Home Tags khodkeviches

Tag: khodkevichi

Lost heritage Kosakovsky estate

Lost Heritage: The Kosakovski Palace in Berestovitsa

0
Bolshaya Berestovitsa is a large urban settlement in the Grodno region, the history of which has already crossed the mark of 500 years. During this long period, the town managed to be owned by the Khodkeviches, Mnisheks, Pototskys and Kosakovskys, under whom ...
The ruins of the church in the urban village of Bolshaya Berestovitsa

Ruins of the Carmelite Church in Bolshaya Berestovitsa

0
In the urban village of Bolshaya Berestovitsa there is a unique landmark of the region - the ruins of the Church of the Visitation of the Virgin Mary. The history of this temple begins in the first half of the 17th century. When Jerome Khodkevich financed the construction of a Carmelite monastery. Probably the first version of the church...
Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

Manor Khodkevichy in the village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo

2
Not far from the defensive temple of Murovanka there is an interesting village of Bolshoye Mozheikovo. Once there was an estate of the Khodkevich family. Unfortunately, the manor house has not been preserved, but several outbuildings have survived. The most interesting building is the lyamus, similar to...
Bykhov Castle Chodkevich and Sapieha

Bykhov Castle Chodkiewicz and Sapieha 17th century

1
The castle of the Khodkevich and Sapieha families is located in the town of Bykhov, Mogilev region. The history of construction begins at the turn of the late 16th - early 17th centuries, when these lands belonged to the Hetman of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, Jan Karol Chodkiewicz. It is with him...
What to see in the agricultural town of Volno

Church in Volno

0
In the agricultural town of Volno, you can see an interesting church of the mid-18th century. True, the temple was originally built as a church and a monastery of the Basilian order, and only in 1895 it was re-consecrated into the Trinity Church. Freely located close to the highway...
castles of belarus

Castles and castles of Belarus that no longer exist

0
Few castles of Belarus have survived, some have come down to us only in the form of echoes of the past. But, going on trips around Belarus, you can find many places that remember those times when stone and...

What kind of miracle? White starling in Minsk

0
In spring, dozens of different birds actively return to Belarus, among which starlings are especially noticeable. Melodious singing and unusual coloring with bright specks attracts...

Castles and palaces of Belarus, which everyone should visit

6
The castles of Belarus keep the centuries-old history of our country and attract many tourists, travelers and admirers of antiquity from all over the world. Of course, due to...

Town – what to see in this place?

0
One of the oldest towns in the Molodechno region is today’s agricultural town of Gorodok, the first mention of which dates back to the middle of the 12th century (1161)....

TOP 55 apps and websites for travelers 2024

2
If you're planning a vacation, these travel apps and websites will help you plan your trip. The list will include convenient search engines for hotels, ...
Don`t copy text!

Домой Теги ходкевичи

Тег: ходкевичи

Утраченное наследие усадьба Косаковских

Утраченное наследие: дворец Косаковских в Берестовице

0
Большая Берестовица - это крупный городской посёлок в Гродненской области, история которого уже перешагнула отметку в 500 лет. За этот долгий период местечко успело побывать в собственности Ходкевичей, Мнишеков, Потоцких и Косаковских при которых...
Руины костела в городском поселке Большая Берестовица

Руины кармелитского костела в Большой Берестовице

0
В городском поселке Большая Берестовица находится уникальная достопримечательность региона - руины костела Посещения Девы Марии. История этого храма начинается в первой половине 17 века. Когда Иероним Ходкевич профинансировал строительство кармелитского монастыря. Вероятно первый вариант костела...
Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

Усадьба Ходкевичей в деревне Большое Можейково

2
Недалеко от оборонительного храма Мурованка есть интересная деревня Большое Можейково. Когда-то тут находилось имение рода Ходкевичей. К сожалению, усадебный дом не сохранился, но уцелели несколько хозяйственных построек. Наиболее интересное здание - это лямус, подобных...
Быховский замок Ходкевичей и Сапег

Быховский замок Ходкевичей и Сапег 17 века

1
Замок рода Ходкевичей и Сапег находится в городе Быхов, Могилевской области. История строительства начинается на рубеже конца 16 - начала 17 веков, когда эти земли принадлежали гетману ВКЛ Яну Каролю Ходкевичу. Именно при нём...
Что посмотреть в агрогородке Вольно

Церковь в Вольно

0
В агрогороде Вольно можно посмотреть интересную церковь середины 18 века. Правда изначально храм строился как костел и монастырь базилианского ордена, а лишь в 1895 году был переосвящен в Троицкую церковь. Вольно находится недалеко от трассы...
замчища беларуси

Замки и замчища Беларуси, которых больше нет

0
Немногие замки Беларуси уцелели, некоторые дошли до нас только в виде отголосков прошлого. Но, отправляясь в путешествия по Беларуси, можно найти немало мест, которые помнят те времена, когда на высоких валах возвышались каменные и...

Кадры Новогрудка в фильме “Пани Мария” 1979 года

0
Старинный город Новогрудок богат не только на достопримечательности, но и на интересные события, в том числе кинематографические. Город неоднократно становился съёмочной площадкой для самых...

Замки и дворцы Беларуси, в которых должен побывать каждый

6
Замки Беларуси хранят в себе многовековую историю нашей страны и привлекают многих туристов, путешественников и почитателей старины со всего мира. Конечно, в связи с...

“Фара Витовта” – утраченный памятник архитектуры Гродно

0
Пожалуй один из самых известных утраченных архитектурных памятников Беларуси  - это костел Пресвятой Девы Марии, более известный как Фара Витовта. Откуда такое название "Фара"...

ТОП 55 – приложения и сайты для путешественников 2024

2
Если вы задумали отправиться в отпуск, то эти приложения и сайты для путешественников, помогут вам спланировать поездку. В списке будут удобные поисковики по отелям,...
Don`t copy text!