok in the 1979 film “Pani Maria”

0
The ancient city of Novogrudok is rich not only in sights, but also in interesting events, including cinematic ones. The city has repeatedly become a film set for the most...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

“Fara Vitovta” – a lost architectural monument of Grodno

0
Perhaps one of the most famous lost architectural monuments of Belarus is the Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, better known as Fara Vytautas. Where does the name "Far" come from...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги эклектика

Тег: эклектика

Гродненская синагога 1912 года на улице Социалистическая 35

Гродненская синагога 1912 года на Социалистической

0
В Гродно сохранилось несколько зданий, которые изначально строились как синагоги. Большая или Главная - хорошо знакома многим, этот исторический объект уже давно занял одну из главных позиций в списке "что посмотреть в Гродно", а...
Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

Церковь Спасо-Преображенская в Деречине

0
Сегодняшний Деречин - это скромного размера агрогородок в Зельвенском районе, Гродненской области. Однако история у этого местечка богатая и насыщенная, а первые упоминания относятся ещё к первой половине 15 века. Хватает в Деречине и...
Костел в городском посёлке Сопоцкин, Гродненская область

Католический храм в городском посёлке Сопоцкин

1
Городской посёлок Сопоцкин находится в Гродненской области, на самой границе Беларуси с Литвой и Польшей. История у местечка богатая и насыщенная, конечно есть и достойные достопримечательности среди которых Костел Вознесения Девы Марии. Каменный храм построен...
Покровская церковь в деревне Мильковщина

Покровский храм в деревне Мильковщина

0
Мильковщина, Гродненского района, - это малая Родина писательницы Элизы Ожешко (Павловской), где у её семьи было небольшое имение. Правда сейчас о временах Павловских напоминает только музей и мемориальный валун на том месте где стояла...
У гэтым доме жыў беларускі пісьменнік Янка Маўр

Самый красивый балкон Минска в доме где жил Янка Мавр

0
В центральной части города Минска есть небольшая улица Мясникова, которая интересна зданием с вероятно самым, ну или одним из самых, красивых балконов города. Дом строился как доходный и закончен к 1903 году (улица Мясникова...
Чечерский дворец

Дворец Чернышевых-Кругликовых в Чечерске

0
После первого раздела Речи Посполитой в 1772 году Чечерск оказался в составе Российской империи. По решению императрицы Екатерины II город был отдан одному из её фаворитов - графу Захару Григорьевичу Чернышеву. При нём Чечерск значительно...
Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

Троицкий костел в городском посёлке Россь

0
Центральная достопримечательность городского посёлка Россь - Троицкий костел начала 19 века. Однако история этого храма начинается раньше, - ещё в 1770 году, при тогдашнем владельце Росси - Иохиме Потоцком. Именно он распорядился о возведении...
Костел Святых Петра и Павла в агрогородке Рожанка

Костел святых Петра и Павла в Рожанке

1
Рожанка - это агрогородок в Гродненской области, расположенный на трассе Р51, в нескольких километрах от города Щучин. Из достопримечательностей здесь стоит выделить необычный костел с чертами неоготики и элементами встречающихся у кальвинских сборов. Уже на...
Костел в городском поселке Свирь

Свирский костел Святого Николая

0
Городской поселок Свирь, расположенный рядом с одноименным озером, действительно можно назвать летней точкой притяжения в Беларуси. На то есть много причин, но в этой статье затронем только одну - костел Святого Николая. Этот храм...
Деревянный Крестовоздвиженский костел в Барановичах

Деревянный костел 1924 года в Барановичах

0
Барановичи можно назвать довольно молодым городом Беларуси. Свою официальную историю ведёт с 1871 года и известен как крупный железнодорожный узел страны. Достопримечательностей в городе хватает, но действительно ярких и запоминающихся немного. Один из таких...

Серая ворона – фото и описание

0
Одна из самых частых птиц, которую можно увидеть на зимовке в Беларуси - серая ворона (Corvus corone cornix, бел - Шэрая варона). Птица считается...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!