Home Tags eclecticism

Tag: eclecticism

The ruins of the estate Zverovichi "Nemeyki" in Dubovtsy

The ruins of the estate Zverovichi "Nemeyki" in Dubovtsy

3
The village of Dubovtsy is located in the Volkovysk district, Grodno region, a couple of kilometers from the agricultural town of Volpa. Of noteworthy here are the ruins of the estate of the Zverovichi "Nemeyki". Nemeyki is the old name of the farm, which is also mentioned in the annals...
Chapel of the Skirmunts in the village of Molodovo

Chapel and ruined palace of Skirmunts in Molodovo

0
Molodovo is a small agricultural town in the Brest region, where the old church and the Skirmuntov chapel are worth highlighting. There could have been much more sights, but history decreed otherwise. Back in the early 20s...
The Avraamovs' estate in the city of Khoiniki

The Avraamovs' estate in the city of Khoiniki

0
Khoiniki is a small town and regional center of the Gomel region. The most interesting attraction is located in the historical center - the former estate of the Avraamovs. An estate was being built for the wealthy merchant Andrei Avraamov. The work was completed in 1912, about which ...
Synagogue in Ruzhany

Abandoned Ruzhany synagogue of the 19th century

0
In the historical center of the village of Ruzhany, a synagogue courtyard has been partially preserved. Founded in the 18th century. It included 3 synagogues, a school, a cheder, a chapel and a theater. Today, only 2 buildings have survived from the entire complex. The territory where the Ruzhany synagogue is located ...
What to see in Grodno - Great Choral Synagogue

Great Choral Synagogue Grodno

1
The main synagogue of Grodno is located in the historical center, next to the Old Castle and the fire tower. Just a few years ago, the reconstruction was completed and now this attraction is open to everyone. The history of the Grodno synagogue The history of the synagogue dates back to the XNUMXth...
TOP - 17: unusual places in Grodno that are often overlooked

Unusual places in Grodno that are often overlooked

0
Grodno is one of the most interesting cities in Belarus for tourism, which really has a lot of attractions. Those who already know and have visited all the main objects, such as the Kolozha Church and the Farny Church, I suggest looking at the list ...
Malaya Berestovitsa

Church of St. Anthony of Padua in Malaya Berestovitsa

0
Next to the urban village of Bolshaya Berestovitsa is the agricultural town of Malaya Berestovitsa. Several architectural monuments of the 19th century have been preserved here. Among them is the Church of St. Anthony of Padua. The church was built in difficult times, when Malaya Berestovitsa belonged to the Volkovysk....
Basya and Kasya water towers in Grodno

Unique water towers Kasya and Basya in Grodno

1
In Grodno there is an unusual monument of industrial architecture - a complex of water towers on Sverdlov Street. The locals call these towers "Kasya" and "Basya". Brick octagonal towers 22 meters high were built to provide water supply ...
The building of the former male gymnasium in the city of Mstislavl

The building of the former male gymnasium in the city of Mstislavl

0
In addition to temples and monasteries, Mstislavl has preserved a unique monument of eclectic architecture - the building of the former men's gymnasium. The attraction is located in the historical center, opposite the church of St. Michael the Archangel. What is known about this building? It was built out of brick...
Church of the Transfiguration in Shklov

Church of the Transfiguration in Shklov, 1905

0
In Shklov there is an architectural monument of eclecticism - the Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior. The temple was erected at the very beginning of the 20th century, on the foundation of an old church, which was laid under Semyon Zorich. The main Orthodox church of Shklov is located on Sovetskaya Street...

What is interesting to see in Volkovysk and the surrounding area?

0
Volkovysk is one of the oldest cities in Belarus, rich in legends and history, but what interesting things can you see here? This article takes a short tour of...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Ruins of a water mill in the village of Petrovshchina

0
Not far from the village of Gorodok, Molodechno district, you can see the ruins of a water mill, which is often called the “Kalinovsky Mill”. The building is unfortunately very neglected, but is located in...

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги эклектика

Тег: эклектика

Костел в городском поселке Свирь

Свирский костел Святого Николая

0
Городской поселок Свирь, расположенный рядом с одноименным озером, действительно можно назвать летней точкой притяжения в Беларуси. На то есть много причин, но в этой статье затронем только одну - костел Святого Николая. Этот храм...
Деревянный Крестовоздвиженский костел в Барановичах

Деревянный костел 1924 года в Барановичах

0
Барановичи можно назвать довольно молодым городом Беларуси. Свою официальную историю ведёт с 1871 года и известен как крупный железнодорожный узел страны. Достопримечательностей в городе хватает, но действительно ярких и запоминающихся немного. Один из таких...
Руины усадьбы Зверовичей "Немейки" в Дубовцах

Руины усадьбы Зверовичей “Немейки” в Дубовцах

3
Деревня Дубовцы расположена в Волковысском районе, Гродненской области, в паре километров от агрогородка Волпа. Из примечательного тут можно отметить руины усадьбы Зверовичей "Немейки". Немейки - это старинное название фольварка, который в летописи упоминается ещё...
Часовня Скирмунтов деревне Молодово

Часовня и разрушенный дворец Скирмунтов в Молодово

0
Молодово - это небольшой агрогородок в Брестской области, в котором из примечательного стоит выделить старинную церковь и часовню Скирмунтов. Достопримечательностей могло бы быть и значительно больше, но история распорядилась иначе. Ещё в начале 20...
Усадьба Авраамовых в городе Хойники

Усадьба Авраамовых в городе Хойники

0
Хойники - это небольшой город и районный центр Гомельской области. Самая интересная достопримечательность находится в историческом центре - бывшая усадьба Авраамовых. Строилось имение для зажиточного купца Андрея Авраамового. Работы завершили в 1912 году, о чём...
Синагога в Ружанах

Заброшенная ружанская синагога 19 века

0
В историческом центре поселка Ружаны частично сохранился синагогальный двор. Основанный ещё в 18 веке. Включал 3 синагоги, школу, хедер, молельню и театр. Сегодня от всего комплекса уцелело лишь 2 здания. Территория где находится ружанская синагога...
Что посмотреть в Гродно - Большая хоральная синагога

Большая хоральная синагога Гродно

1
Главная синагога Гродно находится в историческом центре, рядом со Старым замком и пожарной каланчей. Буквально несколько лет назад завершилась реконструкция и теперь эта достопримечательность открыта для всех желающих. История гродненской синагоги История синагоги уходит в XVI...
ТОП - 17: необычные места Гродно, которые часто не замечают

Необычные места Гродно, которые часто не замечают

0
Гродно - это один из самых интересных городов Беларуси для туризма в котором действительно много достопримечательностей. Те кто уже знает и посетил все основные объекты, вроде Коложской церкви и Фарного костела, предлагаю посмотреть список...
Малая Берестовица

Костел святого Антония Падуанского в Малой Берестовице

0
По соседству с городским поселком Большая Берестовица находится агрогородок Малая Берестовица. Здесь сохранилось несколько памятников архитектуры 19 века. Среди которых - костел святого Антония Падуанского. Костел строился в сложные времена, когда Малая Берестовица принадлежала Волковысским....
Бася и Кася водонапорные башни в Гродно

Уникальные водонапорные башни Кася и Бася в Гродно

1
В Гродно есть необычный памятник промышленной архитектуры - комплекс водонапорных башен на улице Свердлова. Местные жители называют эти башни «Кася» и «Бася». Кирпичные восьмигранные башни высотой в 22 метра были построены для обеспечения подачи воды...

Минск на старых фото и открытках

0
Как выглядел Минск в первой половине 20 века и ранние послевоенные годы? Ответить на этот вопрос помогут старые почтовые открытки на которых запечатлены знаковые...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

Необычный обелиск в Колдычево

0
Когда-то в Колдычево было имение с небольшой усадьбой Шалевичей-Филиповичей, которое они в свою очередь получили от Несвижских Радзивиллов. Центральным объектом усадебного комплекса являлся компактный...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!